We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Country Club setting...”
Review of The Inn at Entrada

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Inn at Entrada
Ranked #1 of 42 Hotels in St. George
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 July 2014

Grounds are beautiful and Casita's were clean but too many "country club" rules for our family for a vacation. Restaurant/clubhouse only open later in the week. My kids loved that they were able to stay where they filmed High School Musical 2 but unfortunately current staff seems to know nothing about it.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
Thank Keri S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NikoleST, Manager at The Inn at Entrada, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2014

Dear Keri S,

Thank you for your review of the Inn at Entrada! I am glad that you found the grounds and casitas to be beautiful and clean. You are correct that because we are in a private country club, there are country club rules along with those facilities.
Unfortunately, none of us were here when High School Musical 2 was filmed; I am so sorry that the staff you spoke with did not seem knowledgeable on the subject. I will work on teaching them some information about it so they know how to respond to future inquires.

Thank you,
Nikole Stevenson
Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (642)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

373 - 379 of 642 reviews

Reviewed 6 July 2014

This is not for those looking for a cheap stay but it is more than worth the cost. We stayed in a studio as I was not planning on doing any cooking, very clean, excellent internet, air conditioning working great and beautiful view from the room. We enjoyed an excellent meal at the restaurant and loved the breakfast & lunch from the snack bar (very friendly cook/server BTW). The grounds are lovely and the surrounding area spectacular ... We promised ourselves that we would be back ...
One negative ... the bed ... the mattress is very bouncy!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nithoma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NikoleST, Manager at The Inn at Entrada, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2014

Dear nithoma,

Thank you for your review! I am so glad that you found the Inn to meet your expectations and to be worth the cost.
I appreciate your feedback on the bed; if you could please contact me directly at 435-634-7104 to let me know which room you stayed in, I can take a look at that and see if the mattress needs to be replaced.
Thank you for your feedback, and we look forward to welcoming you back to the Inn in the future!

Regards,
Nikole Stevenson
Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2014

We stayed in the Inn and Entrada for four days and it was ridiculously overpriced for the room size, amenities, etc. The pool closed at 8:45 pm which is crazy since it isn't even dark by then in the summer and kids love to night swim. The rooms need to be upgraded (our couch smelled and the southwest decor I get being the location that it is but needs a facelift). Our deck had a good view but a huge completely DEAD tree on the patio. The master bedroom is situated that the sun shined DIRECTLY on the bed and the shades were a thin material that prevented us from sleeping in at all. The community pool also didn't allow ANY flotation devises which was another crazy rule and so lame for children to have any sort of fun. The fitness equipment was SUPER outdated and had no T.V's except for two silents ones that you couldn't change the channel to nor hear a thing which made working out kind of awful. The gym equipment looked like it was put in in 1990...maybe??? It is a beautiful area but for the rules and what you get it was definitely overprices AND overrated.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Amy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NikoleST, Manager at The Inn at Entrada, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2014

Dear Amy G,

Thank you for writing a review of the Inn at Entrada. I am sorry that you did not find the Inn to meet your expectations, as so many other TripAdvisor reviewers have.

To recap our recent conversation, my staff has investigated the couch and did not find it to have any sort of smell. I will also be investigating the possibility of black-out shades for our rooms.

In addition, I am pleased to announce our decor is currently in the process of being updated, so if you do choose the Inn for your next stay, I look forward to seeing how you like it!

As mentioned previously, the Inn at Entrada is located inside of a private country club. As a guest of the Inn, you are granted access to the private club amenities such as the pool and fitness center. Unfortunately, I do not have control over these but I will definitely contact the management there and relay your concerns.

Please let me know if you decide to return to the Inn at Entrada; we would love to have you back as our guest and meet your expectations next time.

Warm Regards,
Nikole Stevenson
Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2014

While the Inn itself is amazing (like having your own high-end condo with every amenity imaginable and a gorgeous pool within easy walking distance that we essentially had to ourselves). The kids really enjoyed the pool and the ping-pong table too. It is not as close to the national parks as we would have liked. It's an hour from Zion which was great and we explored Zion for two days - but it's a three hour drive from Bryce and 2.5 from GC north rim. So if we had to do it again, we would only stay one or two nights, and continue east from there. The challenge on our trip was finding great accommodations that also were convenient to the sights. Not so easy! But of all the places we stayed, the Inn at Entrada was by far the best in terms of its quality, the privacy and the number of amenities.

Room Tip: We liked being right across from the pool! Some of the units were not as close.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Proulxster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NikoleST, Manager at The Inn at Entrada, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2014

Dear Proulxster,

Thank you for writing a review of the Inn at Entrada! I am thrilled that you had a wonderful stay with us, and that you were able to enjoy the pool, ping-pong table, and the accommodations! We look forward to welcoming you to the Inn on your next trip to Southern Utah.

Regards,
Nikole Stevenson
Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2014

Great rooms over looking the golf course. The golf course is off the hook beautiful but don't slice or hook if possible. Really beautiful golf course. Went to the outdoor Tucahn theater which is really an experience. We didn't go to Zion but it's only hop skip and a jump. Zion really Rocks.

Room Tip: I had a pull out that was not the most comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank Allan F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NikoleST, Manager at The Inn at Entrada, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2014

Dear Allan F,

Thank you for the review! We are so glad that you had a wonderful time with us. I am sorry to hear that you did not find the sofa bed to be the most comfortable; that typically does work better for children than it does for adults.

We hope to welcome you back to the Inn in the future; perhaps in a larger room so you can have your own bedroom instead of the sofa bed.

Thank you!
Nikole Stevenson
Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2014

Just one night here at The Inn but it was superb. We had a three bed, three bath suite for the four of us, my wife and two teenagers. Fantastic quality quiet, private bungalow with our own twin, secure garages, front and rear deck, stunning living area, good TVs and HiFi, free wifi, coffee etc. etc. The Inn has free access to a sports club with pools and spas. Really excellent. Finally, the views from all windows were amazing, super green golf course, the red hills and mountains of Utah. Would highly recommend a visit. This whole lot cost us $390 (plus another $100 in various taxes which seems a lot?). Had a suite at Caesars Palace a couple of nights ago which cost over three times as much. The Inn is simply ten times better!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank twa203
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NikoleST, Manager at The Inn at Entrada, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2014

Dear twa203,

Thank you for your review! We are so glad to hear that you loved your stay at the Inn! We look forward to welcoming you back to the Inn next time you travel to Saint George, Utah.

Warm Regards,
Nikole Stevenson
Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2014

Not only was it clean, huge, and contemporary, it came with refrigerator, microwave, sink, robes, tub, separate, shower, separate room for the toilet, FRESH cookies every night, but it had a garage! It had a gorgeous pool, fitness area, hot tub, and pond with a fountain. I think it's only about 12 years old. Highly, highly recommend it!

Room Tip: As for one that the backyard has a babbling little pond and stream right behind it. Backyard was a g...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank PattiKomara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NikoleST, Manager at The Inn at Entrada, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2014

Dear PattiKomara,

Thank you for writing a review of the Inn! I am ecstatic to know that you found the Inn to be the best place you have ever stayed! Please let us know next time you are in the area and we will be sure to exceed your expectations on your next visit as well.

Thanks again!
Nikole Stevenson
Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St. George hotels
4.8 mi away
Inn on the Cliff
Inn on the Cliff
#2 of 42 in St. George
804 reviews
5.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Abbey Inn
7.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites St. George
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.0 mi away
Coral Springs Resort
Coral Springs Resort
#18 of 42 in St. George
159 reviews
5.7 mi away
Hampton Inn St. George
Hampton Inn St. George
#7 of 42 in St. George
921 reviews
5.8 mi away
St. George Inn & Suites
St. George Inn & Suites
#13 of 42 in St. George
395 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Inn at Entrada? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Inn at Entrada

Address: 2588 Sinagua Trl, St. George, UT 84770-5690
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Utah > St. George
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in St. George
#1 Romantic Hotel in St. George
#2 Family Hotel in St. George
#5 Business Hotel in St. George
Price Range: £167 - £475 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Inn at Entrada 3.5*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Inn at Entrada is a small luxury resort inside a gated golf community in Saint George, Utah that features warm casitas with panoramic views of the striking red vermilion cliffs. The spirit of ancient Anasazi civilizations is the inspiration for these aesthetically perfect vacation casitas. The contemporary southwestern design combined with soothing earth tones inside the casitas create a perfectly relaxing sanctuary. Freshly baked cinnamon rolls, provided by Grandma Tobler's Bakery, are provided every morning in the Inn at Entrada lobby. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Odigeo, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your The Inn at Entrada reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Inn At Entrada Hotel St. George
Hotel At Entrada
Resort At Entrada
The Inn At Entrada St. George, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing