We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Oh My”
Review of The Inn at Entrada

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
The Inn at Entrada
Ranked #1 of 43 Hotels in St. George
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 September 2013

What a find. This is a beautiful gated property, is on a 1st class Johnny Miller designed golf course. Wonderful vistas all around you. The studio casita was luxurious and spacious. Your about 5 minutes from downtown St. George and 3 Minutes Tuacahan Center for the arts. Great amenities.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Rickey W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (631)
There are newer reviews for The Inn at Entrada
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

454 - 460 of 631 reviews

Reviewed 11 August 2013

Deluxe Studio Casita - This beautiful gated property is located on a golf course below the red canyon walls of Snow Canyon. It is a few miles from downtown St. George, but only 4 minutes to the Tuacahn Center for the Arts. Our studio casita was part of a duplex residence which also contained a 2 bedroom suite, It was unoccupied, so we heard no neighbor noise. There is an adjoining door which can be opened to combine the 2 units. We were told that these units are privately owned and are appointed identically. The owners place their units in a rental pool. We were told our unit was built about 3 years ago.

The studio consists of an open floor plan with a kitchenette, bar with 2 stools, desk, and king bed with gas fireplace and flat screen TV. The mattress was wonderful. The bathroom is huge with double sink vanity, modern shower, and Jacuzzi tub for two. The toilet is in a private room (I did not care for the thin toilet tissue). There is a walk-in closet where you will find the ironing board and iron. A glass sliding door opens up to a patio with a table and chairs. Our view was the 9th fairway and the breathtaking walls of Snow Canyon. Your morning cup of coffee will taste better than usual while sitting on this patio. You will receive a remote control at check-in to operate your private one car garage attached to the casita.

The kitchenette is appointed with dishes for 2, toaster, blender, microwave, coffee maker with Starbucks coffee, small refrigerator, and sink. No cooktop in the studio units. The unit is also equipped with DVD player and free WiFi. Most of the lighting is controlled by push buttons along with the motorized window shades. You should be aware that the window shades in our unit would not completely darken the room during daylight. If you are a late sleeper, you might be disturbed by the morning sunlight. The sunrises are spectacular here, so maybe that was a designed plan. The AC system was quiet at night, but the thermostat took a few minutes to master. You will get daily housekeeping and delicious cookies left in your room.

The property has a great fitness center with indoor pool and workout equipment and spa. There is a nice outdoor pool, spa, ping pong, basketball, pickle ball, golf, and sand volleyball court. There is a restaurant that we did not try. Make sure to see a show at Tuacahn while your there. If you have never been, you will not regret it.

Overall, Entrada is kept immaculate, the staff is great, and the property is beautiful. This is the place to relax and get away from it all. Probably the nicest place to stay in St. George.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Brian Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2013

After staying at a terrible hotel the night before for 3x the price we weren't expecting much. How wrong we were. This place is BEAUTIFUL. It is up in the hills/mountains so feels comfortably secluded with pristine apartments nestled around a perfectly manicured golf course. The apartment was spacious and luxuriously kitted out with everything you could need. The pool is small but pretty and certainly not cramped. We felt at total peace here and completely regretted only being able to stay for one night, due to our busy schedule. If we ever return to the area, we will DEFINITELY stay here again, it was the highlight of our 2 week holiday ...... We would also happily pay much more than we did and we'd travel some distance to get there. Couldn't recommend it highly enough.

Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
2  Thank jayanddee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2013

The only thing we didn't like about this place is that we were only there one night! What an adorable, high-end resort. Wow. The location is gorgeous. . . a little outside of town and on a golf course. The amenities were abundant but we didn't have enough time to enjoy the pool, workout facilities, golf, etc. We did however take the time to enjoy a wonderful bath in the "made-for-two" bathtub in our room. Had we known how spectacular this place was. . . .we would have likely stayed much longer. If we are EVER back in St. George, we will definitely stay here again. You should too!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BlueEyeTours
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2013

The Inn itself is wonderful. The one-bedroom casita we stayed in was very spacious and very well equipped, with beautiful mountain views across landscaped gardens and a manicured golf course.
Unfortunately we had very inconsiderate neighbours the first night, staying up until the early hours talking loudly, taking a jacuzzi at 2:30 in the morning, etc. The problem is the thin walls and connecting doors between the semi-detached casitas, offering absolutely no soundproofing. You can listen to the neighbour's normal conversation easily. The next morning we asked to be moved and the young lady was very understanding and helpful, arranging to move us to another casita further along the row. The second night was better, although we could still hear our neighbour until quite late. The third night was a disaster, with horrible neighbours being extremely loud and inconsiderate, again staying up noisily until late. The next morning we checked out.
It is a shame about this lack of soundproofing. We wanted a relaxing getaway for 6 nights, but this was simply not possible.

Room Tip: If you want peace and quiet, you will have to pay for a completely detached casita with no adjoining...
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Graham F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2013

I went during the summer, so it was LOW season. The club house was much emptier. It does get pretty hot at St. George, but the clubhouse offers a lot of activities for residence to do.
Also, the view everywhere is just so gorgeous and breath taking. Everyone there is just so friendly and not obnoxious. I really enjoyed my stay here!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank morganyyang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2013

We spent one night in the studio casita after visiting the national parks when on our way back to Las Vegas for our flight home. The studio was very large and nicely decorated with a comfortable king size bed. It had a good size patio with table and chairs for dining. We did not use their dining facilities but did use the pool which was quite enjoyable. I liked having a gargage as the temperature was around 100.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hbeckpa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St. George hotels
4.8 mi away
Inn on the Cliff
Inn on the Cliff
#2 of 43 in St. George
791 reviews
5.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Abbey Inn
7.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites St. George
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.7 mi away
Hampton Inn St. George
Hampton Inn St. George
#7 of 43 in St. George
899 reviews
5.9 mi away
Crystal Inn Hotel & Suites St. George
11.0 mi away
Coral Springs Resort
Coral Springs Resort
#18 of 43 in St. George
158 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Inn at Entrada? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Inn at Entrada

Address: 2588 Sinagua Trl, St. George, UT 84770-5690
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Utah > St. George
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in St. George
#1 Spa Hotel in St. George
#2 Family Hotel in St. George
#5 Business Hotel in St. George
Price Range: £161 - £398 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Inn at Entrada 3.5*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Inn at Entrada is a small luxury resort inside a gated golf community in Saint George, Utah that features warm casitas with panoramic views of the striking red vermilion cliffs. The spirit of ancient Anasazi civilizations is the inspiration for these aesthetically perfect vacation casitas. The contemporary southwestern design combined with soothing earth tones inside the casitas create a perfectly relaxing sanctuary. Freshly baked cinnamon rolls, provided by Grandma Tobler's Bakery, are provided every morning in the Inn at Entrada lobby. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your The Inn at Entrada reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Inn At Entrada Hotel St. George
Hotel At Entrada
Resort At Entrada
The Inn At Entrada St. George, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing