We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Didn't want to leave!”
Review of The Inn at Entrada

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Inn at Entrada
Ranked #1 of 41 Hotels in St. George
Certificate of Excellence
Idaho
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
“Didn't want to leave!”
Reviewed 18 May 2009

The Inn at Entrada is absolutely gorgeous. The grounds are impeccable. We stayed in the one bedroom casita and felt very spoiled. Very relaxing setting. Didn't use the fitness room, but it had very nice equipment. The only disappointment was the red wine selection in the clubhouse . . .very limited. But I would definitely visit this beautiful location again! Enjoyed watching a momma duck and her seven new babies swim in the pond behind our casita!

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VacationKellyIdaho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

600 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    514
    68
    12
    4
    2
See reviews for
183
278
22
21
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (147)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
New York City
Level 6 Contributor
275 reviews
91 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 632 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 May 2009

I loved my stay here. The surrounding red rock is spectacular. The grounds of the hotel are beautiful. I also loved my casita with private garage. The casita was large and well furnished. It had all the amenities one would want. It's important to realize that this is almost more like a home rental. The service staff rarely answer the phone and problems are dealt with slowly.

The golf course and spa are both spectacular.

  • Stayed March 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank laabis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego
Level 6 Contributor
95 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 April 2009

A beautiful place to relax. Not an Inn as suggested by the name, rather a collection of individually owned casitas. The Inn occupied a small portion of a much larger neighborhood of multiple subdivisions containing upscale homes with architecture that blends into the interesting landscape. We chose to stay here a few days before visiting Zion (90 minutes away). It was a bonus to learn that this was the High School Musical 2 filming location. We stayed in casita 19, same as Zac Efron. We were told Vanessa Hudgens stayed in 23. If you come with kids, I highly suggest you arrange a private golf cart tour ($20/person) which will highlight scene locations/facts and the geography of the area. Kathy, our guide, was the best staff member we encountered. Recreation center includes basketball courts, tennis courts, weight room and 2 pools. Inside pool is large, but the room is exceptionally humid and voices echo to a roar. The outside pool is tiny (much smaller than it looked in the movie) with a deep section and also kiddy pool. Hot tub also available. Bring your own equipment. The rec room had only 3 tennis rackets all in poor condition. Resturant menu looked good, but you cannot wear jeans or shorts and it was closed on Mondays. Casitas have garages, front patio and nice views of the golf course. The kitchen is large with full sized appliances, cook wear and dining supplies. Good selection of coffee, tea, and even hot chocolate. Turn down includes fresh cookies (included milk in past- they said they are cutting costs now). Floors are stone, doors heavy carved wood. The units are equipped with smart technology opening/ closing blinds, light function and fireplace igition. Bathroom counters too high, no makeup mirror or artwork. Showers and toilet room are cavelike. Great Aveno toiletries. High thread count linens, but mattresses too soft. I heard a woman requesting a roll-away bed at the front desk because she was having such back pain from her bed- a shame when you spend over $500/day. Living room sleeper sofa inadequate- thin mattress that did not flatten completely with foot remaining partially elevated. Water feature not functional. I asked if it could be turned on and was told it and 2 others had electrical problems. Overall, a nice place to stay if you have the $ to spend - ours was $550/ night.

  • Stayed April 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TouristSanDiego
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laguna Beach, California
Level 4 Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 February 2009

This "hotel" is not really a hotel but standalone or attached casitas, part of a gated community of private homes on a golf course. Don't expect fancy restaurants or room service, eventhough cookies upon arrival -and every day -is a very nice touch, not to mention the ice bucket in the fridge every day (but "bring your own drinks"!!).

The front desk experience was quick and pleasant. I had taken the entry level room (casita) for less than $150 a night in February. What a pleasant surprise: a private garage (you get your own door opener), a kitchen, a fire place, a large tv, a great confortable bed, state of the art lighting (almost too many options... :0), large heated bathroom with tub and shower, seperate toilet, and your own patio overlooking the golf course (I was in casita 1301 or 1302, sorry I forgot; lower casitas 1500 and higher, seem to have a pond in front). The room -very large, more like a suite- had all the privacy required (except for golfers appearing every now and then for few minutes) and the views were gorgeous throughout the day. I did not watch TV, but the large flat screen was a nice addition. The wireless internet connection worked very well.

I would only wish I could have called room service for a nice wine and cheese plater... but don't count on it (unless you bring your own) but Saint George is full of good restaurants, so skip the room service! Same comment for breakfast during the week: head up to Starbucks (I must say though that you have a coffee maker in the room and a large variety of teas - nice attention).

I would clearly recommend this place over the next door "Red Mountain Spa" (pricey rooms, bathroom not heated -not good in winter -, too close to your neighbor and no open views). Stay at the Inn at the Entrada and get your massage at the Red Mountain Spa, and you have a winner...

I did not know what to expect when I made reservations, but it was a treat.
Don't expect a hotel, but more something like your own little condo on a golf course. Enjoy the views.

  • Stayed February 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank fvusa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
philadelphia
Level 2 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 January 2009

There really is nothing I can say that everyone else who has been to the Inn At Entrada. It truly is a perfect getaway, for family or honeymooners alike. Excellent service, great rates in winter, lovely staff and beautiful grounds and views. Still under construction as they are rapidly expanding but it does not take away from the stay. Great for outdoors-lovers and hikers, close to Bryce Canyon, Zion National Park and the North Rim of the Grand Canyon. Amazing bathroom - also really loved the jets in the whirpool bath. We stayed 4 nights in a Studio Casita # 3801. Starbucks Coffee is standard in room as well as SB hot cocoa and Tazo Teas. Turndown service with milk & chocolate chip cookies (my husband loved this).

  • Liked — location & beauty
  • Disliked — shower could use more oomph
  • Stayed December 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank theFbombs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NC
Level 5 Contributor
28 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2008

My boyfriend and his parents drove from Vegas to Utah in an hour and a half. The scenary is breathtaking! You must get some of the hot chocolate chip cookies and milk right before dusk when the girls come around to turn your bed down. We stayed in the 2 bedroom casita on the golf course so I would recommend that view. It is hot already and still hot at 7-8pm at night. The restaurant is great and very reasonable so I would recommend that vs going out to dinner which we did one night and it wasnt half as good. (Steak house around the corner). It did take 2 days for the spa to call us back for an appt which was disappointing but we finally got a call after calling them, again. The acupunture was great along with the stone massage. We drove to Zion Natl park which is close by also and it is a must to go to the plays at Tuscan. We saw Les Mis which was awesome! Take plenty of water and watch out for yellow jackets which are out for the lemonade while watching the production. I would recommend this place for a relaxing vaca. Drive thru and see the development too!

  • Liked — small community and very pretty
  • Disliked — took spa people forever to call back regarding appointment
  • Stayed July 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank K_NC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Netherlands
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2008

This park was the filmset for the musical movie Highschool Musical II which my daughter loves. It proved to be a very nice place to stay. Excellent holliday homes in a even more stunning countryside. St. George had good shopping facilities and the North Rim of the Grand Canyon and Las Vegas are within a days travelling distance.

  • Liked — Everything
  • Stayed May 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Joep4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St. George hotels
4.8 mi away
Inn on the Cliff
Inn on the Cliff
#2 of 41 in St. George
757 reviews
5.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Abbey Inn
5.9 mi away
Crystal Inn Hotel & Suites St. George
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites St. George
11.0 mi away
Coral Springs Resort
Coral Springs Resort
#17 of 41 in St. George
153 reviews
5.7 mi away
Hampton Inn St. George
Hampton Inn St. George
#6 of 41 in St. George
865 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Inn at Entrada? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Inn at Entrada

Property: The Inn at Entrada
Address: 2588 Sinagua Trl, St. George, UT 84770-5690
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Utah > St. George
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in St. George
#1 Spa Hotel in St. George
#2 Family Hotel in St. George
#5 Business Hotel in St. George
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Inn at Entrada 3.5*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Inn at Entrada is a small luxury resort inside a gated golf community in Saint George, Utah that features warm casitas with panoramic views of the striking red vermilion cliffs. The spirit of ancient Anasazi civilizations is the inspiration for these aesthetically perfect vacation casitas. The contemporary southwestern design combined with soothing earth tones inside the casitas create a perfectly relaxing sanctuary. Freshly baked cinnamon rolls, provided by Grandma Tobler's Bakery, are provided every morning in the Inn at Entrada lobby. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your The Inn at Entrada reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Inn At Entrada Hotel St. George
Hotel At Entrada
Resort At Entrada
The Inn At Entrada St. George, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing