We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nature and Luxury Combined”
Review of The Inn at Entrada

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Inn at Entrada
Ranked #1 of 41 Hotels in St. George
Certificate of Excellence
Boulder, Colorado
Level Contributor
52 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Nature and Luxury Combined”
Reviewed 15 November 2013

We are on the fourth night of our stay at one of the casitas at Entrada. My friend is staying in the one-bedroom section, while I occupy the spacious studio. They are connected through a double door that separates the units. Our view of Snow Canyon is spectacular, the grounds are meticulously maintained and the scene is quiet and peaceful. We have everything we need without feeling smothered. In fact, I have not been bothered by any groundskeepers or other workers. We are 10 minutes by car from the magnificent hikes of Snow Canyon, about 10 minutes from the main town and about 45 minutes from Zion. If you can arrange it, book the 2201/2202 unit. That's where we are, and I think it must be one of the best available. Big spaces, huge soaking tubs, comfy furniture, king-sized beds. I have no complaints, only praise for this place.

Room Tip: Try for 2201/2202. One side is a studio, the other a one-bedroom bigger unit. Both are perfect in ev...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank micheleinboulder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

578 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    498
    62
    12
    4
    2
See reviews for
173
268
21
21
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (143)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Boise
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 November 2013

At the Inn you get casitas with your own little pond and waterfall. The bathrooms are huge and beautiful with a warmed floor in the toilet area. We had a microwave, little fridge, plates and sink for a little but adequate mini kitchen. We travel with a little bar-b-que and the patio table was great to cook on and then eat in the incredible setting with the mountains as a backdrop.
I would strongly recommend not eating at the clubhouse as that was a disaster!
Staying at the Inn you get full access to the amenities and golf course. The course is difficult but very interesting and beautiful.
We would stay there again and highly recommend it!

Helpful?
Thank Delynn C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chelan, Washington
Level Contributor
84 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 November 2013 via mobile

This place was first class all the way. The Casita was fantastic, the gym and pool were top notch!!! Did not golf but the course looked fabulous. Great walking and hiking. The town is very charming. We will be back!

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Liz M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
129 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 November 2013

We stayed here for one night in a studio casita on our way back to Vegas. We chose it as it looked different and it did not disappoint. It is set in a quiet gated community, surrounded by beautiful ‘red rock’ scenery. Although we only had a one bedroom casita it was huge, with its own garage, large living/kitchen/bedroom, big bathroom with a huge shower and a massive bath, and a private patio with table, chairs and beautiful view. We thought it very good value for money with the only downside being a lack of more restaurant facilities within walking distance. However we were able to order a takeaway off the main menu and it was lovely sat eating it on the patio and watching the sunset For breakfast we walked across to the Golf Club House where there was a limited but adequate menu in a glorious setting. It is only the lack of more eating facilities onsite that have stopped me giving the Inn at Entrada 5 stars

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AbigailShropshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 October 2013

Entrada is a tastefully planned community in St. George's. It is driving distance from Zion National park. We rented a 6 person unit with 3 bedrooms and 3 bathrooms. A washer dryer and a full kitchen were included. There were 3 patios that provided fantastic breakfast views. What I loved about the location was the rolling red rocky mountains surrounding the property. A feature unique to Utah and exceedingly beautiful. You will want to come back for peace and quiet time after having hiked all day at Zion. We also saved on eating out which was a big bonus. If you don't mind a bit of a drive to the national parks this is the place for you!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ishijay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canton, Ohio
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 October 2013

Beautiful views of Snow Canyon against the green from the golf course from our room and patio. We do not golf, but we enjoyed the fitness classes, pool, and views the Inn offered. Our room had an attached garage and food (bagels, orange juice, cereal, milk, etc.) when we arrived. We eat gluten free, but through it was a wonderful gesture. Fresh baked cookies everyday were our exception to the gluten free diet on the trip. Very clean, modern, bright, lovely amenities at this location. We would visit again.

Helpful?
Thank Stacey D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richmond, Virginia
Level Contributor
55 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 October 2013

I was transiting St. George on a photo trip and needed a place to sleep. It is located in rolling land along the foothills out side the town. This is a beautifully planned community of tastefully designed homes and duplex units around a golf course. I was sorry I did not have time to take out the sticks and play. The unit came with its own garage decorated by some owners who apparently did not just think of this as a rental unit. The furnishings are of a quality I would have picked for my home. The bath room is a wonder with a huge bubble tub, oversized shower and a shower head for those of use who don't like to duck in a shower. Bed was like home, the fireplace was a nice touch and the unit opened to a private patio walled on two sides and open to the golf course. The scenery in the area is memorable.

Room Tip: the review did not give me an option to say I did not try either the breakfast or spa
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OneJImHeywood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St. George hotels
4.8 mi away
Inn on the Cliff
Inn on the Cliff
#2 of 41 in St. George
5.0 of 5 bubbles 732 reviews
5.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Abbey Inn
11.0 mi away
Coral Springs Resort
Coral Springs Resort
#16 of 41 in St. George
4.5 of 5 bubbles 151 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites St. George
7.3 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham St. George
5.9 mi away
Crystal Inn Hotel & Suites St. George
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Inn at Entrada? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Inn at Entrada

Property: The Inn at Entrada
Address: 2588 Sinagua Trl, St. George, UT 84770-5690
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Utah > St. George
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in St. George
#1 Spa Hotel in St. George
#2 Family Hotel in St. George
#5 Business Hotel in St. George
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Inn at Entrada 3.5*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Inn at Entrada is a small luxury resort inside a gated golf community in Saint George, Utah that features warm casitas with panoramic views of the striking red vermilion cliffs. The spirit of ancient Anasazi civilizations is the inspiration for these aesthetically perfect vacation casitas. The contemporary southwestern design combined with soothing earth tones inside the casitas create a perfectly relaxing sanctuary. Freshly baked cinnamon rolls, provided by Grandma Tobler's Bakery, are provided every morning in the Inn at Entrada lobby. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd and Hotel.de so you can book your The Inn at Entrada reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Inn At Entrada Hotel St. George
Hotel At Entrada
Resort At Entrada
The Inn At Entrada St. George, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing