We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful Hotel!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN Coral Hills

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Coral Hills
Ranked #6 of 41 Hotels in St. George
GreenLeadersSilver level
Portland, Oregon
1 review
“Wonderful Hotel!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 May 2012

My sister is moving to Utah and we stayed here for 2 nights to take care of some business. The hotel was very clean and comfortable and the staff very helpful and courteous. The free breakfast was one of the best we'd ever had. We normally stay at Best Western when we travel and we were not disappointed by choosing Coral Hills. I will be back to St George in the the future and I plan to stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bears97231
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JohnKessler, Manager at BEST WESTERN Coral Hills, responded to this review, 17 May 2012
WELCOME TO UTAH! We will look forward to your return stay. Thank you so much for the great review and mentioning the great staff. I really do appreciate all they do. They are awesome. Please let us know if you do find something that we could do better or think we should consider. Happy Trails.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,492 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    993
    389
    73
    25
    12
See reviews for
603
449
79
169
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (218)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Elgin, Illinois
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 May 2012

My sister and I were passing through St George on our way to Cedar City. The clerk who checked us in was very nice and helpful, she gave us directions to the church we had come here to see. She also gave us a list of local restaurants and instructions on how to access the free wifi. The next day, we went for the free hot breakfast and it was perfect for us. We complimented the attendant and she was very happy to hear, as this was their first day ever for hot breakfast! When we checked out the next day, we asked the clerk what we could do for a half day excursion. She recommended Snow Canyon State Park (named for a person, not the climate)and she offered to keep our bags behind the desk for us. We went and enjoyed the park very much. When we got back, the bags were right there waiting for us! Thank you everyone! We enjoyed our trip very much!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank winike-zeck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JohnKessler, Manager at BEST WESTERN Coral Hills, responded to this review, 17 May 2012
I’m glad everything went so well for you and your sister during your stay. The next time you are down, ask about the temple stone quarry trail, local museums and free tours. We also have free walking tour maps at the front desk. Thank you for your review. All our best to the both of you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Houston, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 May 2012

This was updated, WONDERFUL pools one indoors and another outside. Staff were extremely helpful and pleasant. Will stay again.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kristi N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JohnKessler, Manager at BEST WESTERN Coral Hills, responded to this review, 3 May 2012
I will pass along your comments to the maintenance team for the good looking pools and grounds, they are not thanked enough for the great work they do. And as you mentioned, the rest of the staff is just as dedicated and pleasant. We are also receiving positive reviews for the upgrades added to our breakfast to include scrambled eggs and sausage. Thank you for staying with us, we hope to serve you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2012

This newly remodeled property is really a welcomed surprise for a last minute budget traveler. From the lobby to the room itself, seems like a lot of effort went into making this the best a budget traveler can expect. High end decor, very comfortable bedding and 6 pillows!!! what more could you ask for!!

Room Tip: wake up early for the deluxe breakfast because there wont be coffee available for you after 930a!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mixluv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JohnKessler, Manager at BEST WESTERN Coral Hills, responded to this review, 25 April 2012
I appreciate reading about your stay and our efforts with upgrading the property. We recently gave a boost to our exercise room with a new NordicTrack treadmill. What more could you ask for? Well, next we will be changing to a HOT breakfast format to include scrambled eggs and sausage! Thanks for your comments. I hope we have the opportunity to serve you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saskatchewan
Level Contributor
18 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 April 2012

The checkin was great and easy. We were in the 200 section up at the back with a view of city. The room was very clean, quiet and had the amenities we needed. There was no breakfast bacon or such but the fruit for the waffles was very good - Apparently they will be getting some breakfast meat soon.
The only disappointnent was the carpet on the landings and stairway up to the second level really needed cleaning or replacement.

Room Tip: Rooms on second level in the indooor pool section facing south
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sk User
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JohnKessler, Manager at BEST WESTERN Coral Hills, responded to this review, 23 April 2012
I am glad to read of your stay with us. Regarding breakfast: our equipment order has been shipped and should be arriving this week. Barring any unforeseen events we should be up and running with our HOT breakfast sometime during the first week in May (next week!). We will be adding scrambled eggs and sausage for starters.
Good eye on the carpet, you should be on our design team! We did have a carpet picked, however, just before ordering we found a difficulty with it. There is a hotel trade show coming up in May and we hope to find a suitable replacement at that time. For those yet to stay with us, this is NOT an issue for our guest rooms. Look forward to your return and the comments regarding the breakfast and carpets on your next stay. All my best.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Midway
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 April 2012

My husband and I recently stayed at the Coral Hills in St. George. We enjoyed the pool and exercise room and found the room to be clean and comfortable. The breakfast is more than adequate. I would definitely recommend this motel when visiting St. George.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sue P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JohnKessler, Manager at BEST WESTERN Coral Hills, responded to this review, 20 April 2012
The new NordicTrack treadmill is a fun machine. It can be programmed to mimic the elevations of marathons and ironman’s around the world. The breakfast will soon be upgraded to become a “hot breakfast” which will include sausage and scrambled eggs. We are very excited about the changes. Thank you for mentioning the cleanliness of the property. Our maintenance, laundry and housekeeping staff doesn’t always get the recognition they deserve. Thank you for sharing your experience with others.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Las Vegas
Level Contributor
213 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 April 2012

Read reviews and the hotel was even better. All remodeled room with with everything new and very pleasant including bath. Indoor and outdoor pool with a hot tub in each. Good location. Will stay there again. Advertises breakfast buffet but nothing special. Juice, toast, cold cereals. No hot foods to speak of. Only area I could see in need of improvement was the breakfast however I did not leave hungry.

Room Tip: Large hotel on several floors and several buildings. Most All rooms have outside entrances which I l...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank brucedog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JohnKessler, Manager at BEST WESTERN Coral Hills, responded to this review, 20 April 2012
Thank you, we love to pleasantly surprise when we can. I am pleased to tell you that we are soon to upgrade our breakfast to include hot foods such as scrambled eggs and sausage. The equipment has been ordered and as soon as it arrives we will start serving. We look forward to have you stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St. George hotels
1.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Abbey Inn
0.9 mi away
Inn on the Cliff
Inn on the Cliff
#2 of 41 in St. George
5.0 of 5 bubbles 707 reviews
3.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites St. George
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Clarion Suites
Clarion Suites
#11 of 41 in St. George
4.5 of 5 bubbles 498 reviews
1.6 mi away
St. George Inn & Suites
St. George Inn & Suites
#12 of 41 in St. George
4.0 of 5 bubbles 351 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hampton Inn St. George
Hampton Inn St. George
#7 of 41 in St. George
4.5 of 5 bubbles 802 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Coral Hills? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Coral Hills

Property: BEST WESTERN Coral Hills
Address: 125 East St. George Blvd., St. George, UT 84770-2856
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Utah > St. George
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in St. George
#2 Spa Hotel in St. George
#3 Business Hotel in St. George
#3 Romantic Hotel in St. George
#4 Family Hotel in St. George
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN Coral Hills 3*
Number of rooms: 98
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Best Western Coral Hills is newly remodeled and offers affordable luxury and quiet comfort with the area's beautiful golf courses only moments away. This AAA Three-Diamond property is ideal for both business and leisure travelers. The Hotel features a complimentary full/hot breakfast daily, outdoor heated swimming pool with water fountain, whirlpool, heated kids' pool, indoor heated pool and whirlpool, exercise room with treadmill, elliptical machine, stationary bike and universal weight machine, self-guest laundry, pickup dry cleaning/laundry, putting green, fax/photocopy services, concierge assistance, 24-hour front desk service, free parking, large vehicle parking. Best Western Coral Hills is conveniently located in the Historic District of St. George, with some of St. George's finest restaurants - 18 within 3 blocks, historic sites, and shopping within two blocks; just a few minutes off I-15 (Exit 8) and approximately six miles from Saint George Municipal Airport. All Guest rooms feature FREE wifi, high-speed Internet access, refrigerators, microwaves, coffee-makers, alarm clock radios, free newspapers, 87 local and cable stations including HBO and Disney, air-conditioning, hairdryers, irons and ironing boards, free local calls and voicemail. Local attractions and amenities within two miles include: LDS (Mormon) Temple & Visitor Center, Dixie State College, Zion Outlet Stores, Dixie Convention Center, Brigham Young Home, St. George Tabernacle, Rosenbruch World Wildlife Museum, Fiesta Family Fun Center, Bowling, Laser Tag, St. George Musical Theater, St. George Art Museum, Utah Pioneers Museum. Other area attractions include: Tuacahn Amphitheater, Dinosaur Tracks Site, Zion National Park, Bryce Canyon, Snow Canyon State Park, Grand Canyon (North Rim), and Silver Reef Ghost Town, Lake Powell National Recreational Area and local hiking and biking trails. St. George is 120 miles/two hours north of Las Vegas, NV and 300 miles/4.5 Hours south of Salt Lake City, UT. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your BEST WESTERN Coral Hills reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Coral Hills Hotel St. George
St George Best Western
Best Western St. George
BEST WESTERN Coral Hills St. George, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing