We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“PERFECT STAY!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Inn at Entrada

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
The Inn at Entrada
Ranked #1 of 41 Hotels in St. George
Certificate of Excellence
Layton, Utah
2 reviews
“PERFECT STAY!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 March 2011

For my husbands birthday, I booked a weekend get away at the Inn at Entrada. Our entire family came down and shared 3 (2 bedroom) units. All of us were very happy with our stay. I have worked in the hospitality industry for years and have high expectations for guest services and accomodations... The Inn at Entrada surpassed my highest expectations! The suites were clean and beautiful, we had the most incredible views and the service was excellent. The staff went as far as recognizing my husbands birthday and even gave him a gift! Nice personal touch that we will always remember. Thank you Inn at Entrada! Our stay was PERFECT! Can't wait to come back to what we call "heaven on earth".

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JBrough14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

550 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    472
    60
    12
    4
    2
See reviews for
165
259
19
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (139)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Mission Viejo
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 February 2011

I have stayed at the Inn at Entrada several times and have never been disappointed. I am shocked at the review below, stating, that the staff did not inform about the dress code. Before my stay, I received an email stating the dress code in the resaturant. Also, in my room, I had a packet outlining the dress code, plus it’s a country club!! I have always been a fan of Troon Golf and have witnessed first hand “The Troon Experience.” I love the Inn at Entrata and can’t wait for my next visit.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BillyTheKid_1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ivins, Utah
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 February 2011

This is a fabulous location! We know, we live almost next door. We stayed here for a quick romantic Valentine getaway. Rooms were very nice for the money. We loved the private garage and lovely view. But, unfortunately we were mis-informed by Entrada staff of the dress code for our dinner reservation at the Club House. When we arrived for our reservation, we were very rudely turned away. Turns out Entrada staff gave us the dress code information for weekdays not for the week end. Our problem, not theirs. Nice!! So we scrambled and were able to eat at Xetava Gardens in Kayenta. We eat there often and never disappointed. Another thumbs down for Entrada Inn was we woke early in the morning to sounds of a Motel 6. Kids jumping, running, screaming in the room next to us. We were in the lock off and it sounded like they were in our room. Impossible to sleep and not romantic!!!! We were there to get away from our own kids. Club house unsympathetic to their misinformation and never asked how we enjoyed our stay. Didn't feel like they cared at all!!! Won't stay again.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
15 Thank Birdie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MrsEtken, Manager at The Inn at Entrada, responded to this review, 3 March 2011
We appreciate this review and the feedback. We have already contacted this guest regarding their unsatisfactory stay, and their next stay with us. We hope they will enjoy their next stay and comment on it as well.

Our Kokopelli Restaurant and Lounge does have a country club attire dress code for Friday and Saturday dining only. In summary, the dress code is no denim, no t-shirts, no tennis shoes and no flip flops.

We try our very best to inform our guests of the Friday and Saturday dress code in the confirmation e-mail they receive as well as the nightly newsletter delivered to their room with our signature chocolate chip cookie turndown service. We do understand how this information can easily be missed.

We appreciate all feedback, as it helps us to constantly improve the guest experience, which is our main priority.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
40 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 January 2011

This location was the surprise gem of our North America holiday. The venue of the inn at Entrada was excellent and the general location in St George allowed us to easily venture to Zion National Park. This national park was a winter wonderland - absolutely breathtaking beauty of the contrasting rock colour, the snow, the trees - it was just brilliant. We only had two days here as an escape from Vegas - would love to come back and would have no hesitation choosing this venue again.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank petereturra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Australia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 January 2011

This hotel is situated in a very scenic part of St George in the Red Rock area. You drive your car into your individual garage that is part of your unit. The rooms are big with a lounge area. I left a couple of things behind and the staff went out of their way to return them.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AustraliaJEL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Clemente, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 December 2010

We stayed at the Inn in early August with our two children (ages 9 and 11) and the grandparents. The casita was huge -- we had both parts (the one-bedroom and the king studio). We loved having two garages. The kitchen was bigger than what we have at home, and the view was beautiful. Unfortunately, the day we arrived, the resort was hit with a flash flood that put a lot of mud into the pool. Despite being told by the people in the fitness center that the pool should be open by Monday (it was Sat.), the pool did not actually open until Friday, which was the day we were leaving. They used a garden hose to fill it! Needless to say, that put a bit of a damper on our vacation, as the pool was one of the main reasons we had selected this hotel (it was used for several scenes in High School Musical 2, and come on, we were in Utah in August!).

Despite that minor (or major) distraction, we still enjoyed our stay. The fitness center was very nice and actually has an indoor pool, which we used a lot. The restaurant was not open very often, as it was the middle of the summer, but we did manage to eat one dinner there, and absolutely loved the food (and the drink prices). The location is convenient to a lot of great Southern Utal attractions and hiking, and we saw "Cats" at the wonderful Tuahcan theater.

This is a great hotel, and I think most likely the best in St. George (except maybe the Red Mountain Spa, but that doesn't allow kids).

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DLEM5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paradise Valley, AZ
Level Contributor
75 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 October 2010

We had read the wonderful views of this hotel from Tripadvisor, but our experience here was beyond perfect. From the moment we walked into our studio casita, we knew it would be a special experience. The casita was gorgeous and the views breathtaking! We loved it so much, we decided to spend an extra night and do nothing but play cards on our wonderful patio. The staff was extremely friendly and efficient, bending over backwards to try to keep us in the same casita so we wouldn't have to move.
We HIGHLY recommend this hotel, and will be back! INote: f you go, be sure to see a play at Tuacahn, it is a few miles from the hotel, an incredible experience in an outdoor amphitheater surrounded by the mountains.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lynn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St. George hotels
4.7 mi away
Inn on the Cliff
Inn on the Cliff
#2 of 41 in St. George
5.0 of 5 bubbles 709 reviews
5.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Abbey Inn
7.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites St. George
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.8 mi away
Coral Springs Resort
Coral Springs Resort
#15 of 41 in St. George
4.5 of 5 bubbles 149 reviews
7.2 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham St. George
5.6 mi away
Hampton Inn St. George
Hampton Inn St. George
#7 of 41 in St. George
4.5 of 5 bubbles 803 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Inn at Entrada? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Inn at Entrada

Property: The Inn at Entrada
Address: 2588 Sinagua Trl, St. George, UT 84770-5690
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Utah > St. George
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in St. George
#1 Romantic Hotel in St. George
#2 Family Hotel in St. George
#5 Business Hotel in St. George
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Inn at Entrada 3.5*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Inn at Entrada is a small luxury resort inside a gated golf community in Saint George, Utah that features warm casitas with panoramic views of the striking red vermilion cliffs. The spirit of ancient Anasazi civilizations is the inspiration for these aesthetically perfect vacation casitas. The contemporary southwestern design combined with soothing earth tones inside the casitas create a perfectly relaxing sanctuary. Freshly baked cinnamon rolls, provided by Grandma Tobler's Bakery, are provided every morning in the Inn at Entrada lobby. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your The Inn at Entrada reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Inn At Entrada Hotel St. George
Hotel At Entrada
Resort At Entrada
The Inn At Entrada St. George, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing