We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Skip the breakfast”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Comfort Inn at Convention Center
Ranked #18 of 41 Hotels in St. George
Certificate of Excellence
Georgia
Level Contributor
82 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Skip the breakfast”
Reviewed 1 January 2014

The rooms our party had were very clean, well appointed, but the beds were too soft. It seemed that they may have been innerspring mattresses that had too many miles on them. Our only other problem was a less than fresh breakfast, stale muffins and over cooked eggs in the chafing dish.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Criti-gal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

221 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    96
    75
    25
    11
    14
See reviews for
84
76
17
18
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level Contributor
106 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 December 2013

This has been a favorite place to stay for years but lately it seems to have a different atmosphere. The rooms are always clean. Just watch out for the water it gets VERY HOT very fast! The pool and hot tub area is nice as long as there aren't a bunch of unattended small children running around and screaming. Breakfast is good as long as you get there before the food is gone. The staff at breakfast is usually pretty on top of keeping things filled most times.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank grlnxtdor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Windsor, CO
Level Contributor
52 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 November 2013

I had a reservation at this hotel. I tried to cancel my reservation by telephone more than twenty-four hours in advance. I was placed on a lengthy hold. I was unable to remain on the line for that long, so called back later. I am a day in advance, but the clerk I was finally able to reach told me it was too late to cancel the reservation. She refused, and when I pointed out that the card used to make the reservation was expired, she threatened me. I have never been treated so rudely when trying to cancel a reservation.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ColoWheeler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Haifa, Israel
Level Contributor
300 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 October 2013

we love this unpretencious nice hotel. excellent location on Bluff and riverside, large rooms, comfortable beds, nice pool, gym and jacuzi, reasonable breakfast, welcoming front dest and reasonable prices, what else do you need?

Room Tip: get 3rd floor so you are bothered by the people at the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hannoch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johnson City, Tennessee
Level Contributor
54 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 September 2013 via mobile

I'd have to say the only complaint I have is the mediocre breakfast. I don't really have high standards for continental breakfasts but this one probably scores the lowest for me of all the ones I've had. Where I'm from the gravy is white and thick, not gray and soupy. Not much to choose from in the way of fruit and yogurt or healthier stuff. Also, everything is pretty spread out so check all the tables. Super clean, spacious room and friendly helpful staff. Close to Denny's, Cracker Barrel, McDonalds and BK. Definitely would recommend.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sandey30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laguna Woods, California
Level Contributor
34 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 September 2013

From the entire staff...the check in girl (Tia) to the breakfast lady and the check out man all was the best. Clean rooms, quiet surroundings, and a very good breakfast in the morning. The price was right for a frugal man such as myself. Certainly will stay again.

Room Tip: get the top floor for quietness.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marv T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 September 2013

I have stayed here a couple of times and I am always impressed with how clean this hotel is. The rooms are larger and I love having a refrigerator and microwave in my room not to mention a couch. Staff has always been friendly. I love the location because its right off the freeway and on the same road to stores and great places to eat. Pool was refreshing and never over crowded. One of the best breakfast I've ever seen in a hotel. Great place!!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank azgirl55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St. George hotels
0.3 mi away
Crystal Inn Hotel & Suites St. George
0.5 mi away
Clarion Suites
Clarion Suites
#11 of 41 in St. George
4.5 of 5 bubbles 512 reviews
0.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Abbey Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites St. George
0.4 mi away
St. George Inn & Suites
St. George Inn & Suites
#13 of 41 in St. George
4.0 of 5 bubbles 364 reviews
2.4 mi away
Hampton Inn St. George
Hampton Inn St. George
#6 of 41 in St. George
4.5 of 5 bubbles 831 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn at Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn at Convention Center

Property: Comfort Inn at Convention Center
Address: 138 E Riverside Dr, St. George, UT 84790-6709
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Utah > St. George
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Romantic Hotel in St. George
#16 Family Hotel in St. George
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn at Convention Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 122
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Priceline, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn at Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn At Hotel St. George
Comfort Inn St George
St. George Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn At Convention Center St. George, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing