We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beautiful location at the foot of the Red Rocks” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Inn at Entrada

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
The Inn at Entrada
Ranked #1 of 41 Hotels in St. George
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
40 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Beautiful location at the foot of the Red Rocks”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 January 2011

This location was the surprise gem of our North America holiday. The venue of the inn at Entrada was excellent and the general location in St George allowed us to easily venture to Zion National Park. This national park was a winter wonderland - absolutely breathtaking beauty of the contrasting rock colour, the snow, the trees - it was just brilliant. We only had two days here as an escape from Vegas - would love to come back and would have no hesitation choosing this venue again.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank petereturra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

553 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    474
    61
    12
    4
    2
See reviews for
166
261
19
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (140)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Australia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 January 2011

This hotel is situated in a very scenic part of St George in the Red Rock area. You drive your car into your individual garage that is part of your unit. The rooms are big with a lounge area. I left a couple of things behind and the staff went out of their way to return them.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AustraliaJEL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Clemente, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 December 2010

We stayed at the Inn in early August with our two children (ages 9 and 11) and the grandparents. The casita was huge -- we had both parts (the one-bedroom and the king studio). We loved having two garages. The kitchen was bigger than what we have at home, and the view was beautiful. Unfortunately, the day we arrived, the resort was hit with a flash flood that put a lot of mud into the pool. Despite being told by the people in the fitness center that the pool should be open by Monday (it was Sat.), the pool did not actually open until Friday, which was the day we were leaving. They used a garden hose to fill it! Needless to say, that put a bit of a damper on our vacation, as the pool was one of the main reasons we had selected this hotel (it was used for several scenes in High School Musical 2, and come on, we were in Utah in August!).

Despite that minor (or major) distraction, we still enjoyed our stay. The fitness center was very nice and actually has an indoor pool, which we used a lot. The restaurant was not open very often, as it was the middle of the summer, but we did manage to eat one dinner there, and absolutely loved the food (and the drink prices). The location is convenient to a lot of great Southern Utal attractions and hiking, and we saw "Cats" at the wonderful Tuahcan theater.

This is a great hotel, and I think most likely the best in St. George (except maybe the Red Mountain Spa, but that doesn't allow kids).

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DLEM5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paradise Valley, AZ
Level Contributor
75 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 October 2010

We had read the wonderful views of this hotel from Tripadvisor, but our experience here was beyond perfect. From the moment we walked into our studio casita, we knew it would be a special experience. The casita was gorgeous and the views breathtaking! We loved it so much, we decided to spend an extra night and do nothing but play cards on our wonderful patio. The staff was extremely friendly and efficient, bending over backwards to try to keep us in the same casita so we wouldn't have to move.
We HIGHLY recommend this hotel, and will be back! INote: f you go, be sure to see a play at Tuacahn, it is a few miles from the hotel, an incredible experience in an outdoor amphitheater surrounded by the mountains.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lynn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bend
Level Contributor
21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 October 2010

The Inn at Entrada consists of duplex casitas within a private golf community. Our studio king room was spacious and lovely, backing up to the 9th fairway, and offering spectacular views of the iconic red mountains. That said, the Inn at Entrada is not quite a full-service resort, and the $10/day resort fee seemed a bit of a gouge. The outdoor pool was woefully small and crowded, offered no food or beverage service, and seemed inadequate for residents much less "resort" guests, who are required to wear green plastic wristbands to distinguish them from the residents. I'm not sure why that was necessary, considering the community is gated, and one must sign in at the attached fitness center in order to gain access to the pool. There is also no real spa, although with advance notice guests can book a massage which they recieve in one of several private rooms in the fitness facility. I am no stranger to paying a daily resort fee at a true resort, but this property seems to lack both the amenities and attitude to fulfill that designation.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank AnnMKOregon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scottsdale, Arizona
Level Contributor
46 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 October 2010

My wife and I have been on the road for ten days visiting Page, AZ, Zion NP, St. George and Bryce NP. We have traveled a lot in the US, Canada and Europe. The Inn at Entrada is excellent is all respects. The small touches are all here: ice and bottled water (at no charge) in your refrigerator when you check in, wonderful views from you patio, well designed and stylish rooms with great bathrooms and very helpful friendly staff. If you come here, stay here. I did and I will.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PhxPhl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level Contributor
41 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 September 2010

We booked this resort based on TripAdvisor reviews. What a gorgeous place - we stayed in the one bedroom suite, #2202 with a view of the ninth fairway and the surrounding red rocks. Southern Utah is one of the most beautiful areas to start off with and the Inn at Entrade builds on that beauty.

The one bedroom suite is simply beautiful with all the comforts of home and then some. It has a fully equipped kitchen, washer-dryer, huge master bathroom and was beautifully decorated.

The pool area isn't overly large and there wasn't much opportunity to get into the shade but it was enjoyable none the less. The fitness area looked very nice. We did golf and the course was wonderful - it was nice to have the golf cart delivered to our suite for loading the clubs and filling the cooler.

All the staff were helpful and pleasant. This is certainly on the pricey scale from a cost standpoint but it is a simply beautiful, relaxing, well kept establishment. I'd love to return to both St. George and Inn at Entrada.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bosaknm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St. George hotels
4.7 mi away
Inn on the Cliff
Inn on the Cliff
#2 of 41 in St. George
5.0 of 5 bubbles 711 reviews
5.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Abbey Inn
7.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites St. George
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.8 mi away
Coral Springs Resort
Coral Springs Resort
#15 of 41 in St. George
4.5 of 5 bubbles 149 reviews
5.6 mi away
Hampton Inn St. George
Hampton Inn St. George
#7 of 41 in St. George
4.5 of 5 bubbles 804 reviews
7.2 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham St. George
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Inn at Entrada? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Inn at Entrada

Property: The Inn at Entrada
Address: 2588 Sinagua Trl, St. George, UT 84770-5690
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Utah > St. George
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in St. George
#1 Spa Hotel in St. George
#2 Family Hotel in St. George
#5 Business Hotel in St. George
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Inn at Entrada 3.5*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Inn at Entrada is a small luxury resort inside a gated golf community in Saint George, Utah that features warm casitas with panoramic views of the striking red vermilion cliffs. The spirit of ancient Anasazi civilizations is the inspiration for these aesthetically perfect vacation casitas. The contemporary southwestern design combined with soothing earth tones inside the casitas create a perfectly relaxing sanctuary. Freshly baked cinnamon rolls, provided by Grandma Tobler's Bakery, are provided every morning in the Inn at Entrada lobby. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your The Inn at Entrada reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Inn At Entrada Hotel St. George
Hotel At Entrada
Resort At Entrada
The Inn At Entrada St. George, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing