We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always clean, friendly atmosphere, good location.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Best Western Travel Inn
Ranked #10 of 42 Hotels in St. George
Certificate of Excellence
Simi Valley, California, USA
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Always clean, friendly atmosphere, good location.”
Reviewed 25 January 2014

We have stayed at the Best Western Travel Inn many times because of the location, overall cleanliness, and helpful, friendly staff. There are lots of beautiful things to see in the St. George area and it's comforting to know there's a clean, reasonably priced travel inn where we can relax and enjoy our visit.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank D M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin S, Front Office Manager at Best Western Travel Inn, responded to this review, 25 March 2014
Thank you Diane for your review! We look forward to your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

554 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    279
    206
    53
    11
    5
See reviews for
194
206
41
40
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Healdsburg, United States
1 review
Reviewed 21 January 2014

Great hotel, great breakfast (especially the waffles). I love that it is only one story so there is no one walking above you. Great location, so close to downtown. Very clean, new decor: I just loved it and will be back!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Paul L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin S, Front Office Manager at Best Western Travel Inn, responded to this review, 25 March 2014
Thank you for the review Paul! I am glad to hear you loved the waffles! :) They are delicious! We look forward to your next visit! :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salt Lake City, United States
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 January 2014

Old motor court style that is extremely neat and well maintained. Within walking distance of several eating establishments. Very friendly and helpful staff. We liked the single story and parking right by your door.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Vicki E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin S, Front Office Manager at Best Western Travel Inn, responded to this review, 25 March 2014
Thank you for your review Vicki! :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
American Fork, United States
1 review
Reviewed 10 January 2014

Room was neat and clean. It could use an update on interior décor though it was not a big deal. Beds were comfortable and unit was quiet except when a guest checked in late and kept beeping their car horn unlocking the doors many times. Would recommend this motel to other travelers.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Michael H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin S, Front Office Manager at Best Western Travel Inn, responded to this review, 25 March 2014
Thank you for your review Michael! Thanks for recommending our property to others as well! We strive to provide the best service possible to our valued guests! :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salt Lake City, United States
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 January 2014

I always stay here when traveling in southern Utah. Clean rooms and helpful staff. Location is easy to get to...just off I15. Breakfast is the standard fare but adequate and the parking is a bit tight but it works. Try this place, I don't think you'll be disapointed.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Steve T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin S, Front Office Manager at Best Western Travel Inn, responded to this review, 25 March 2014
Thank you for the post Steve! We are just one mile off of the freeway and within walking distance of the historic downtown St. George!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
centerville, United States
1 review
Reviewed 14 December 2013

We stayed 2 nights while in town taking a class and although the actual place was small the room was amazingly well organized and comfortable. Our room was right next to the office but we never heard a thing and slept soundly and felt safe.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Magaly F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin S, Front Office Manager at Best Western Travel Inn, responded to this review, 25 March 2014
Thank you for your post! Thanks for sharing the best kept secret in St. George with others! We strive to provide the best service possible to our valued guests! We look forward to your next visit! :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Long Beach, CA, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 6 December 2013

Nice rooms for the price. Love the free internet, fridge and large flat screen TV. Clean and not run down looking like some hotels in the area. Some street noise, but not too bad. Our room could have used a new mattress - it sagged in the middle. Management rotated it for us but it didn't help much. Would stay here again but check the mattress before unpacking.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Lori V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin S, Front Office Manager at Best Western Travel Inn, responded to this review, 30 March 2014
Thank you for your review! Sorry about your experience with the mattress! We really work at keeping our rooms and property kept at high standards. We have been in the process of switching out old mattresses and furniture and continue to update the rooms! Thanks again for the review and have a great day! :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St. George hotels
1.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Abbey Inn
1.6 mi away
Clarion Suites
Clarion Suites
#11 of 42 in St. George
529 reviews
1.8 mi away
Crystal Inn Hotel & Suites St. George
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites St. George
1.2 mi away
Hampton Inn St. George
Hampton Inn St. George
#7 of 42 in St. George
879 reviews
1.6 mi away
St. George Inn & Suites
St. George Inn & Suites
#13 of 42 in St. George
380 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Travel Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Travel Inn

Property: Best Western Travel Inn
Address: 316 East St. George Boulevard, St. George, UT 84770-2955 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Travel Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Utah > St. George
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in St. George
#8 Romantic Hotel in St. George
#10 Business Hotel in St. George
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Travel Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Best Western Travel Inn! Our hotel is newly remodeled and offers affordable luxury and quite comfort. Each of our thirty guest rooms have pillowtop mattresses, high-speed Internet access, refrigerators, microwaves, and 37 Inch Flat Screen Televisions.All guests have access to our outdoor swimming pool, and indoor Jacuzzi. Guests also receive a complimentary deluxe breakfast each morning ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Travel Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Travel Hotel St. George
Best Western St. George
St. George Best Western
Best Western Travel Inn St. George, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing