We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful!”
Review of Inn on the Cliff

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Inn on the Cliff
Ranked #2 of 41 Hotels in St. George
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Wonderful!”
Reviewed 14 August 2014 via mobile

Best hotel in St George. Great service and so friendly. Such a great location overlooking the city. My wife and I celebrated our anniversary and are so happy we stayed here. The room was so nice and everything felt so nice about it. Well done and Thank you!

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Austin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

747 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    628
    98
    17
    3
    1
See reviews for
205
365
26
38
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (234)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Goodyear, Arizona
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2014

What a wonderful place! We had beautiful room, wonderful dinner and the nicest most accommodating staff ever. The view is spectacular and the price was very affordable. Looking forward to staying here again...

Room Tip: All rooms overlook all of st George, I don,t think there could be a bad one.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank CherylJ89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
san francisco
Level Contributor
38 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2014

My husband and I stayed at Inn on the Cliff while visiting Zion and Bryce national parks. Simply put, this place is amazing!

All of the rooms have breath-taking views of St. George and the hills. The room design is modern and comfortable and everything was immaculately clean. Also, this hotel has a lot of really thoughtful and personal touches. For example, they provide breakfast as part of the stay and you can actually get this breakfast to go. This is key if you are getting an early start to get to the parks. The food at the restaurant was really tasty and the pool/hot-tub also have an amazing view of the city.

Also, we were looking for something fun and unique to do and found a referral to Zion Country ATV tours (zcort.com) on the hotel website. We booked a three hour private ATV tour with Dave and had so much fun! It was definitely an unforgettable and unique way to see the Utah.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank wanderlustinwithsun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2014

We loved the location, the view, and the friendly staff. The accompanying restaurant was excellent, with wonderful views overlooking St. George and the spectacular Utah landscape. A great launching base for Zion. Would highly recommend it for couples as well as families.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank WesternSteve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2014 via mobile

What a great place to stay. Everyone at the hotel, including the owners, went way over the top to accommodate me and my electric car.

The rooms are great, the restaurant is great and the staff is great....what more could anyone ask for?

A week after our stay, I understand, they even took me up on my suggestion of installing a NEMA 14-50 outlet for EV owners. Now that is proactive. We will most definitely stay there again on our next trip to St. George.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Trouthooked
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palm Springs, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2014

Only had one night here but oh what an experience.
Accommodations were modern, clean, comfortable, affordable ..... And a FANTASTIC VIEW!
Entire staff was professional, courteous, and each enjoyed their responsibilities.
Dorothy was and absolute delight. Everyone under her direction and management performed their assigned tasks flawlessly. Will stay here every time we are in St. George.

Cliffside Restaurant is well above expectation! Dining Room was clean, tastefully done in a contemporary flair. Wait staff knew when to be there, and when not to be there, for you.
(This is something most wait staff don't understand.) ...they were spot on.

Now the menu rating: Best meal I have had in years! Salad crisp and fresh, Pork seasoned and cooked to perfection, Even the Mac and Cheese was outstanding. Delivered and presented beautifully with a scrumptious flavor. Everyone dining around us was in heaven.

Room Tip: Go for the suite.... Definitely worth the minor upgrade cost. All have a fantastic view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank James P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
37 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014

On approach, the exterior of the hotel doesn't hint at it's well-appointed interior. The room was stylish, comfortable and full of modern amenities. But the view. . . It's breathtaking!!! There's a small balcony from which you can overlook all of St. George. Friendly and professional staff add to the atmosphere. And don't forget to make reservations for the Cliffside restaurant.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank PSmenu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St. George hotels
0.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Abbey Inn
2.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites St. George
1.1 mi away
Crystal Inn Hotel & Suites St. George
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Clarion Suites
Clarion Suites
#10 of 41 in St. George
519 reviews
2.1 mi away
Hampton Inn St. George
Hampton Inn St. George
#7 of 41 in St. George
848 reviews
2.7 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham St. George
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn on the Cliff? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn on the Cliff

Property: Inn on the Cliff
Address: 511 S Airport Rd, St. George, UT 84770-5219
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Utah > St. George
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 41 Hotels in St. George
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Inn on the Cliff 3*
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Inn on the Cliff is a luxury hotel situated on a cliff overlooking the quaint town of St. George, UT. Each boutique hotel room has its own private balcony with an unbeatable view of the city, 50-inch flat screen TV's, and access to a family-friendly outdoor pool with the same spectacular view. At Inn on the Cliff, you will come for the scenery, enjoy the experience, and stay for the rest. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de and Evoline ltd so you can book your Inn on the Cliff reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn On The Cliff St. George, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing