We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Inn on the Cliff
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
Best Western Coral Hills(St. George)(Great Value!)
US$107
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Clarion Suites(St. George)(Great Value!)
US$89
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Quinta Inn & Suites St. George(St. George)(Great Value!)
US$122
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn at Convention Center(St. George)(Great Value!)
US$84
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Travel Inn(St. George)(Great Value!)
US$94
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
St. George Inn & Suites(St. George)(Great Value!)
US$76
US$70
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TownePlace Suites St. George(St. George)(Great Value!)
US$156
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Inn at Entrada(St. George)
US$252
US$238
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Plus Abbey Inn(St. George)(Great Value!)
US$125
US$110
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Amira Resort & Spa(St. George)
US$256
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (865)
Filter reviews
865 results
Traveller rating
730
113
18
3
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
730
113
18
3
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscliffside restaurantgranolaadjoining restaurantcity lightsbreakfast deliveredtrundle bedview from the balconypastryhot tubcontinental breakfastboutique hotelparfaitbeautiful roomcinnamon rollseach morningred cliffsno elevator
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
705 - 710 of 865 reviews
Reviewed 4 August 2014

My husband and I celebrated our 8th anniversary this last weekend and had a wonderful stay in St George. The Inn on the Cliff was the cherry on top! The view is amazing from your room and the pool. It was the perfect place for us to relax and get away from the busy city (we are from Salt Lake). It was so quiet on the cliff because the hotel is away from everything, yet just a short drive down the hill and your back in the city. The service was wonderful and the food/atmosphere of the restaraunt was perfect! It's a very romantic getaway yet is kid friendly as well. The fridge is stocked with FREE beverages and the rooms are very clean and upgraded very nicely and comfortably. I will definitely stay here again and have already told so many people about it. Very happy we came across this hotel. Definitely made our celebration special!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jennifer A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2014

My husband and I just spent an amazing three nights at the Inn on The Cliff. From the moment we checked in, till the time we left, we had the most amazing service! The staff were so friendly and accomodating! Our room was awesome...so up to date, stylish, and the views were phenomenal. Best bed ever! The staff were all so friendly and every morning delivered our free breakfast within 5 minutes of calling the front desk. It is customer service like this that will keep us coming back! There is no need to look anywhere else! I can't wait to come back!

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Dyana G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2014

We had anticipated a rather mid-level motel but were rewarded with a very friendly staff and the fine (and clean) rooms and great view that others have already commented upon. Our only "complaint" was that the air conditioner we had in the room we were in -- their largest -- did not cover the bedroom section (it was located at a "V" in the building design), leaving us with a less than ideal sleep. On the other hand, the restaurant far exceeded our expectations. We would normally would try to find a local favorite. But in this case we were exhausted and decided to stay. And we were well rewarded with friendly service and great food. We would most definitely recommend this motel to anyone traveling to the area.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank AJD633
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2014

Just there one night, but everything very nice. Not luxury, not a huge room, but really nice. Reception desk was great. Room was spotless and smelled good. I think all the rooms have a balcony and the view of St. George (yes, from atop a small cliff) was outstanding. The aerobic machines in the smallish fitness room have the same view. The pool was not tiny and the hot tub had better than average jets. Breakfast is free and it was delivered in boxes to our room (so we could eat on the road) by one of the owners -- herself also delightful.

Room Tip: As far as I could tell, every room had a balcony and a great view.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jim K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2014

We stayed for 4 nights at the Inn on the Cliff while we visited Zion National Park. From the start we were greeted by Emily and we knew it was going to be a great stay. Very friendly and helpful person! We appreciated her service! The rooms were excellent, recently updated, clean and what a view of St. George!! AC and wifi were great!! Breakfast was nice and healthy, yogurt, danish, fruit and OJ/Coffee, which is included.

Didn't eat at the restaurant or use the gym, which was small. Did use the pool and jacuzzi, which the kids loved.

The ONLY negative was that my daughter forgot her cute little Build a Bear Stuffed animal, which was her/our fault, must have been stuck between the sheets in the trundle. We didn't realize the stuffed animal was missing until we got home, we called the next day and someone at front desk seemed to know about the stuffed animal and kind of described it, she was going to check and call us back. She was going to talk to the person who cleaned that day. She never called back so we called and then all of a sudden she didn't know about the stuffed animal any more. She said that they would continue looking though.

I realize that a situation like this is OUR fault but I figured someone would call us right away if something was left behind, whether it be a computer, ipod, shoes or a stuffed animal which is priceless to a child. That's what sets a hotel apart from other hotels. That's the type of service I experienced at the hotel while I was there.... until the end.

Our first time there, so for all you noobies, stay in Springdale which is closer to Zion. We drove to Zion every day which was about 45 minutes away.

Room Tip: Have breakfast at the Bear Paw Coffee Shop!!
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank louiep1769
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews