We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Will stay again”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Travel Inn
Ranked #10 of 42 Hotels in St. George
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 September 2013

This was the last Motel with any reservations available on the date we needed. We were not really sure about it being on the main road and being an older motel. But when we got into the rooms they are updated and kept up to high standards! Very clean and quite rooms. The cleanliness and over appearance of the rooms is excellent! The extra paring in back is great. The morning breakfast has pancakes, sausages, eggs, bread, you name it! Cooked really good, and tasted really good! Thank you for keeping the Motel up to high standards we will stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Gordon B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin S, Front Office Manager at Best Western Travel Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2014

Thank you so much for the review! We have recently made some changes with our breakfast items and now have Belgium Waffles with two different waffle irons! you can choose a regular sized waffle or four mini waffles. We also have a new set of muffins including chocolate chip, blueberry, and banana. Thanks again and we look forward to your next visit! :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (590)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

414 - 420 of 590 reviews

Reviewed 17 September 2013

Its a nice hotel in a very sweet town, the room was clean and the bed was comfortable, the only thing is that the pool towels were very old and scratchy , they need to get newer ones, but the staff is very helpful and Angel help us find a great restaurant to eat at, it was called Georges corner, very good food and and a fun place with great staff, we would stay here again

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Bridgett S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin S, Front Office Manager at Best Western Travel Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2014

Thank you for your review! You will be happy to know that we just got new pool towels that are much softer! :) We look forward to your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2013

A clean comfortable place to stay with a decent breakfast.
Rooms are very clean and comfortable. Nothing fancy. Breakfast had variety and was plentiful. Nothing fancy. Price was very reasonable.
This place is exactly what you need when on the road.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MichelleandAlan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin S, Front Office Manager at Best Western Travel Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write this review for us! We appreciate any feedback as we strive to create the best experience possible for our valued guests! Have an amazing day!! :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2013

My family's stay with you folks was great. All of the staff were very friendly and very helpful. The rooms were very clean with no chemical cleaning smells. We would stay there again in a heartbeat. It was close to everything we did while there. The motel was located in a central locating to food, the Tuachan Amphitheatre, gas stations. The breakfast served was very tasty and filling.

Room Tip: Their rooms are all non-smoking, pet free, and don't smell of cleaning smells. I don't thin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Smokeyrabbit801
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin S, Front Office Manager at Best Western Travel Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2014

Thank you for your review! I am pleased that you had such a great experience with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2013

Small comfortable and clean room. Very good value for the money. Breakfast was good and had a variety of foods available. Staff was very accommodating. Staff helpful with information about the area. Staff also provided additional coffee when we requested.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Sheila M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin S, Front Office Manager at Best Western Travel Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write a review for us! We really appreciate the feedback!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2013

Very well-presented motel that is of a much higher standard than most.

Modern rooms that are very clean and well-presented.

Nice swimming pool and jacuzzi on site.

Buffet breakfast was very busy at certain times, but had a good range of hot and cold food.

Well recommended.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lakedistrict1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin S, Front Office Manager at Best Western Travel Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2014

Thank you so much for your response! Have a great day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2013

We ride motorcycles all over the country and always try to stay off the main highway with all the new hotels simply because the new hotels don't have any stories to tell or character. They are simply card board boxes with 22 year old deskclerks that haven't done much living. The travel Inn had the older look that interested us with all the glass windows but was updated with all the updates that make traveling a pleasure. The pool and the jacuzzin were great to sooth out all those muscles from a long days ride.

Room Tip: All rooms are on the first floor so they are all very quiet!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MeanStreetRiders
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin S, Front Office Manager at Best Western Travel Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2014

Thank you so much for the review! We were pleased to have you stay with us! We work hard to create the best experience possible for our valued guests!! :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St. George hotels
1.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Abbey Inn
3.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites St. George
1.6 mi away
St. George Inn & Suites
St. George Inn & Suites
#13 of 42 in St. George
405 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Crystal Inn Hotel & Suites St. George
1.2 mi away
Hampton Inn St. George
Hampton Inn St. George
#6 of 42 in St. George
941 reviews
1.6 mi away
Clarion Suites
Clarion Suites
#11 of 42 in St. George
538 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Travel Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Travel Inn

Address: 316 East St. George Boulevard, St. George, UT 84770-2955 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Travel Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Utah > St. George
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in St. George
#7 Family Hotel in St. George
#8 Romantic Hotel in St. George
#10 Business Hotel in St. George
Price Range: £53 - £104 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Travel Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Best Western Travel Inn! Our hotel is newly remodeled and offers affordable luxury and quite comfort. Each of our thirty guest rooms have pillowtop mattresses, high-speed Internet access, refrigerators, microwaves, and 37 Inch Flat Screen Televisions.All guests have access to our outdoor swimming pool, and indoor Jacuzzi. Guests also receive a complimentary deluxe breakfast each morning ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Travel Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Travel Hotel St. George
Best Western St. George
St. George Best Western
Best Western Travel Inn St. George, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing