We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Inexpensive and clean”
Review of Chalet Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Chalet Motel
Ranked #12 of 43 Hotels in St. George
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 March 2012

We stayed here on our way south for a night. It's easy to access and in a good location for restuarants. The room was clean and the price was good. My only complaint is the mattresses in our room. They were very hard and we could feel the springs. Coupled with the blinds that let in the street/sign light it didn't make for a great sleep. As others have said, there is no breakfast but there is a great place across the street.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Leelasmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (291)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

227 - 233 of 291 reviews

Reviewed 4 February 2012

We recently stayed over a weekend and Chalet Motel did not disappoint. Our room was $45 per night. The innkeepers were friendly and helpful, and the rooms were comfortable and spotless. Information that may be helpful but certainly NOT a complaint: There is no pool, hot tub, breakfast and our room had 2 inch blinds rather than room darkening curtains. The wireless worked great. If you want a clean, basic, inexpensive room with friendly folks, this is the place. As is said, "Still worth the U-turn".

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank joyinjourney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2012

We stopped in Chalet Motel for just one night but we loved it. Clean, quiet rooms and very helpful owners made for a perfect stay. And the price was unmatched.

Room Tip: There are rooms with fully equipped kitchens available, great for an extended stay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank EwaK76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2011

We stayed there for 2 nights. Room was clean, just a couch and mattress very soft. Anyway I should not complain- it was a great standard for that price.

Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Atunia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2011

It's rare to find the kind of hospitality you will get at this little motel in St. George. The managers take great pride in their place. This is the second time I have stayed here for the marathon, the last time being in 2009. Each runner received a reusable bag filled with drinks, snacks and other goodies -- a very thoughtful touch. The rooms are clean and reasonably well maintained, although they are showing a little wear since we last stayed here two years ago. No frills, but a spacious room at a reasonable price. I appreciated the microwave and mini fridge. I thought the road noise might be a problem but it was not. They no longer have the "Worth the U Turn" sign, but trust me, it still is.

Room Tip: Above the office.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ngf711
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2011

Really excellent value for the price. The room was very clean and pretty updated, but the shower had a mildew line under the sealer at the seam between the bath and shower wall that needed to be addressed. And the hot/cold faucets in the bath were reversed and wobbly.

Great to have the kitchen, but there is NOTHING to cook with. We couldn't even boil water to make coffee. All of these cupboards and drawers and they are completely empty. There is no coffee pot provided either.

Very nice couple that runs this place. They've only been in town for about a year, so they didn't know a lot about the area or local restaurants.

We were in town for a concert at Dixie State and booked this hotel. We were pleasantly surprised to find that this was only a 2 block walk to the concert. There are also many good restaurants within walking distance.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank bbjj109
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2011

We stayed here for over a week. The room was like new with a nice closet and a comfy couch. Everything was clean with excellent maid service. We appreciated and used the kitchenette and refrigerator/freezer. It was nice not to have to eat out all the time. We slept well. The rates were very good. The managers were extra nice and felt like old friends by the time we had to leave. We definitely hope to stay again next year.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank judyrich w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St. George hotels
1.7 mi away
Clarion Suites
Clarion Suites
#11 of 43 in St. George
542 reviews
1.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Abbey Inn
1.7 mi away
St. George Inn & Suites
St. George Inn & Suites
#13 of 43 in St. George
410 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Crystal Inn Hotel & Suites St. George
0.9 mi away
Ramada St George
Ramada St George
#15 of 43 in St. George
758 reviews
1.5 mi away
Red Lion Hotel & Conference Center St. George
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chalet Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chalet Motel

Address: 664 E Saint George Blvd, St. George, UT 84770-3032
Region: United States > Utah > St. George
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in St. George
#7 Romantic Hotel in St. George
#8 Family Hotel in St. George
Price Range: £51 - £158 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Chalet Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Centrally located in beautiful Saint George, UT, the Chalet Motel is your perfect home for your Southern Utah getaway. All units contain kitchenettes and select units have full kitchens. Newly remodeled rooms include the finest finishes like solid wood cabinetry, granite counters, and top of the line furnishings. Come experience personalized service from our innkeepers. You'll love your stay at the Chalet Motel! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers and Booking.com so you can book your Chalet Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chalet Hotel St. George
Chalet Motel St. George, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing