We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place - not quite a hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of The Inn at Entrada

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Inn at Entrada
Ranked #1 of 41 Hotels in St. George
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
93 reviews
83 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 135 helpful votes
“Nice place - not quite a hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 December 2009

The Inn at Entrada deserves the praise. Rooms are well-appointed, large and clean, beautiful landscaping, good pool. But bear in mind that this is a gated community/resort type place rather than a full-service hotel. The restaurant is adequate but not open every night, they don't serve breakfast, there isn't room service, you cart your own bags etc. None of this worried us, but it's good to be aware that these are serviced apartments, not hotel rooms. If you're just doing a road trip style stop, stay somewhere in town that's a bit quicker to negotiate - eg no gates.

We stayed in a studio casita, which is plenty large enough for two. Nice little kitchen area, and you park your car in your own garage. The casita has sliding doors opening to a little terrace on the edge of the golf course, and the view is really pleasant. The bathroom is large but a bit dark. The natural stone finish is nice but exacerbates the dark feeling.

Arrive during the day - we didn't, and had a difficult time finding it. Lighting is minimal both in the area and within the resort. The address given by Expedia (W Sinagua Trail) refers to an internal, private street in the community: you won't see it until you've gone through the security guard on the gate and driven some distance. W Sinagua wasn't on our (new) GPS or on the map of St George we ended up buying at a gas station. You need to head NW of St George, and turn onto Entrada - St, Rd, Dr - can't remember. Once you arrive at the closed gates you're at the right place.

For a resort-style vacation it would be really good.

  • Stayed November 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank teachers_on_tour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

571 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    491
    62
    12
    4
    2
See reviews for
173
265
21
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (143)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Saint Louis, MO
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 September 2009

I found the Inn at Entrada on Tripadvisor. The place received such amazing reviews that I booked it for 4 nights in early September/2009. I won't ever travel again without consulting Tripadvisor for the best places to stay/eat. The Inn at Entrada is amazing.

We stayed in the smaller studio...but it's very spacious. Beautifully decorated and very modern and comfy decor. It's a smart house with amazing lighting and everthing in the room is on the control panel to operate. The pictures from the website are right on! The staff is very helpful...the pool is perfect. My husband and I were the only one's at the pool for the first few hours...I think they charge 10.00 per day to use the fitness center/pool area. Bargain. The views are amazing of the red rocks.....and the garage is great to put your car out of the heat. The Inn is very private and I didn't see many other guests during our stay. It's a gated community so you must check in the with guard to get into the area. The kitchen wa great...well stocked with Starbucks and tea bags. The fridge was great for some groceries we had picked up at the local store. They also have a dvd player...you can run to the grocery store down the street--they have a red box where you can rent videos for 1.00 per day---just insert your credit card into the box---no need to fill out paperwork...super easy and we watch the videos at night. The bathrooms are stunning. Big bathtub with jets...walk in shower...nice Aveda products...double sinks. Fireplace and a super comfortable leather chair.

We ate at the Egg and I which is just a short 5 min from the Inn. Great breakfast food. We went to the Snow Canyon as well as the breathtaking Mt. Zion. It's about 1 1/2 hour drive but well worth it.!

You will not be disappointed staying at this amazing place!

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank daisydo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Henderson, Nevada
Level Contributor
29 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 September 2009

We only stayed one night stayed in a studio Very Very nice for a room I couldn't ask for anything nicer. Went to the Tuacahn theatre only 2 miles away. Only down side about Inn the rest. was closed. its closed sunday thru tuesday. Order take out at Egg & I about a 1 1/2 mile away, had a beautiful breakfast on our patio. Which made are stay PERFECT!!! St George is a very clean and scenic little town. Visit Snow Canyon park its worth the $5.00 entrance fee.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kona Ken m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Level Contributor
128 reviews
78 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2009

The hotel is beatiful as well the rooms.. I had a very roomy deluxe studio casita and I was really satisfied.. Great view over the golf course , enjoy the breakfast in the morning in our outside patio . Even a little bit noisy because of the AC system I did greatly enjoy the private garage , a super deluxe touch really difficult to find even in the best hotels of the nation. But where the hotel is really missing is the service. Housekeeping was simply not existant , front desk so so and no service at the pool with more than 100 degrees outside.. No water service available ,I do not understand. Also the layout for the outdoor pool is very nice but it is quite small. The restaurant of the hotel was really disappointing. It is closed on Sunday , Monday and Tuesday ?? so tried it on Wednesday evening was really mediocre especially for the quality of the food. I know the hotel is new , probably next year the service and the restaurant will be much better but I was expecting more fun, more service and more smiles ...

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BlackNote
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kentucky
Level Contributor
72 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 August 2009

This place has a great location, great accomodations as well as great service. I can't say enough about it. St. George is a wonderful setting with plenty of activities nearby. I haven't priced winter rates but the summer rates are a steal for what you get.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dusty1196
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
boston
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2009

We stayed at the Inn at Entrada after a family trip to Lake Powell, Zion and Bryce and before flying home out of Las Vegas. This was a wonderful place to end a great family vacation. Our 2 bedroom suite was gorgeous - as nice as the pictures are on the internet - this place is even nicer in person.

We had a unit walking distance to the pool which was great and our kids LOVED the pool. I took a swim and set myself up under an umbrella to read and watch the kids. Very relaxing and despite the summer temps not bad in the shade.

The supermarket is close by and it was nice to be able to cook meals in our kitchen here especially after so many restaurant meals. We visited Tuacahn and saw Annie with the kids - what an amazing theatre!

I can highly recommend Inn at Entrada - a very very nice place to stay.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank intowntraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Las Vegas
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 July 2009

We stayed in a studio at The Inn at Entrada during a weekend devoted to seeing musicals at Tuacahn. The location could not have been better - Tuacahn was just a couple of miles away and it absolutely beat driving to St. George late at night. While the location was great, the property - both inside and outside - was fabulous and we'll be back even without the shows. Every detail - from the well stocked coffee and tea selection to the fabulous waterfall outside of the patio - was very much appreciated. The attached garage was especially great during the hot July summer. I wouldn't change a thing and very much look forward to going back.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jone2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St. George hotels
4.8 mi away
Inn on the Cliff
Inn on the Cliff
#2 of 41 in St. George
5.0 of 5 bubbles 723 reviews
5.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Abbey Inn
11.0 mi away
Coral Springs Resort
Coral Springs Resort
#16 of 41 in St. George
4.5 of 5 bubbles 150 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites St. George
7.3 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham St. George
5.9 mi away
Crystal Inn Hotel & Suites St. George
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Inn at Entrada? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Inn at Entrada

Property: The Inn at Entrada
Address: 2588 Sinagua Trl, St. George, UT 84770-5690
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Utah > St. George
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in St. George
#1 Romantic Hotel in St. George
#2 Family Hotel in St. George
#5 Business Hotel in St. George
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Inn at Entrada 3.5*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Inn at Entrada is a small luxury resort inside a gated golf community in Saint George, Utah that features warm casitas with panoramic views of the striking red vermilion cliffs. The spirit of ancient Anasazi civilizations is the inspiration for these aesthetically perfect vacation casitas. The contemporary southwestern design combined with soothing earth tones inside the casitas create a perfectly relaxing sanctuary. Freshly baked cinnamon rolls, provided by Grandma Tobler's Bakery, are provided every morning in the Inn at Entrada lobby. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Odigeo, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Inn at Entrada reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Inn At Entrada Hotel St. George
Hotel At Entrada
Resort At Entrada
The Inn At Entrada St. George, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing