We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just fine!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Comfort Inn at Convention Center
Ranked #16 of 43 Hotels in St. George
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 July 2014

Stayed here with my daughter. Hotel was clean and comfortable. Staff was helpful and friendly. It was dark when my daughter went swimming so it was difficult to see the pool area. It could have been lit a tad better. Beds were comfortable enough. We were on the second floor so we're not bothered by outside noise. Adequate parking. Nice complimentary breakfast with plenty of seating. Would have stayed two nights if the whole family had come. Nice location for getting around town. Not too far from the venue we were going to in Hurricane, Utah.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SASTMMT89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (257)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

157 - 163 of 257 reviews

Reviewed 17 July 2014

The hotel was a great location for our trip east on I 70. The room was large and clean. Breakfast had a nice variety of hot and cold food.
The only problem I had was the very noisy air conditioner that turned off and on all night. I am a light sleeper so it kept me awake. My partner was not bothered by it.

Room Tip: We asked for a ground floor room facing the parking lot to watch our bikes in the back of the car.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sundancer93003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2014 via mobile

My husband and I decided to stay at a hotel in town to be closer to 4th of July festivities. The hotel is newer, and quite comfortable. Parking is ample and convenient to the rooms. Breakfast area is extremely large and breakfast items are plentiful.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MaryH82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2014

We got the last king-bedded room available, and were a little concerned when we saw it was near the swimming pool. However, between the air conditioning and the television, we didn't hear any loud noises. The only negative is that we had to keep the curtains closed for privacy, as we were on the first floor, and the pool was literally right outside the window.

Room Tip: If you don't want to overlook the pool, ask for an outside room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kathy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

Good hotel. Our room had quite a large lounge area with couch and desk. The room was very clean. The hotel is built with the pool in the center, but we didn't have a problem with noise from the pool. The biggest issue was that we could hear the people above us walking around. Breakfast is only decent, would love to have had some potatoes.

Room Tip: Outside rooms can avoid pool noise
See more room tips
Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
Thank Philip B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2014

This was a nice clean place with great breakfast. Rooms were nice and spacious, will definitely stay every time were in st George! Close to several restaurants and not far from down town. Great place overall!!!

Room Tip: Request the third floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bella S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2014

Our room was very nice. We were on the 2nd floor and the ceilings were tall and made the room feel even bigger. The bed wasn't bad, but it also wasn't amazing. The bathroom was a little dark and the A/C was too loud. I'm being picky, but I really enjoyed the stay. The breakfast was great and I love being able to make my own waffles.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fernando C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St. George hotels
1.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites St. George
4.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Saint George North
0.3 mi away
Crystal Inn Hotel & Suites St. George
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Clarion Suites
Clarion Suites
#11 of 43 in St. George
539 reviews
0.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Abbey Inn
0.4 mi away
St. George Inn & Suites
St. George Inn & Suites
#13 of 43 in St. George
409 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn at Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn at Convention Center

Address: 138 E Riverside Dr, St. George, UT 84790-6709
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Utah > St. George
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Romantic Hotel in St. George
#15 Family Hotel in St. George
Price Range: £50 - £106 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn at Convention Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 122
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Comfort Inn at Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn At Hotel St. George
Comfort Inn St George
St. George Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn At Convention Center St. George, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing