We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beyond our Expectations!!!”
Review of The Inn at Entrada

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
The Inn at Entrada
Ranked #1 of 43 Hotels in St. George
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 October 2010

We had read the wonderful views of this hotel from Tripadvisor, but our experience here was beyond perfect. From the moment we walked into our studio casita, we knew it would be a special experience. The casita was gorgeous and the views breathtaking! We loved it so much, we decided to spend an extra night and do nothing but play cards on our wonderful patio. The staff was extremely friendly and efficient, bending over backwards to try to keep us in the same casita so we wouldn't have to move.
We HIGHLY recommend this hotel, and will be back! INote: f you go, be sure to see a play at Tuacahn, it is a few miles from the hotel, an incredible experience in an outdoor amphitheater surrounded by the mountains.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lynn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (663)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

595 - 601 of 663 reviews

Reviewed 19 October 2010

The Inn at Entrada consists of duplex casitas within a private golf community. Our studio king room was spacious and lovely, backing up to the 9th fairway, and offering spectacular views of the iconic red mountains. That said, the Inn at Entrada is not quite a full-service resort, and the $10/day resort fee seemed a bit of a gouge. The outdoor pool was woefully small and crowded, offered no food or beverage service, and seemed inadequate for residents much less "resort" guests, who are required to wear green plastic wristbands to distinguish them from the residents. I'm not sure why that was necessary, considering the community is gated, and one must sign in at the attached fitness center in order to gain access to the pool. There is also no real spa, although with advance notice guests can book a massage which they recieve in one of several private rooms in the fitness facility. I am no stranger to paying a daily resort fee at a true resort, but this property seems to lack both the amenities and attitude to fulfill that designation.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank AnnMKOregon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2010

My wife and I have been on the road for ten days visiting Page, AZ, Zion NP, St. George and Bryce NP. We have traveled a lot in the US, Canada and Europe. The Inn at Entrada is excellent is all respects. The small touches are all here: ice and bottled water (at no charge) in your refrigerator when you check in, wonderful views from you patio, well designed and stylish rooms with great bathrooms and very helpful friendly staff. If you come here, stay here. I did and I will.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PhxPhl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2010

We booked this resort based on TripAdvisor reviews. What a gorgeous place - we stayed in the one bedroom suite, #2202 with a view of the ninth fairway and the surrounding red rocks. Southern Utah is one of the most beautiful areas to start off with and the Inn at Entrade builds on that beauty.

The one bedroom suite is simply beautiful with all the comforts of home and then some. It has a fully equipped kitchen, washer-dryer, huge master bathroom and was beautifully decorated.

The pool area isn't overly large and there wasn't much opportunity to get into the shade but it was enjoyable none the less. The fitness area looked very nice. We did golf and the course was wonderful - it was nice to have the golf cart delivered to our suite for loading the clubs and filling the cooler.

All the staff were helpful and pleasant. This is certainly on the pricey scale from a cost standpoint but it is a simply beautiful, relaxing, well kept establishment. I'd love to return to both St. George and Inn at Entrada.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bosaknm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2010

In a nutshell, this place is awesome. For what you get, the rates are quite adequate. The service was great. All the employees were very informative, helpful, and professional. The room was very clean, nicely decorated, and had an amazing view. It is close enough to everything in the area, but incredibly quiet and peaceful. It was perfect!

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank martybarney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2010

A bit of a drive from St. George and its' commercial areas, this lovely casita was perfect for a quiet stay in a lovely desert environment. We enjoyed the spaciousness of our room, the private terrace with lovely views of red rocks and green lawns, our own garage, the huge and nicely laid-out bath with jacuzzi tub. We enjoyed walking in the morning and saw lovely birds. We had cocktails on our private terrace in the evening. This hotel is more than a hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank specificity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2010

Stayed one night and played golf 2 days. Casita was great. Quiet, comfortable and relaxing. Golf course was in average condition. Pace of play very good. We did not eat onsite. Might stay here again, but it is a bit expensive especially if you don't use fitness center. There are many other golf courses in the area to play, so if you are just on a golf trip I would skip this course and stay at a less expensive hotel and play some of the other great courses in St. Geourge.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MAAPColorado
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St. George hotels
4.8 mi away
Inn on the Cliff
Inn on the Cliff
#2 of 43 in St. George
834 reviews
5.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Abbey Inn
11 mi away
Coral Springs Resort
Coral Springs Resort
#19 of 43 in St. George
159 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites St. George
6.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn St. George
Hilton Garden Inn St. George
#9 of 43 in St. George
837 reviews
5.7 mi away
Hampton Inn St. George
Hampton Inn St. George
#6 of 43 in St. George
951 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Inn at Entrada? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Inn at Entrada

Address: 2588 Sinagua Trl, St. George, UT 84770-5690
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Utah > St. George
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in St. George
#1 Spa Hotel in St. George
#2 Family Hotel in St. George
#5 Business Hotel in St. George
Price Range: £151 - £307 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Inn at Entrada 3.5*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Inn at Entrada is a small luxury resort inside a gated golf community in Saint George, Utah that features warm casitas with panoramic views of the striking red vermilion cliffs. The spirit of ancient Anasazi civilizations is the inspiration for these aesthetically perfect vacation casitas. The contemporary southwestern design combined with soothing earth tones inside the casitas create a perfectly relaxing sanctuary. Freshly baked cinnamon rolls, provided by Grandma Tobler's Bakery, are provided every morning in the Inn at Entrada lobby. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your The Inn at Entrada reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Inn At Entrada Hotel St. George
Hotel At Entrada
Resort At Entrada
The Inn At Entrada St. George, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing