We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“This hotel is a GREAT value for the $” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Comfort Inn at Convention Center

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Comfort Inn at Convention Center
Ranked #17 of 41 Hotels in St. George
Certificate of Excellence
Farragut, Tennessee
Level Contributor
105 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“This hotel is a GREAT value for the $”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 April 2013

A modern and fairly new hotel. It is immaculate inside and out. It has a large pool, 2 whirlpool tubs and a fitness room. The complimentary continental breakfast has something for everyone. And the pillows will put you to sleep quick. All for under $85 / night! I have stayed there 3 times now in the past 9 months and will return every time I am in St George for business or pleasure.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TLHKNXG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

214 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    95
    72
    24
    10
    13
See reviews for
80
73
17
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
destin
Level Contributor
35 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 March 2013

We had reservations for 4 nights and actually checked out early to find somewhere better. The beds are terrible, the rooms are dingy and rundown, the tv is from 1990. You could hear people talking in the rooms above and beside. We heard tvs all night long. Our room had a view of the parking lot, and the cars were so close to our window that we couldn't open our blinds without everyone seeing into our room. The a/c runs and runs and you either freeze or burn up. The hallway a/c doesn't work.. it must be about 110 degrees in the hallways. The drink machines were sold out on all the drinks. We went to the pool one night.. and there were no pool towels.. so I went to the front desk to ask for pool towels. The front desk clerk told me that the hotel was so full of guests that they ran out of pool towels and would not be bringing any more out that day. I asked her if we were just supposed to freeze when we got out of the pool with no towel, and she said, "yes, I guess you will have to" . I had a baby already in the pool with my husband and no way to cover him up when he got out. The breakfast was "ok".. it wasn't well stocked... and the milk we poured on our cereal turned out to be rotten.. Our family travels all the time and we have stayed in tons of hotels, this was one of the worst. Stay somewhere else.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank goat l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Queen Creek, Arizona
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 February 2013

A fair price for a clean comfortable room. The only downside is the noise coming from the pool area. Oh, and the walls for next door are a bit thin, too. This is the second time I have stayed there and would stay again. Just get a room farther from the pool.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank HawksWin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 January 2013

To be fair, I cancelled my reservation before staying at this property. It may be very lovely. My issue is that I made a reservation, which I had to cancel. The staff was very nice, they cancelled it no problem at all. Surprise, surprise though, when I got my credit card bill, I had been billed for a one night stay. When I called, they said they had already issued a credit and would send a copy to my email. The person was very polite and kind. The copy was received within 2 minutes, so again, great service. However, I have two issues. First, I was never told they were going to charge in advance for the first night. The agent said that it was clearly stated, but I didn't see this anywhere, and went back to review the confirmation they sent me, and it isn't anywhere on that either. Second, the refund was not issued until 7 days after the cancellation was made. (I notice they were able to bill me the very day that I made the reservation, but it took a week to issue the refund.) I am disappointed that the fact that the charge would be made was not disclosed more clearly. I would not have reserved the room, since I knew there was a good chance I would need to cancel. The only reason I reserved in the first place was because all of the hotels were selling out very quickly. However, I would have chosen to make my reservation somewhere else that didn't charge in advance.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Vacations411
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hemet, California
Level Contributor
112 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 December 2012 via mobile

When we travel north to Montana from southern California the Comfort Inn at Convention Center is always our best lodging experience of the trip. So much so that we have recommended it to many of our friends who always return to thank us. The rooms are well kept and the staff is friendly and acomodating. We enjoy the hot breakfast each morning in the spacious common room. You will not regret staying here.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Randy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vista, California, United States
Level Contributor
26 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 November 2012

We stayed last night,Thanksgiving 2012, at this hotel. .Thee are alot of hotels in the 15 frwy/ Bluff area of St. George. About half of them are low-budget crummy inns along Bluff St, but there are a few big-name hotels sprinkled around town. The Best Western was sold out, so I went with a hunch and found Comfort Inn at the Dixie Convention Center.
Found it clean, and the front desk people were friendly. The fitness room had 1 each of a treadmill, reclining bike, stationary bike and weight machine. Vending machines and ice on each of the 3 floors with elevators clean and working. The pool area was very nice and well-maintained. The bedding and bed were good quality, the pillows light and fluffy with a down coverlet...
Bathroom had granite counters and granite tub surrounds, as well as a microwave, frig and coffeemaker. Rooms are quite large with a foldout sofa too. All around good value, will recommend to anyone. . Price under a Benjamin.
Breakfast free but just OK...

Room Tip: Third floor room is good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ibmistered
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. George, Utah
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 November 2012 via mobile

We stayed almost 2 weeks. Rooms are.a very nice size. The windows open for fresh air. Staff was pleasant & accommodating. Very nice laundry, pool. & fitness facilities. Breakfast was ok. Could be improved. The tv is mediocre & limited stations. No KBYU. Unheard of not have the Utah PBS station. I don't think we could have found nicer accommodations for the $$ we spent. Close to restaurants & freeway .

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lisa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St. George hotels
0.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Abbey Inn
1.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites St. George
0.3 mi away
Crystal Inn Hotel & Suites St. George
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Clarion Suites
Clarion Suites
#11 of 41 in St. George
4.5 of 5 bubbles 498 reviews
0.4 mi away
St. George Inn & Suites
St. George Inn & Suites
#12 of 41 in St. George
4.0 of 5 bubbles 351 reviews
2.3 mi away
Hampton Inn St. George
Hampton Inn St. George
#7 of 41 in St. George
4.5 of 5 bubbles 802 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn at Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn at Convention Center

Property: Comfort Inn at Convention Center
Address: 138 E Riverside Dr, St. George, UT 84790
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Utah > St. George
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Romantic Hotel in St. George
#16 Family Hotel in St. George
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn at Convention Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 122
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Choice Hotels and Odigeo so you can book your Comfort Inn at Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn At Hotel St. George
Comfort Inn St George
St. George Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn At Convention Center St. George, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing