We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient over night stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Inn at Convention Center
Ranked #18 of 42 Hotels in St. George
Certificate of Excellence
Ventura, California
Level 6 Contributor
289 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
“Convenient over night stay”
Reviewed 17 July 2014

The hotel was a great location for our trip east on I 70. The room was large and clean. Breakfast had a nice variety of hot and cold food.
The only problem I had was the very noisy air conditioner that turned off and on all night. I am a light sleeper so it kept me awake. My partner was not bothered by it.

Room Tip: We asked for a ground floor room facing the parking lot to watch our bikes in the back of the car.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sundancer93003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

238 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    104
    83
    25
    11
    15
See reviews for
91
83
18
19
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
St. George, Utah
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 July 2014 via mobile

My husband and I decided to stay at a hotel in town to be closer to 4th of July festivities. The hotel is newer, and quite comfortable. Parking is ample and convenient to the rooms. Breakfast area is extremely large and breakfast items are plentiful.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MaryH82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Telluride, Colorado
Level 6 Contributor
131 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2014

We got the last king-bedded room available, and were a little concerned when we saw it was near the swimming pool. However, between the air conditioning and the television, we didn't hear any loud noises. The only negative is that we had to keep the curtains closed for privacy, as we were on the first floor, and the pool was literally right outside the window.

Room Tip: If you don't want to overlook the pool, ask for an outside room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kathy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alpharetta, Georgia
Level 6 Contributor
179 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2014

Good hotel. Our room had quite a large lounge area with couch and desk. The room was very clean. The hotel is built with the pool in the center, but we didn't have a problem with noise from the pool. The biggest issue was that we could hear the people above us walking around. Breakfast is only decent, would love to have had some potatoes.

Room Tip: Outside rooms can avoid pool noise
See more room tips
Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Philip B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salt Lake City, Utah
2 reviews
Reviewed 3 June 2014

This was a nice clean place with great breakfast. Rooms were nice and spacious, will definitely stay every time were in st George! Close to several restaurants and not far from down town. Great place overall!!!

Room Tip: Request the third floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bella S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salt Lake City, UT
Level 6 Contributor
72 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2014

Our room was very nice. We were on the 2nd floor and the ceilings were tall and made the room feel even bigger. The bed wasn't bad, but it also wasn't amazing. The bathroom was a little dark and the A/C was too loud. I'm being picky, but I really enjoyed the stay. The breakfast was great and I love being able to make my own waffles.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fernando C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Morgan, Utah, Usa
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014 via mobile

Great room. Price was good. Hotel was clean. Bed was good. Breakfast was good stayed for three nights do wish they would change breakfast a little each day but it was good. Staff was friendly. Not my first time at this hotel and won't be my last.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Glenn H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St. George hotels
0.5 mi away
Clarion Suites
Clarion Suites
#11 of 42 in St. George
529 reviews
0.3 mi away
Crystal Inn Hotel & Suites St. George
0.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Abbey Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
St. George Inn & Suites
St. George Inn & Suites
#13 of 42 in St. George
381 reviews
1.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites St. George
4.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Saint George North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn at Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn at Convention Center

Property: Comfort Inn at Convention Center
Address: 138 East Riverside Drive, St. George, UT 84790
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Utah > St. George
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Romantic Hotel in St. George
#16 Family Hotel in St. George
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn at Convention Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 122
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Comfort Inn at Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn At Hotel St. George
Comfort Inn St George
St. George Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn At Convention Center St. George, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing