We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful”
Review of The Inn at Entrada

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Inn at Entrada
Ranked #1 of 42 Hotels in St. George
Certificate of Excellence
Las Vegas, Nevada
1 review
“Beautiful”
Reviewed 29 June 2014 via mobile

I love this place! It's my second time here. It's so beautiful and peaceful. The room was very clean and comfortable. And Tiffany gives the best massage! We will be back! (Hopefully the construction on I15 is finished soon!)

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank julie m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NikoleST, Manager at The Inn at Entrada, responded to this review, 10 July 2014
Dear Julie m,

Thank you for your review! I am so glad to hear that you love the Inn enough to return for a second, and soon to be third, time! We look forward to welcoming you back to the Inn soon. (Also, I agree, Tiffany does wonderful massages!)

Thank you,
Nikole Stevenson
Resort Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

617 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    527
    71
    13
    4
    2
See reviews for
192
284
22
22
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (148)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Southern California
1 review
Reviewed 27 June 2014 via mobile

We recently stayed at The Inn at Entrada. The three bedroom casita was magnificent! Views stunning! Staff very kind especially golf and club house.

Many things we felt needed improvement in order to be considered five star:
1) Spa had no menu (We asked twice for a menu of services and the spa couldn't locate one)
2) tried to signup for four people for spa services yet no masseuse was available - we gave two days anytime that would work for us, seemed only two people were on staff as masseures yet one had a babysitting issue (needed to arrange child care) so we never heard back from the spa (?) yet we booked Inn at Entrada bc the guys could golf and we could spa. Bummer.
3) Would have been nice option to have the hotel stock our casita for a fee (traveling with kids it would have been ideal to have milk, cereal, waters, cream, eggs, etc.)
4) Better dining delivery options since there is only the one restaurant on site. There is only a fast-food style delivery menu on the casita. I have heard there are terrific dining options in at George but without a vehicle we were stuck.
5) The pool has no beverage service (no option to order a cold drink other than can of soda or bottled water to enjoy poolside). You go to the gym desk to order food poolside, they go to clubhouse to get the food and bring it back.
6) It felt like a luxury time share - where the grounds and facilities were beautiful but there was no service beyond the 10 minute check in. It felt very do-it-yourself in that we had to ask the right questions to try to figure things out as opposed to someone at check in and during our stay checking in and offering dining options, transportation options, entertainment options, etc.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jenmariesturgeon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NikoleST, Manager at The Inn at Entrada, responded to this review, 1 July 2014
Dear jenmariesturgeon,

Thank you for writing such a thorough review of the Inn at Entrada. I am very grateful for all of your feedback.

In the future, the Front Desk at the Inn, as well as our website, has a spa menu for your use. I apologize that the spa could not locate one, and I will speak with the management of the spa about that issue.

In addition, we would be happy to stock your casita for your next visit with some grocery items; just give us at least 24 hour notice and we can definitely make that happen for you!

Please know that here at the Inn, we try to be as accommodating as possible. If you find that you have any other needs during your stay we are happy to assist. You and future travelers can always email me directly at nstevenson@troongolf.com for any special requests as well.

Again, thank you for your feedback, and we hope to welcome you back to the Inn and improve upon your experience!

Warm Regards,
Nikole Stevenson
Resort Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2014

I have driven through St. George, UT on my way to Las Vegas or Los Angeles many times. I always thought it was a nice city but never stopped longer than to fill up the car or eat. I found Entrada on a golf course search and I am glad I did. To start with it's located in ancient canyon lands and lava fields. The color of the rock formations is an incredible red. The area is simply gorgeous. It's in this setting you find Entrada. It is a beautiful resort. Private, gated, and upscale. The rooms are large, comfortable, and nicely appointed. The best part is how relaxing the whole experience is. Customer service is top notch! My experience was wonderful and I will now stay here every chance I get. Truly a remarkable experience in every way. A real 10.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Jvl111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NikoleST, Manager at The Inn at Entrada, responded to this review, 30 June 2014
Dear Jv111,

Thank you for your review of the Inn at Entrada, and the feedback you have provided! We can't wait to welcome you back to the Inn next time you are in the area!

Thank you,
Nikole Stevenson
Resort Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wilmington
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 June 2014

We were impressed with the beautiful area as we drove to the inn. Upon arrival we were very impressed with the well maintained landscaping. We stayed in a casita and loved it! It exceeded our expectations. Very spacious and beautiful! The view from the room was amazing! Loved the little waterfall pond. Got regular visits from a family of ducks. The kitchette was nice to have and well stocked. The bed and pillows were comfortable. Bathroom was very nice. Loved the skylight that brought in natural light. The huge jetted tub was awesome. Shower was an awkward design. Separate vanity for makeup was a bonus. We loved that it's designed like a smart home. Buttons for all the lights and shades. So awesome to hit the goodnight button and have all the lights turn off and shades go down. They pretty much thought of everything from the essentials to the small things that make a difference. Ice in a bucket in the fridge ready to use, complimentary water bottles, fresh cookies on the counter, nice aveda products, etc... And we loved having a garage. We felt like celebrities for the weekend. The property is gorgeous and peaceful. Saw several rabbits and roadrunners. The pool is sooo nice and beautiful. Perfect temperature water. Beautiful golf course. Can't say enough good about this place. We will stay again for sure!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Jenny C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NikoleST, Manager at The Inn at Entrada, responded to this review, 30 June 2014
Dear Jenny C,

Thank you for writing such a thorough review of the Inn at Entrada. I am so glad that you had such a wonderful time and found the Inn to be a sanctuary in Saint George. We look forward to your next visit!

Thank you,
Nikole Stevenson
Resort Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wilmette
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2014

My nephew and I stayed in one of the 2-bedroom suite casitas (#1004) and it was stunning inside and out -- perfectly Southwestern! With exceptional views of the surrounding red rock mountains and gorgeous grounds along with a gentle stream running through our backyard, we couldn't have asked for more. The casita was even more spacious than expected, with a gourmet kitchen (again with spectacular views), 2 fireplaces, 2 luxurious bathrooms, 2 patios, a beautifully appointed living room which opened to the yard and grand views, en-suite laundry, and a 2-car garage. The room service breakfast was a great way to start the day, lunch outdoors at the clubhouse was casual and relaxing, and dinner at the Inn's rather private Kokopelli restaurant was a nice way to end a day. Walking the paths at night and early morning was enchanting!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank blueskiesallaround
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NikoleST, Manager at The Inn at Entrada, responded to this review, 30 June 2014
Dear Julie T,

Thank you for your review! I am so glad that you had a great stay at the Inn, as well as enjoyed breakfast and dinner at the Kokopelli Restaurant. We hope you come visit us again, soon!

Warm Regards,
Nikole Stevenson
Resort Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marlboro, nj, usa
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2014 via mobile

We selected the inn to be a base for a visit to Zion National Park. The casita units where very spacious, tastefuly furnished with high quality furniture and appliances, and had terrific views. The pool, spa and exercise center were also very nice. The units and grounds were spotless. A club style restaurant and beautiful golf course are avalaible, but we could not try these ths trip. Downtown St. George is close with many good resturants as well. Zion canyon is about an hour drive, and Zion Kolob canyon is a quick 30 minutes up the highway. Another pleasent surprise was our unplanned trip to Snow Canyon park, just 10 minutes from the inn. Great place to hike without the crowds of Zion.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank corfp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NikoleST, Manager at The Inn at Entrada, responded to this review, 30 June 2014
Dear corfp,

Thank you for your review of the Inn! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us, and hope you choose the Inn next time you visit Saint George!

Regards,
Nikole Stevenson
Resort Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cupertino, California
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2014

Very large, fully upgraded rooms, beautifully maintained landscape, excellent amenities, and very low price.

Housekeeping was fast and efficient, but sometimes didn't leave the floors and bathrooms clean.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Jason F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NikoleST, Manager at The Inn at Entrada, responded to this review, 30 June 2014
Dear Jason F,

Thanks for the review! I am so glad you found the Inn at Entrada to be outstanding. I greatly appreciate your feedback regarding our housekeeping, and will make some changes to fix that issue. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Inn in the future!

Thanks again,
Nikole Stevenson
Resort Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St. George hotels
4.8 mi away
Inn on the Cliff
Inn on the Cliff
#2 of 42 in St. George
775 reviews
5.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Abbey Inn
5.9 mi away
Crystal Inn Hotel & Suites St. George
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites St. George
5.7 mi away
Hampton Inn St. George
Hampton Inn St. George
#7 of 42 in St. George
879 reviews
11.0 mi away
Coral Springs Resort
Coral Springs Resort
#16 of 42 in St. George
157 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Inn at Entrada? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Inn at Entrada

Property: The Inn at Entrada
Address: 2588 Sinagua Trl, St. George, UT 84770-5690
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Utah > St. George
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in St. George
#1 Spa Hotel in St. George
#2 Family Hotel in St. George
#5 Business Hotel in St. George
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Inn at Entrada 3.5*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Inn at Entrada is a small luxury resort inside a gated golf community in Saint George, Utah that features warm casitas with panoramic views of the striking red vermilion cliffs. The spirit of ancient Anasazi civilizations is the inspiration for these aesthetically perfect vacation casitas. The contemporary southwestern design combined with soothing earth tones inside the casitas create a perfectly relaxing sanctuary. Freshly baked cinnamon rolls, provided by Grandma Tobler's Bakery, are provided every morning in the Inn at Entrada lobby. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com and Cancelon so you can book your The Inn at Entrada reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Inn At Entrada Hotel St. George
Hotel At Entrada
Resort At Entrada
The Inn At Entrada St. George, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing