We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“recently renovated” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN Travel Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Travel Inn
Ranked #8 of 41 Hotels in St. George
Certificate of Excellence
Osoyoos
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“recently renovated”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 March 2014

Although the property was older, it was tastefully redone in and out to reflect the higher standard of Best Western. It had easy access to and from the Freeway and restaurants were abundant and sport complexes surrounded the area. Not to mention the scenery.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Robert.mr B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin S, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Travel Inn, responded to this review, 18 March 2014
Thank you for your review of our property! We really appreciate the feedback! We look forward to having you stay with us again in the future! :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

519 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    263
    196
    47
    11
    2
See reviews for
181
191
38
38
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Bountiful, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 February 2014

Nice Hotel, remodeled in the last few years, right on St. George Boulevard, so it is close to everyting in St. George. It is further away from the Dixie Center (Conference Center) than other Hotels, but that isn't much of an issue if you have a vehicle.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank George B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin S, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Travel Inn, responded to this review, 18 March 2014
Thank you for the review! :) Yes, our hotel is located 3 blocks east of the Historic Downtown St. George where there are free museums and great restaurants! We are 2.8 miles away from the Dixie Center which is about a 10 minute drive. Thanks again for the review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bothell, Washington
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 February 2014

We had a nice stay. I was pleasantly surprised. The room was very clean, comfortable, nicely decorated. The price was good. The other reviews I read were right and so were the pictures. The staff was nice. Breakfast was good.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank stac71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin S, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Travel Inn, responded to this review, 18 March 2014
Thanks for the review! I am glad you were pleasantly surprised! We really strive to keep our rooms updated and kept to high standards! We also just had new granite counters put in all of the rooms! :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Dimas, CA
Level Contributor
92 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 February 2014

This hotel is located well away from the interstate highway. While on a main road, the room was well off the street and quiet. The hotel is within walking distance and/or a short drive from numerous restaurants. The room was surprisingly large, even with two beds. The actual bathroom (tub/shower, toilet, sink/vanity) was quite small, but there was an additional shelf and mirror outside of the bathroom in a "closet" room. This allowed for grooming and makeup while outside of the actual bathroom.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank JoeySSanDimas_CA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin S, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Travel Inn, responded to this review, 18 March 2014
Thank you! Yes we are seven blocks west of the Interstate 15, and within walking distance of the Historic Downtown St. George.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kanab, United States
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 February 2014

After researching reviews and pricing for the St. George area I chose the Best Western Travel Inn. All I needed was a comfortable place to sleep for a few hours and the Travel Inn did the job. Once I got used to the little quirks of the room, refrigerator noise, heating unit noise and a little outside noise, I settled in and fell asleep. This is a great place for the price. If I were to need a room in St. George again, I would come back here.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Kenneth G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin S, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Travel Inn, responded to this review, 25 March 2014
Thank you for the review you posted! We are continually looking for ways to improve the quality of our property and rooms to provide the best experience possible to our valued guests! Your feedback is therefore greatly appreciated! :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbia, Missouri
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 February 2014

Our room was very nice, clean and comfortable. In addition the hotel is in a good location. I can't say enough about the staff. They were exceptionally friendly,nice and helpful.!! The hot complementary breakfast was great! This is our second stay at this Best Western Travel Inn and we will certainly stay again should we return to St George.
I recommend it highly!

Room Tip: Our room was centrally located each time that we stayed here and I found that was fine.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Barbara B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin S, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Travel Inn, responded to this review, 25 March 2014
Thank you so much for the review Barbara! We truly appreciate your business and I am pleased to hear that you have had great experiences with us! I look forward to your next visit! :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wilsall
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 February 2014

First time in this motel. Great place to stay. Central location and close to many eating establishments. Great personnel and comfortable. Very quiet in the evening when other guests were arriving. Nice breakfast to get you back on the road again.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank William K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin S, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Travel Inn, responded to this review, 25 March 2014
William, thank you for your review of our property! I am pleased to hear that you had a pleasant experience. You are right about us being close to many things our guests can enjoy. We have 12 restaurants within walking distance including the 'Painted Pony' which has been rated the #1 restaurant in St. George on several occasions! We also have a children's museum, splash pad, park, and art museums also within a few blocks of our property! :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St. George hotels
1.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Abbey Inn
1.6 mi away
St. George Inn & Suites
St. George Inn & Suites
#12 of 41 in St. George
4.0 of 5 bubbles 351 reviews
1.6 mi away
Clarion Suites
Clarion Suites
#11 of 41 in St. George
4.5 of 5 bubbles 498 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites St. George
1.8 mi away
Crystal Inn Hotel & Suites St. George
1.1 mi away
Hampton Inn St. George
Hampton Inn St. George
#7 of 41 in St. George
4.5 of 5 bubbles 802 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Travel Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Travel Inn

Property: BEST WESTERN Travel Inn
Address: 316 East St. George Boulevard, St. George, UT 84770
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Utah > St. George
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in St. George
#8 Romantic Hotel in St. George
#10 Business Hotel in St. George
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Travel Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Best Western Travel Inn! Our hotel is newly remodeled and offers affordable luxury and quite comfort. Each of our thirty guest rooms have pillowtop mattresses, high-speed Internet access, refrigerators, microwaves, and 37 Inch Flat Screen Televisions.All guests have access to our outdoor swimming pool, and indoor Jacuzzi. Guests also receive a complimentary deluxe breakfast each morning ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your BEST WESTERN Travel Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Travel Hotel St. George
Best Western St. George
St. George Best Western
BEST WESTERN Travel Inn St. George, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing