We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A delightful gem! And the view is fantastic!”
Review of Inn on the Cliff

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Inn on the Cliff
Ranked #2 of 41 Hotels in St. George
Certificate of Excellence
Washington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A delightful gem! And the view is fantastic!”
Reviewed 7 August 2014

We loved the location, the view, and the friendly staff. The accompanying restaurant was excellent, with wonderful views overlooking St. George and the spectacular Utah landscape. A great launching base for Zion. Would highly recommend it for couples as well as families.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank WesternSteve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

733 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    616
    96
    17
    3
    1
See reviews for
202
356
26
36
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (230)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2014 via mobile

What a great place to stay. Everyone at the hotel, including the owners, went way over the top to accommodate me and my electric car.

The rooms are great, the restaurant is great and the staff is great....what more could anyone ask for?

A week after our stay, I understand, they even took me up on my suggestion of installing a NEMA 14-50 outlet for EV owners. Now that is proactive. We will most definitely stay there again on our next trip to St. George.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Trouthooked
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palm Springs, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2014

Only had one night here but oh what an experience.
Accommodations were modern, clean, comfortable, affordable ..... And a FANTASTIC VIEW!
Entire staff was professional, courteous, and each enjoyed their responsibilities.
Dorothy was and absolute delight. Everyone under her direction and management performed their assigned tasks flawlessly. Will stay here every time we are in St. George.

Cliffside Restaurant is well above expectation! Dining Room was clean, tastefully done in a contemporary flair. Wait staff knew when to be there, and when not to be there, for you.
(This is something most wait staff don't understand.) ...they were spot on.

Now the menu rating: Best meal I have had in years! Salad crisp and fresh, Pork seasoned and cooked to perfection, Even the Mac and Cheese was outstanding. Delivered and presented beautifully with a scrumptious flavor. Everyone dining around us was in heaven.

Room Tip: Go for the suite.... Definitely worth the minor upgrade cost. All have a fantastic view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank James P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
37 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014

On approach, the exterior of the hotel doesn't hint at it's well-appointed interior. The room was stylish, comfortable and full of modern amenities. But the view. . . It's breathtaking!!! There's a small balcony from which you can overlook all of St. George. Friendly and professional staff add to the atmosphere. And don't forget to make reservations for the Cliffside restaurant.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank PSmenu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Jordan, Utah
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2014

My husband and I celebrated our 8th anniversary this last weekend and had a wonderful stay in St George. The Inn on the Cliff was the cherry on top! The view is amazing from your room and the pool. It was the perfect place for us to relax and get away from the busy city (we are from Salt Lake). It was so quiet on the cliff because the hotel is away from everything, yet just a short drive down the hill and your back in the city. The service was wonderful and the food/atmosphere of the restaraunt was perfect! It's a very romantic getaway yet is kid friendly as well. The fridge is stocked with FREE beverages and the rooms are very clean and upgraded very nicely and comfortably. I will definitely stay here again and have already told so many people about it. Very happy we came across this hotel. Definitely made our celebration special!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jennifer A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2014

My husband and I just spent an amazing three nights at the Inn on The Cliff. From the moment we checked in, till the time we left, we had the most amazing service! The staff were so friendly and accomodating! Our room was awesome...so up to date, stylish, and the views were phenomenal. Best bed ever! The staff were all so friendly and every morning delivered our free breakfast within 5 minutes of calling the front desk. It is customer service like this that will keep us coming back! There is no need to look anywhere else! I can't wait to come back!

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Dyana G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Menemsha, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2014

We had anticipated a rather mid-level motel but were rewarded with a very friendly staff and the fine (and clean) rooms and great view that others have already commented upon. Our only "complaint" was that the air conditioner we had in the room we were in -- their largest -- did not cover the bedroom section (it was located at a "V" in the building design), leaving us with a less than ideal sleep. On the other hand, the restaurant far exceeded our expectations. We would normally would try to find a local favorite. But in this case we were exhausted and decided to stay. And we were well rewarded with friendly service and great food. We would most definitely recommend this motel to anyone traveling to the area.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AJD633
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St. George hotels
0.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Abbey Inn
2.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites St. George
2.1 mi away
Hampton Inn St. George
Hampton Inn St. George
#7 of 41 in St. George
4.5 of 5 bubbles 827 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Clarion Suites
Clarion Suites
#11 of 41 in St. George
4.5 of 5 bubbles 512 reviews
1.1 mi away
Crystal Inn Hotel & Suites St. George
9.6 mi away
Coral Springs Resort
Coral Springs Resort
#16 of 41 in St. George
4.5 of 5 bubbles 151 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn on the Cliff? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn on the Cliff

Property: Inn on the Cliff
Address: 511 S Airport Rd, St. George, UT 84770-5219
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Utah > St. George
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 41 Hotels in St. George
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Inn on the Cliff 3*
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Inn on the Cliff is a luxury hotel situated on a cliff overlooking the quaint town of St. George, UT. Each boutique hotel room has its own private balcony with an unbeatable view of the city, 50-inch flat screen TV's, and access to a family-friendly outdoor pool with the same spectacular view. At Inn on the Cliff, you will come for the scenery, enjoy the experience, and stay for the rest. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Odigeo, Evoline ltd and Hotel.de so you can book your Inn on the Cliff reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn On The Cliff St. George, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing