We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“What great staff!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN Travel Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Travel Inn
Ranked #8 of 41 Hotels in St. George
Certificate of Excellence
Farmington, Connecticut
Level Contributor
340 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 216 helpful votes
“What great staff!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2014

Our group of 10 arrived around noon, well before check in time, but our rooms were ready and the two young men at the desk welcomed us like old friends. They were the nicest folks imaginable!
We asked if we could use their tidy breakfast room so we could have our lunch and they graciously said of course. We were able to eat our sandwiches and salads comfortably at tables rather than balancing them on our knees in our rooms.
The rooms were spotlessly clean and fresh. The breakfast was generous and ample. The laundry room was conveniently located next to the pool so we were able to check on our washing while we enjoyed soaking in the sun. The location of this motel was very convenient, just a short drive to the outlet mall and walking distance to several restaurants.
This is not a luxury lodging solution. It is basically an old motor inn style hotel with the doors that open onto the parking lot. But it is maintained so well and is so well staffed that it's easy to forget it's a bit dated. This is a great place to stay for visiting Zion and Bryce. It will definitely be our choice if we come this way again.

Room Tip: They are all comparable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank travelfreak53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin S, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Travel Inn, responded to this review, 1 June 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write this review for us! We loved having your group stay with us! That was awesome that you were all able to be together for the trip! :) I am pleased you had a wonderful experience with us! Have a wonderful day! :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

519 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    263
    196
    47
    11
    2
See reviews for
181
191
38
38
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Hawthorne
Level Contributor
35 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2014

This is an older, budget motel from the late 50's. But don't let that scare you off. The property though a motor court style and lacking extravagances, still provides a quality night of rest. Of course, it has been totally renovated and remodeled. Rooms are on the small side compared to new hotels designed more spaciously but you still get a clean room with a good bed and everything a budget minded traveler needs.
The pool area was attractive and clean with the pool being spotless.
What sets this little motel apart is the excellent staff. Young college age kids who have been well trained...a rarity today in the service industry. They were friendly and efficient at check in with with a friendly greeting up entering the little lobby. The breakfast was just fine with the worker being attentive to keeping all items freshly stocked.
I even enjoyed chatting with one of the young ladies working at the desk about her new adventure going away to college.
I wouldn't hesitate to stay here again. A solid bargain.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeff L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin S, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Travel Inn, responded to this review, 1 June 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to write this review for us! I am pleased to hear you had such a great stay and that you had good experiences with our staff! :) Have an amazing day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
94 reviews
80 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2014

Would highly recommend this property. Clean, comfortable, stylish decor. Outlets available for my use which is rare. Pool and Jacuzzi clean. Staff professional and friendly. Within walking distance 5 different varieties of restaurants to choose from with a concert in the middle. Breakfast - something for everyone - waffles, eggs, sausage, hash browns, muffins, cereal and more! Definite a good stay! I will stay again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Cheri H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin S, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Travel Inn, responded to this review, 1 June 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write this review for us! I am glad you had a pleasant stay with us! We really appreciate the feedback as we try hard to provide the best service possible for our valued guests! We hope to see you again next time you are in the area! Have a great day!:)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 May 2014

Very helpful staff and the rooms were very clean. Good central location with very reasonable room rates. Plan to stay here on my next trip to St. George area. Many places to eat and shop at nearby. Walgreens and gas stations are close also,

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Stacy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin S, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Travel Inn, responded to this review, 25 May 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to write this review for us! We really do appreciate the feedback. I am pleased that you had a great stay and found the rooms comfortable! Next time you are in the area we hope to see you again! :) Have a great day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Ana, Ca
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 May 2014

we had a great experience at this hotel room was clean staff friendly and had a full breakfast. Wifi was strong had no problems. We would stay here again. The hotel is close to Zion National park and Bryce National park. St. George has many historical sites to see most within walking distance of downtown.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank rlallen622003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin S, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Travel Inn, responded to this review, 18 May 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to write this review for us! We rally appreciate the feedback and comments! We were honored to have you stay with us and are pleased that you had such a great stay! Next time you are in the area we would love to see you again! Have an amazing day! :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Long Beach, CA, United States
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 May 2014

Basic rooms that are clean and well kept. Close to everything from restaurants, markets, drug stores and Starbucks as well as recreational destinations such as Zion. Some street noise was our biggest complaint.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Lori V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin S, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Travel Inn, responded to this review, 13 May 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write this review for us! As you mentioned we are located about a mile off of I-15 and just 3 blocks from the St. George Historic District. We have several museums, and 12 restaurants within walking distance. Zion is 40 minutes away and Snow Canyon is just 20 minutes. Again thanks for staying with us! We hope to see you again. :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rapid City, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 May 2014

was disappointed that your hotel is not pet friendly...we do take our dog most of the time and now know we won't be staying here when she is with us....Everything else was very comfortable....We would recommend this hotel to friends....

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Phyllis H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin S, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Travel Inn, responded to this review, 13 May 2014
Thank you for your review! I am pleased that you had such a great stay even though we aren't pet friendly! We really appreciate you staying with us! Have a great day! :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St. George hotels
1.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Abbey Inn
1.6 mi away
St. George Inn & Suites
St. George Inn & Suites
#12 of 41 in St. George
4.0 of 5 bubbles 351 reviews
1.6 mi away
Clarion Suites
Clarion Suites
#11 of 41 in St. George
4.5 of 5 bubbles 498 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites St. George
1.8 mi away
Crystal Inn Hotel & Suites St. George
1.1 mi away
Hampton Inn St. George
Hampton Inn St. George
#7 of 41 in St. George
4.5 of 5 bubbles 802 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Travel Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Travel Inn

Property: BEST WESTERN Travel Inn
Address: 316 East St. George Boulevard, St. George, UT 84770
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Utah > St. George
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in St. George
#8 Romantic Hotel in St. George
#10 Business Hotel in St. George
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Travel Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Best Western Travel Inn! Our hotel is newly remodeled and offers affordable luxury and quite comfort. Each of our thirty guest rooms have pillowtop mattresses, high-speed Internet access, refrigerators, microwaves, and 37 Inch Flat Screen Televisions.All guests have access to our outdoor swimming pool, and indoor Jacuzzi. Guests also receive a complimentary deluxe breakfast each morning ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your BEST WESTERN Travel Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Travel Hotel St. George
Best Western St. George
St. George Best Western
BEST WESTERN Travel Inn St. George, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing