We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing stay in St George”
Review of The Inn at Entrada

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Inn at Entrada
Ranked #1 of 42 Hotels in St. George
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 August 2014

My sons and I stayed at the Inn after a week of hiking, biking and camping at the National Parks. It was a perfect place to end our trip. Rather than a room, you get a private casita with an indoor garage. Even my sons were impressed! The villa was perfectly appointed, private, comfortable and with an incredible view of the red rocks of Snow Canyon. We asked for a room near the pool so we could wander over easily and the pool and other facilities were lovely. While the price is higher than hotels St George, it is worth every penny and quite reasonable considering all you got. I highly recommend the Inn at Entrada.

Room Tip: If you are traveling with kids, ask for a room near the pool otherwise you'll have to drive.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank els_46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NikoleST, Manager at The Inn at Entrada, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2014

Dear els_46,

Thank you for your review! We appreciate your feedback and are so glad you were impressed with your accommodations. We look forward to your next visit!

Regards,
Nikole Stevenson
Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (642)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

339 - 345 of 642 reviews

Reviewed 26 August 2014

We had just come from three nights at the Bellagio in Vegas when we arrived at the Inn. We found a beautiful casita (1301 and 1302 combined to make a three bedroom) and complete serenity. It was the antidote to the Strip and Criss Angel and $20 coffee and insane crowds.
The unit is beautifully appointed with soaring ceilings and tasteful high quality furnishings. The views of the golf course and surrounding mountains and red rocks from the floor to ceiling windows are breathtaking. I never wanted to leave.
We traveled to Zion and Bryce from here and would do it the same way again.
Check out all of the ingenious light switches and upgrades. They are really cool.
My husband and son loved the golf course. My daughter and I were often the only ones at the pool/fitness center.
All in all a 5 star experience.

Room Tip: We liked our golf course view room but all looked great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KLTraveler92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NikoleST, Manager at The Inn at Entrada, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2014

Dear KLTraveler92,

Thank you for your review! I am extremely happy to hear that you found the Inn at Entrada to be the nicest place you have ever stayed. We hope to welcome you back to the Inn soon!

Regards,
Nikole Stevenson
Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2014

Stayed two nights in a three bedroom suite. The suite was quite large and well appointed. This was mid trip for us so we took advantage of the in-suite laundry (washer and dryer). The property was mostly empty or it felt that way which, worked well for us. The dining options on the resort are limited. Plan ahead if you are looking for a meal upon arrival. Zion is about 45 minutes away from the resort and we believe well worth the extra travel versus closer accommodations in Springdale (closer to the park).

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fb_wp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NikoleST, Manager at The Inn at Entrada, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2014

Dear Frank B,

Thank you for writing a review of the Inn at Entrada! We appreciate your feedback, and also appreciate the tip on the limited dining options on site. We look forward to your next visit!

Regards,
Nikole Stevenson
Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2014

Excellent facilities, very well groomed golf course. Villas are nicely done and adequately equipped. The staff is helpful and friendly. When you book be sure to check and see if all facilities are open. Some times of the year some are closed various days. Takes a bit of a drive from I15. Views are of the golf course or manmade lakes and waterfalls. Property is very well maintained.

Room Tip: we like the golf course views. Some units have washer/dryer ask if you desire.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank larry h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NikoleST, Manager at The Inn at Entrada, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2014

Dear larry h,

Thank you for your review! I am so glad you enjoyed the facilities, staff, and the accommodations. Thank you for the travelers tips regarding the closed facilities. It is important our guests know that, especially during the Summer, the Country Club has limited hours. Thank you again, and we look forward to welcoming you back to the Inn in the future!

Regards,
Nikole Stevenson
Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2014

We stayed in a casita and my parents had the 1 bedroom suite attached to it. As described in the write-up, you drive into your own garage and the casita's are fully appointed. The furnishings were first rate, the bathrooms luxurious, the kitchen fully outfitted and everything setup to enjoy a relaxing stay. The surroundings are also so beautiful. The property blends in very well with the scenery. The pools and hot tubs were excellent. The experience was truly amazing. We've stayed at several boutique properties that were highly rated but this one far exceeded the others in the quality of the furnishings, the beauty and quality of the common areas (and pools) and especially in that there was no excess decoration in the rooms. The decoration was very tasteful and minimal and gave a spa resort impression. There were also no annoying reminders to not do this or that, but everything was setup with the guests' comfort in mind. I'd stay there again in a moment.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank polarcom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NikoleST, Manager at The Inn at Entrada, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2014

Dear polarcom,

Thank you for reviewing the Inn at Entrada. I am so thrilled to hear that you enjoyed everything and that you found everything to be comfortable. I am also so glad to hear that you would stay with us again. We look forward to it!

Regards,
Nikole Stevenson
Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2014

I can only echo the sentiments of the previous highest reviews. Beautiful, clean, quiet, excellent off-season prices! Luxurious accommodations! Not a bad word about anything! Thank you for a fabulous stay

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Davisgirl1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NikoleST, Manager at The Inn at Entrada, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2014

Dear Davisgirl1,

Thank you for writing a review of the Inn. We are so glad that you found everything to be exceeding your expectations. We hope you visit us again soon!

Regards,
Nikole Stevenson
Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2014

We stayed in a casita with a beautiful view over the lake , for one night on our way back to fly out of Las Vegas. We rang ahead to book golf. All was ready and waiting and our teenage children had a great round on the amazing course even if the lava flow was a bit challenging!
The children loved walking round the hotel site spotting all the famous scenes from HSM2 and then delighted in re-watching the borrowed DVD in our casita. Beautfiul views from the restaurant balcony, great food and very helpful staff. Would love to have stayed longer.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank sonningcommon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NikoleST, Manager at The Inn at Entrada, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2014

Dear sonningcommon,

Thank you for your review! We greatly appreciate your feedback and are very happy to hear you enjoyed everything. We look forward to welcoming you back!

Regards,
Nikole Stevenson
Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St. George hotels
4.8 mi away
Inn on the Cliff
Inn on the Cliff
#2 of 42 in St. George
804 reviews
5.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Abbey Inn
7.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites St. George
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.0 mi away
Coral Springs Resort
Coral Springs Resort
#18 of 42 in St. George
159 reviews
5.7 mi away
Hampton Inn St. George
Hampton Inn St. George
#7 of 42 in St. George
919 reviews
5.8 mi away
St. George Inn & Suites
St. George Inn & Suites
#13 of 42 in St. George
394 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Inn at Entrada? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Inn at Entrada

Address: 2588 Sinagua Trl, St. George, UT 84770-5690
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Utah > St. George
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in St. George
#1 Romantic Hotel in St. George
#2 Family Hotel in St. George
#5 Business Hotel in St. George
Price Range: £167 - £474 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Inn at Entrada 3.5*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Inn at Entrada is a small luxury resort inside a gated golf community in Saint George, Utah that features warm casitas with panoramic views of the striking red vermilion cliffs. The spirit of ancient Anasazi civilizations is the inspiration for these aesthetically perfect vacation casitas. The contemporary southwestern design combined with soothing earth tones inside the casitas create a perfectly relaxing sanctuary. Freshly baked cinnamon rolls, provided by Grandma Tobler's Bakery, are provided every morning in the Inn at Entrada lobby. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your The Inn at Entrada reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Inn At Entrada Hotel St. George
Hotel At Entrada
Resort At Entrada
The Inn At Entrada St. George, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing