We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Spring Break Destination Every Year”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Travel Inn
Ranked #10 of 42 Hotels in St. George
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 April 2014

We stay at this hotel every year during spring break. The family room with the extra bed works perfect for our needs and the staff has always been very accommodating and helpful. The hot breakfast has enough options for everyone to find something they like. 3 years in a row and have no plans not to come back next year. Thanks from the Ulibarri's

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank David U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin S, Front Office Manager at Best Western Travel Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write this review for us! We were honored to have you stay with us. I am pleased that your stays have been great thus far. We continue to look for ways to improve which will allow us to provide the best service possible for our valuable guests! Thanks again! :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (575)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

363 - 369 of 575 reviews

Reviewed 7 April 2014

Angie the night clerk is who I seen most of the time he was awesome went out of his way to make our stay enjoyable we were there with a lg group and everyone loved this guy. The only complaint I have is that I think with a lg group and with as many rooms as we had our discount should of been a little better then what we got.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Ronda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin S, Front Office Manager at Best Western Travel Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write this review for us! We were honored to have you stay with us and I am pleased that you had such a great experience! If you come into town again we look forward to having you stay with us again! Have a fantastic day! :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2014

Older building but nicely updated. The staff is very helpful and freindly. The Inn did not have a work out area. The hot tube and pool was clean and nicely equip. The location is near the heart of the town with rec center, dinning, and services within walking distance.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Lee Ray S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin S, Front Office Manager at Best Western Travel Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2014

Thank you for the review of our property! We were pleased to have you stay with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2014

I was pleasantly surprised at how well kept this hotel was. Perfect location close to all. Breakfast was excellent too, with good selections and breakfast room kept nice and clean - just like the room we slept in was nice and clean. Well maintained for an older building. I will stay there again anytime I am in that area. Recommended for others.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Barbv3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin S, Front Office Manager at Best Western Travel Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2014

Thank you so much for your review! I am pleased that you had a good experience here with us! We look forward to your next visit! :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2014 via mobile

We asked for a 445am departure and the team still prepared a full breakfast in the morning
Our mini suite was perfect. 2 beds with a shared full bath
Nice quiet clean property
Rooms are fine for a few nights
Really nice staff !!

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ask2416
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin S, Front Office Manager at Best Western Travel Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2014

Thank you for the review! I am glad to hear that you were well taken care of! We strive to promote prompt and specific service to what needs our valued guests might have! I look forward to your next stay! :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2014

Although the property was older, it was tastefully redone in and out to reflect the higher standard of Best Western. It had easy access to and from the Freeway and restaurants were abundant and sport complexes surrounded the area. Not to mention the scenery.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Robert.mr B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin S, Front Office Manager at Best Western Travel Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 18 March 2014

Thank you for your review of our property! We really appreciate the feedback! We look forward to having you stay with us again in the future! :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2014

Nice Hotel, remodeled in the last few years, right on St. George Boulevard, so it is close to everyting in St. George. It is further away from the Dixie Center (Conference Center) than other Hotels, but that isn't much of an issue if you have a vehicle.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank George B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin S, Front Office Manager at Best Western Travel Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 18 March 2014

Thank you for the review! :) Yes, our hotel is located 3 blocks east of the Historic Downtown St. George where there are free museums and great restaurants! We are 2.8 miles away from the Dixie Center which is about a 10 minute drive. Thanks again for the review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St. George hotels
1.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Abbey Inn
1.2 mi away
Hampton Inn St. George
Hampton Inn St. George
#7 of 42 in St. George
921 reviews
3.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites St. George
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Clarion Suites
Clarion Suites
#12 of 42 in St. George
532 reviews
1.8 mi away
Crystal Inn Hotel & Suites St. George
1.6 mi away
St. George Inn & Suites
St. George Inn & Suites
#13 of 42 in St. George
396 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Travel Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Travel Inn

Address: 316 East St. George Boulevard, St. George, UT 84770-2955 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Travel Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Utah > St. George
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in St. George
#8 Romantic Hotel in St. George
#10 Business Hotel in St. George
Price Range: £58 - £130 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Travel Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Best Western Travel Inn! Our hotel is newly remodeled and offers affordable luxury and quite comfort. Each of our thirty guest rooms have pillowtop mattresses, high-speed Internet access, refrigerators, microwaves, and 37 Inch Flat Screen Televisions.All guests have access to our outdoor swimming pool, and indoor Jacuzzi. Guests also receive a complimentary deluxe breakfast each morning ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Travel Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Travel Hotel St. George
Best Western St. George
St. George Best Western
Best Western Travel Inn St. George, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing