We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good”
Review of Chalet Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Chalet Motel
Ranked #12 of 43 Hotels in St. George
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 March 2014

The room was small but nicely furnished, very clean. Parking lot is a little cramped. We asked for a restaurant suggestion the lady gave some suggestions, we chose cafe rio a short walk away. Good food, and great frozen yogurt next door!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank travelladysd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (290)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

151 - 157 of 290 reviews

Reviewed 24 March 2014

We were a little leary when we drove in but, immediately changed our minds when we checked in. Very friendly service from the couple running the desk. Made sure we were comfortable and happy with our room. The room is not up to upscale hotel standards but, if you are looking for a comfortable and clean room with a mini-fridge and microwave, this is it. It is centrally located with easy access to area attractions.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank awallacenevada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2014

Chalet Motel run by a very caring & accomodating husband & wife. Great location. Very clean. Cozy room. Skip the chain motels: you won't be disappointed. They will also suggest delicious dining choices close by

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Alane C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2014

We stayed here one night on the way to camping further north. The room was reasonably clean and comfortable. The managers were very friendly and got us an extra roll-away while we got a bite to eat. While not a luxury place, I would certainly stay here again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tracker66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2013

Well..Nice owner-managers..Good location..Great winter rates..But with an empty motel the rates have to be great. Look, the place was a little creepy. The table near the little kitchen was a sticky mess..With what I dont want to know. When i opened the door after paying for the night I was almost overwhelmed with an awful perfume smell..Made me think someone was trying to mask another smell..I would have picked up and left but it was well after dark..winter..and I checked for bed bugs and seen none..
Good luck

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank bluemirage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2013

I stayed here during the thanksgiving weekend for a couple of nights for visiting Zion national park. Springdale seemed a bit expensive and Hurricane did not have inexpensive hotels with good reviews. St George is a bit far away for visiting Zion, at least an hour drive, but this place had good reviews so I decided to give it a shot. The lady at the counter was really nice. The room had a kitchenette. The TV was right in front of the sofa, barely a few feet away, which seemed a bit odd. Otherwise, room was clean and bed comfortable. For the price, this place can't be beat.

St George is a larger town than Hurricane or Springdale so it has more choices of restaurants. However, I think Springdale does have its advantages due to its proximity to the park. If you wish to be in the park before sunrise (say for photography), then Springdale is the best choice and also you won't be driving in the dark!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank IndianDude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2013

Arrived very late, but called ahead and made arrangements. The owner was very sweet and accommodating. We stepped into the room to see a cafe table and kitchen with nearly a full size apt fridge. How cool was this! At that time of night we were more interested in getting to sleep. The VERY comfy queen size bed was way at the back of the room. The updated granite counter sink outside the bathroom matched the beautiful kitchenette. The tub belied the building age, but the shower was plentiful and warm. I must say the layout was different and you couldn't watch TV from the bed in at least this room, but who cares there was a full size sofa in front of the TV. The place is super clean and quiet. Quite the bargain with plenty of everything in walking distance. We will certainly stay here again. Did I say nice bed!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank JGWaterman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St. George hotels
1.7 mi away
St. George Inn & Suites
St. George Inn & Suites
#13 of 43 in St. George
409 reviews
0.8 mi away
America's Best Inns & Suites
America's Best Inns & Suites
#27 of 43 in St. George
127 reviews
1.7 mi away
Clarion Suites
Clarion Suites
#11 of 43 in St. George
539 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Abbey Inn
0.9 mi away
Ramada St George
Ramada St George
#14 of 43 in St. George
749 reviews
1.9 mi away
Crystal Inn Hotel & Suites St. George
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chalet Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chalet Motel

Address: 664 E Saint George Blvd, St. George, UT 84770-3032
Region: United States > Utah > St. George
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in St. George
#7 Romantic Hotel in St. George
#8 Family Hotel in St. George
Price Range: £41 - £113 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Chalet Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Centrally located in beautiful Saint George, UT, the Chalet Motel is your perfect home for your Southern Utah getaway. All units contain kitchenettes and select units have full kitchens. Newly remodeled rooms include the finest finishes like solid wood cabinetry, granite counters, and top of the line furnishings. Come experience personalized service from our innkeepers. You'll love your stay at the Chalet Motel! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Ebookers so you can book your Chalet Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chalet Hotel St. George
Chalet Motel St. George, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing