We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good room”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Comfort Inn at Convention Center
Ranked #18 of 42 Hotels in St. George
Certificate of Excellence
Alpharetta, Georgia
Level 6 Contributor
179 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Good room”
Reviewed 17 June 2014

Good hotel. Our room had quite a large lounge area with couch and desk. The room was very clean. The hotel is built with the pool in the center, but we didn't have a problem with noise from the pool. The biggest issue was that we could hear the people above us walking around. Breakfast is only decent, would love to have had some potatoes.

Room Tip: Outside rooms can avoid pool noise
See more room tips
Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Philip B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

238 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    104
    83
    25
    11
    15
See reviews for
91
83
18
19
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Salt Lake City, Utah
2 reviews
Reviewed 3 June 2014

This was a nice clean place with great breakfast. Rooms were nice and spacious, will definitely stay every time were in st George! Close to several restaurants and not far from down town. Great place overall!!!

Room Tip: Request the third floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bella S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salt Lake City, UT
Level 6 Contributor
72 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2014

Our room was very nice. We were on the 2nd floor and the ceilings were tall and made the room feel even bigger. The bed wasn't bad, but it also wasn't amazing. The bathroom was a little dark and the A/C was too loud. I'm being picky, but I really enjoyed the stay. The breakfast was great and I love being able to make my own waffles.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fernando C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Morgan, Utah, Usa
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014 via mobile

Great room. Price was good. Hotel was clean. Bed was good. Breakfast was good stayed for three nights do wish they would change breakfast a little each day but it was good. Staff was friendly. Not my first time at this hotel and won't be my last.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Glenn H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
maui
Level 5 Contributor
78 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 March 2014 via mobile

The hotel is right off the highway but a few minutes drive from downtown. I found the service to be cold and though the rooms were large and clean they were oddly decorated. Te beds were bowed and there were no full sized pillows. Odd but adequate for a night on the road.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank swiftee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JBLM, WA
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 March 2014

Great stay at this comfort inn! We were able to pick which floor we wanted to be on, which is unique. So we were able to be close to our car which we were in and out of often. When we walked in the room we were shocked at how large it was! For the very affordable price it was a huge room. Very nice and updated bathroom, comfortable bed. Overall very nice hotel and I would highly recommend.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ashley W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cuenca, Ecuador
Level 6 Contributor
145 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 February 2014

Very nice facility.Great location,breakfast and staff.Rooms are large, modern,very comfortable and very clean.Great value for the money.Would recommend to others with no hesitation and would certainly stay again if in the Saint George area.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank O2BeTraveling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St. George hotels
0.3 mi away
Crystal Inn Hotel & Suites St. George
0.5 mi away
Clarion Suites
Clarion Suites
#11 of 42 in St. George
529 reviews
0.4 mi away
St. George Inn & Suites
St. George Inn & Suites
#13 of 42 in St. George
380 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Abbey Inn
1.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites St. George
4.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Saint George North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn at Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn at Convention Center

Property: Comfort Inn at Convention Center
Address: 138 East Riverside Drive, St. George, UT 84790
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Utah > St. George
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Romantic Hotel in St. George
#16 Family Hotel in St. George
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn at Convention Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 122
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Comfort Inn at Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn At Hotel St. George
Comfort Inn St George
St. George Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn At Convention Center St. George, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing