We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Really nice hotel in great area!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Coral Hills
Ranked #7 of 41 Hotels in St. George
GreenLeadersSilver level
Kingman, United States
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Really nice hotel in great area!”
Reviewed 27 July 2012 via mobile

We booked this room solely on the tripadvisor reviews. We followed our gps and saw a group of hotels thinking the best western was ours, but it was not. We just kept driving and before long we were in the awesome downtown area with small shops, etc. when we drove up the hotel looked like an ordinary hotel. At least in the dark it did...it was 1am we were exhausted and the front desk clerk was very nice and efficient and got us checked in quickly! We walked into our room and were we pleasantly surprised! Wow this is not like any other chain hotel we've stayed in for this price range. I am writing this review from our room so I don't miss any details. We have two queen beds, beautifully made with lots of fluffy pillows. Oh I forgot to mention it was nearly 90 out when we arrived and our AC was on 72 and it was so nice not to have to walk into a hot, stuffy room. Of course the first thing my hubby noticed was the nice 42" flat screen tv. It had a great pic and HD channels. I am not one to watch tv in bed but my fav channel HGTV was in HD AND THE BED WAS AMAZINGLY COMFY! There is a really nice desk, two chairs with a small table and a really nice padded bench I wish I could take home. The bathroom as is the rest of the room, is spotless. Pretty bathroom faucets and light fixtures so kudos to whoever redecorated your rooms as everything is upgraded and very tasteful. Not much else to say other than we will definitely be back to stay here in October.

Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Jackie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JohnKessler, Manager at BEST WESTERN Coral Hills, responded to this review, 2 August 2012
Well, thank you for the great comments and descriptions. We have some great owners who live locally and stay involved in the details of operating the property. It has been a great benefit to us. I personally think the HDTV and channels are pretty cool too. I hope you were able to enjoy the hot breakfast the next morning or either of the indoor or outdoor pools. We will be ready for your return trip. If you are coming the first half of October please call soon as we get very busy with the St. George Marathon and Huntsman World Senior Games.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,524 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,013
    399
    74
    25
    13
See reviews for
622
458
79
172
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (220)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
2 reviews
Reviewed 26 July 2012

Just got home from a road trip to Colorado. Needed to find a place to rest my head. Made a last minute reservation with my trusty AAA book to beautiful historic St. George. First time staying here (usally just power on through back to California). What a great surprise to find a first class place so easy to get to. The staff is great and know the town. Found a good resturant in walking distance,then got back to the new refurbed room with all the trimmings.
what a treat to break up a 15 hour drive. I will be doing this again and letting all my friends and family know this is how its done. (The AAA $$ is amazing for what you get)

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank toolongontheroad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JohnKessler, Manager at BEST WESTERN Coral Hills, responded to this review, 2 August 2012
Thanks for your review! I can sympathize with the marathon road trip and glad to read we were a perfect for your needs. The newest restaurant is named George’s Corner. I have not been there yet but they are receiving rave reviews from our guests. We look forward to serving you again…and your friends and family, thanks for recommending us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CO
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2012

We stayed at the Best Western Coral Hills in late June of 2012. We were on a two-night road trip and found a great deal for this property on the Internet. When we drove up, we were pleasantly surprised. This Best Western has great curb appeal, and we noticed there were many cars in the parking lot, which, in my opinion, is a great sign.

The lobby has been updated and it was very welcoming. It was small and busy, but with two people at the desk, our wait in line was very short. The young gentlemen who helped us was able to provide us two rooms relatively close to each other.

The rooms have been recently updated and were very clean; they were absolutely lovely. Our kids LOVED the pool area and had so much fun swimming in the early evening hours of a hot southern Utah night. There is a fountain of sorts and a hot tub. We were able to grab some take-out at a restaurant within walking distance and all 8 of us in our party had dinner by the pool.

In the morning, there is a free continental breakfast in the basement in the same building you check-in. Again, it was clean and inviting. Although very busy, the staff kept the food selection stocked and were very friendly.

At check-out, we were asked if there was anything they could have done to make our stay better. I could not think of a thing. I would not hesitate at all to stay at this property again!

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gintrav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JohnKessler, Manager at BEST WESTERN Coral Hills, responded to this review, 23 July 2012
Thank you for the great review. We do try our best to make everything function properly and be of value to our guests. The water fountain into the outdoor pool is pretty neat isn’t it? I’m glad you were able to take advantage of one of the nearby restaurants – they are all very delicious. The hot breakfast has been a hit and so popular we often must have two staff on hand to keep up! If you do think of anything we can do better, just drop us a line. Thank you for your compliments…come back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
salt lake city
2 reviews
Reviewed 16 July 2012

My family stayed at the Best Western Coral Hills in St. George Ut over the weekend. We had a wonderful stay at this just redone hotel. It was clean , well done and the staff was wonderful.
I will comment this hotel to my clients. They have great pools and the breakfast was great.
Thank you for a wonderful well kept hotel.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anabella19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JohnKessler, Manager at BEST WESTERN Coral Hills, responded to this review, 19 July 2012
Thank you for referring us to your clients that is the best compliment we could receive. We have a great crew, I am proud of their efforts. Next time you come to town check out “George’s Corner” it is a new restaurant on the corner of Ancestor Square, one block away. We have been receiving great reviews about them as well.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New South Wales, Australia
Level Contributor
92 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2012

We stayed in room 239 which is located in the rear building away from the main road. It has two rooms - one with a king bed, the other with two queens. We were travelling as a family with two children and this proved adequate. The only disappointing aspect of the room was the lack of a kitchen, which would have made things a little more comfortable. However, the hotel is within walking distance of some restaurants and takeaway venues and the included full breakfast was most welcome. The breakfast room is located beneath the lobby and unfortunately is only accessible via stairs which restricted our access with a stroller and no doubt would create problems for those less able to walk. Our kids really enjoyed the pool - the one in the back building is indoors and there is also a hot tub/spa. The onsite-laundry was also very handy. Overall, a good choice in St George.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CoffsFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JohnKessler, Manager at BEST WESTERN Coral Hills, responded to this review, 19 July 2012
I am happy to read you were able to take advantage of many of our amenities. Though we don’t have a kitchen, as you saw, each room does have the fridge and microwave and there are ten excellent restaurants within 3 blocks. We are not as happy with the stairs as well. We will one day replace our front office building with a new office and larger breakfast area to be all on the main floor but that is several years in the future. Thank you so much for your review, we look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palmetto, Florida
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2012

The King Suite Room which is what I booked is actually a Honey Moon Suite with an wonderful Heart Shaped Jacuzzi Tub for 2, Huge flat screen TV that rotated so you could watch it from the tub or The Very Large and Extremely Comfortable Bed. The room also had a shower, toilet and sink in the seperate bathroom. The couple of nites when we actually had our kids with us and not our parents babysitting they enjoyed the addition of the disney channel before bed and the indoor and outdoor pool for which they got to play and meet other kids their age. The breakfast is the absolute best free breakfast i have ever seen from a hotel: fresh fruit, muffins, bagels, yogurt, mutiple cereals, milk, coffee, juice, sausage, french toast, waffle station, eggs and we enjoyed it every morning of our stay. The staff was very polite, friendly, and helpful. I will reccomend this hotel to anyone and everyone planning a trip to St. George because its absolutely a diamond in the rough!!!

Room Tip: If you want a really quiete room make sure to get one that not directly next to the indoor pool beca...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Josh S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JohnKessler, Manager at BEST WESTERN Coral Hills, responded to this review, 19 July 2012
WOW! Thank you so much for your great review! I hope you had a chance to try the egg omelets we also serve. Another thing I enjoy about this property is how close it is to so many of the historic sites and being in the middle of everything. Next time you come check out the various museums that range from art and pioneers to dinosaur tracks. There are also several walking trails in the area that vary in length and difficulty. One I enjoy is the Temple Quarry Trail. It is a dirt trail only about a mile long, and ends where they quarried stone for the foundations of several local buildings. We also have historic walking tour maps available at the front desk. Come again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Evans
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2012 via mobile

Sparkling clean motel. Park outside your room. Recently updated. 2 front desk employees. The young lady greeted us cheerfully on arrival. The young man couldn't crack a smile. Seemed annoyed to be there. Hospitality people -it's simple, be hospitable, it's your business. The carpet in room looked nice, new, and clean. Inviting, very comfortable beds. We could see outside where the room door shut on the bottom, needing weather stripping or a seal of some sort. Local fires (on the back side of the hill we were located on) caused the room to fill with smoke. I was worried at first after looking out the window and seeing all the smoke in parking lot so I phoned the front desk (after unsuccessfully trying to find out info on local news station) to see if we were ok. The young man at the front desk answered and curtly told me we were fine. At 6am our thoughtless neighbors were outside our window, shouting as they loaded their car. Breakfast was good. Nice assortment. Appreciated the yogurt. Eggs were cold. Breakfast attendant should not have tip jar out IMO, tacky. They don't serve you, and you are paying for the "free" breakfast with the cost of your room. Overall, I would recommend this motel in St. George as 1 nighter for the price, cleanliness, and comfy beds.

Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank TamaraB925
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JohnKessler, Manager at BEST WESTERN Coral Hills, responded to this review, 19 July 2012
Thank you so much for your great review. The young man in question is a great fellow who was only with us a short while. He recently quit in order to join the US Air Force and we expect great things from him. (A perfect fit for his personality don’t you think? ;-) KONY Country 99.9 FM is typically the best local radio station to find out about important local news as it is happening. I am sorry for his apparent lack of interest in your concerns, knowing him as I do; this was not at all his intention. He typically comes across as very personable and interested in meeting our guest’s needs. I am uncertain why the eggs would have been cold and will talk to the breakfast attendants. The tip jar in the breakfast room has been a topic of discussion over the years but we have settled to allow it because so many of our guests have requested it. Tips are not expected and never solicited. Thanks again for your review and recommendation, travel safe and well.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St. George hotels
1.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Abbey Inn
3.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites St. George
1.6 mi away
Clarion Suites
Clarion Suites
#11 of 41 in St. George
503 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Inn on the Cliff
Inn on the Cliff
#2 of 41 in St. George
720 reviews
1.6 mi away
St. George Inn & Suites
St. George Inn & Suites
#13 of 41 in St. George
358 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hampton Inn St. George
Hampton Inn St. George
#6 of 41 in St. George
817 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Coral Hills? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Coral Hills

Property: BEST WESTERN Coral Hills
Address: 125 East St. George Blvd., St. George, UT 84770-2856
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Utah > St. George
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in St. George
#2 Spa Hotel in St. George
#3 Romantic Hotel in St. George
#3 Business Hotel in St. George
#4 Family Hotel in St. George
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN Coral Hills 3*
Number of rooms: 98
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Best Western Coral Hills is newly remodeled and offers affordable luxury and quiet comfort with the area's beautiful golf courses only moments away. This AAA Three-Diamond property is ideal for both business and leisure travelers. The Hotel features a complimentary full/hot breakfast daily, outdoor heated swimming pool with water fountain, whirlpool, heated kids' pool, indoor heated pool and whirlpool, exercise room with treadmill, elliptical machine, stationary bike and universal weight machine, self-guest laundry, pickup dry cleaning/laundry, putting green, fax/photocopy services, concierge assistance, 24-hour front desk service, free parking, large vehicle parking. Best Western Coral Hills is conveniently located in the Historic District of St. George, with some of St. George's finest restaurants - 18 within 3 blocks, historic sites, and shopping within two blocks; just a few minutes off I-15 (Exit 8) and approximately six miles from Saint George Municipal Airport. All Guest rooms feature FREE wifi, high-speed Internet access, refrigerators, microwaves, coffee-makers, alarm clock radios, free newspapers, 87 local and cable stations including HBO and Disney, air-conditioning, hairdryers, irons and ironing boards, free local calls and voicemail. Local attractions and amenities within two miles include: LDS (Mormon) Temple & Visitor Center, Dixie State College, Zion Outlet Stores, Dixie Convention Center, Brigham Young Home, St. George Tabernacle, Rosenbruch World Wildlife Museum, Fiesta Family Fun Center, Bowling, Laser Tag, St. George Musical Theater, St. George Art Museum, Utah Pioneers Museum. Other area attractions include: Tuacahn Amphitheater, Dinosaur Tracks Site, Zion National Park, Bryce Canyon, Snow Canyon State Park, Grand Canyon (North Rim), and Silver Reef Ghost Town, Lake Powell National Recreational Area and local hiking and biking trails. St. George is 120 miles/two hours north of Las Vegas, NV and 300 miles/4.5 Hours south of Salt Lake City, UT. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your BEST WESTERN Coral Hills reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Coral Hills Hotel St. George
St George Best Western
Best Western St. George
BEST WESTERN Coral Hills St. George, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing