We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Coral Hills
Ranked #7 of 41 Hotels in St. George
GreenLeadersSilver level
Las Vegas, NV
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Value”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 August 2012 via mobile

My family and I stayed at the Best Western Coral Hills for 2 nights and had a wonderful stay. The hotel is newly remodeled and very comfortable. My daughter, husband and I had great time in the outdoor pool along with other families. A lot of the families staying there were going to Tuacahn for the musical Aladdin so this hotel is great for families. The rooms were very clean with just the right amount of furniture and decor. The hotel staff was friendly and accommodating and even called our room to check and see how our stay was going and if we needed anything. We will definitely be returning in the future.

Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank GMJB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JohnKessler, Manager at BEST WESTERN Coral Hills, responded to this review, 19 August 2012
I am glad your family enjoyed their stay with us. If you return in the winter to see Tuacahn’s indoor production of White Christmas be certain to ask for a room in the east wing which has an indoor pool and spa along with the exercise room. As it turns out we will be updating the furniture yet again this fall for 40 of our room. Something is always getting updated at the Best Western Coral Hills.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,531 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,017
    401
    75
    25
    13
See reviews for
623
460
79
174
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (220)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Raleigh, North Carolina
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2012

I do travel reviews all the time and I will say I was truly impressed with our stay at Best Western Coral Hills. The staff were on top of their game and the rooms were clean and recently updated. As soon as I walked into the room the phone rang with a courtesy call from the front desk asking how I liked the room and if there was anything they could do. A week after my stay I received an email asking if we had any difficulties and thanking us for our visit. Customer service goes a long way and I will be certain to recommend you! Thanks for a wonderful stay in St. George.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JLB1977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JohnKessler, Manager at BEST WESTERN Coral Hills, responded to this review, 19 August 2012
I appreciate the acknowledgements you have given our staff and some of the things we try to consistently do to stay in touch with the needs and perceptions of our guests. We sincerely do appreciate all feedback. Now that those two “cats are out of the bag” we should further develop some other ideas we have had to add that extra nice touch. Perhaps next time you are in the area and stay with us, or maybe even sooner, you might give me a few ideas that you have enjoyed at other properties. Thank you so much for staying with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
521 reviews
101 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 168 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2012

Newly remodeled, clean and comfortable. The rates are on par with other chain hotels in St. George. They have indoor and outdoor pools and are walking distance to a number of restaurants. The staff was extremely attentive and helpful. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Max G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JohnKessler, Manager at BEST WESTERN Coral Hills, responded to this review, 6 August 2012
And we would definitely love to have you back. Thank you for your compliments. We do have a great staff and we are very grateful for all the hard work they put into their work.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 August 2012

Room are very clean. There was not any noise coming from the other rooms.
Bathrooms very clean with plenty of towels.
The air-conditioner worked well and did not make too much noise.
The small swimming pool was being cleaned first thing in the morning.
They also provide a full breakfast of eggs, sausage, bagels, fruit, make your own waffles,
apple juice and orange juice.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LunarLex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JohnKessler, Manager at BEST WESTERN Coral Hills, responded to this review, 6 August 2012
Thank you for your review and staying with us. I am not certain if you know this but in addition to the outdoor pool with waterfall and kiddies pool, we also have a pool located in our indoor building; swimming year-round regardless of the weather. There is a new Asian restaurant opening two blocks away for a total of 12 excellent restaurants within 3 blocks.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
119 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2012

We stayed here on our way from Zion to Vegas. This was our fourth trip to the area. St. George is convenient and a great place to find everything. A restaurant to eat at is the village inn - good food and very reasonable. They are known for their pies- the pies are outstanding.

The Best Western was a great value- the room had two queen beds, a work center' large refrigerator, microwave, flat screen tv, large closet ( largest I have had in a hotel) and a full bath. It is a remodeled hotel with earth tones and nice fixtures. The shower and toilet are separate from the sink so you don't need to worry about fogging up the mirror- important for me. The bed was comfortable but the pillows were a bit soft. You can tell the room and hotel were dated from the 1970s due to some features like the door to the room and bathroom sliding window, but the remodeling is nice. The breakfast - included - was a nice variety but get there early. We went for 9:00 am and it was packed with families. They serve breakfast from 6:00-9:30 am. The pool facility is nice and the staff was suPer friendly. We will stay here again when traveling through the area.

Room Tip: We were in room 120- ground floor with a sloped sidewalk out front so it was easy to get our luggage...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lizard72magic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JohnKessler, Manager at BEST WESTERN Coral Hills, responded to this review, 2 August 2012
They do have great pies! Thank you for staying with us and leaving your review. Thank you also for complimenting the staff. A lot of our guests enjoy having a separate vanity from the bathroom, with this feature more than one person at a time is able to get ready in the morning. Many sport teams and groups stay with us for that reason. The hot breakfast can become busy as you mentioned, but I can tell you they will always have food to serve and they will continue to serve the breakfast past 9:30 if steady streams of guests are continuing to arrive. We look forward to serving you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pahrump, Nevada
Level Contributor
260 reviews
82 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 172 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2012

The rooms were very nice, clean and comfy. I had no complain what so ever and we had two rooms. One with a King bed and one with two queens. the staff was courteous and helpful. I was recovering from surgery and did not see anywhere on the Best western website that there were no elevators. Since the only rooms available were on the second floor, this was a challenge. Then breakfast was rediculously crowded. There were double the people in line than were seated at the tables and all the tables were full. To give the staff credit they kept the eggs, sausages, and fruit piled high but the breakfast room was too small.

Room Tip: Specify ahead of time if you need a ground floor room and get it guaranteed
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 1athomeinthewest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JohnKessler, Manager at BEST WESTERN Coral Hills, responded to this review, 2 August 2012
We try to accommodate all our guests’ needs and 99% of the time all requests are filled; unfortunately, there are occurrences beyond our control that prohibit us from making that 100%. The size of the breakfast room has been a challenge at times, eventually we anticipate replacing our office and breakfast room building but it will be several years in the future. Until then we have to make the best of the situation. Thank you for staying with us, and we hope you recover fully from your surgery.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spring Creek, NV
Level Contributor
35 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2012

My son & I stayed on the night of 07/28/2012. Our overall impression is this a very well-run Best Western. Our 2nd floor room was very clean & there were no discrepancies. The double queen beds were very comfortable. A fan in the bathroom would be highly desirable. Everything worked as it should. I cannot give it an excellent only because all of the ice machines were broken & the continental breakfast room was highly chaotic. This has nothing to do with the hotel or the staff. This has to do with the hotel not having any control over when guests decide to eat. The staff was very pleasant & appear to enjoy working here. The room rate was very reasonable. We highly appreciated our stay.

Room Tip: The rooms closest to the Office are more desirable due to the hotel amenities being situated near th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jim W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JohnKessler, Manager at BEST WESTERN Coral Hills, responded to this review, 2 August 2012
Thank you for complimenting the staff, they do a great job and we really do value and appreciate the work they do. Regarding the ice machine, we do have a replacement on order but do have two others on property that are, for the most part keeping up with the demand of the one to be replaced. Our breakfast room was the first convention and meeting space in St George located in a hotel; since then it has seen several changes. It usually does a perfect job but there are occasions when everyone does come to eat at once. On the bright side, we will always have enough food on hand, so no one need ever go away hungry. Thank you for staying with us. Come again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St. George hotels
1.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Abbey Inn
3.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites St. George
1.6 mi away
Clarion Suites
Clarion Suites
#11 of 41 in St. George
4.5 of 5 bubbles 503 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Inn on the Cliff
Inn on the Cliff
#2 of 41 in St. George
5.0 of 5 bubbles 723 reviews
1.6 mi away
St. George Inn & Suites
St. George Inn & Suites
#13 of 41 in St. George
4.0 of 5 bubbles 360 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hampton Inn St. George
Hampton Inn St. George
#6 of 41 in St. George
4.5 of 5 bubbles 819 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Coral Hills? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Coral Hills

Property: BEST WESTERN Coral Hills
Address: 125 East St. George Blvd., St. George, UT 84770-2856
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Utah > St. George
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in St. George
#2 Spa Hotel in St. George
#3 Business Hotel in St. George
#3 Romantic Hotel in St. George
#4 Family Hotel in St. George
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN Coral Hills 3*
Number of rooms: 98
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Best Western Coral Hills is newly remodeled and offers affordable luxury and quiet comfort with the area's beautiful golf courses only moments away. This AAA Three-Diamond property is ideal for both business and leisure travelers. The Hotel features a complimentary full/hot breakfast daily, outdoor heated swimming pool with water fountain, whirlpool, heated kids' pool, indoor heated pool and whirlpool, exercise room with treadmill, elliptical machine, stationary bike and universal weight machine, self-guest laundry, pickup dry cleaning/laundry, putting green, fax/photocopy services, concierge assistance, 24-hour front desk service, free parking, large vehicle parking. Best Western Coral Hills is conveniently located in the Historic District of St. George, with some of St. George's finest restaurants - 18 within 3 blocks, historic sites, and shopping within two blocks; just a few minutes off I-15 (Exit 8) and approximately six miles from Saint George Municipal Airport. All Guest rooms feature FREE wifi, high-speed Internet access, refrigerators, microwaves, coffee-makers, alarm clock radios, free newspapers, 87 local and cable stations including HBO and Disney, air-conditioning, hairdryers, irons and ironing boards, free local calls and voicemail. Local attractions and amenities within two miles include: LDS (Mormon) Temple & Visitor Center, Dixie State College, Zion Outlet Stores, Dixie Convention Center, Brigham Young Home, St. George Tabernacle, Rosenbruch World Wildlife Museum, Fiesta Family Fun Center, Bowling, Laser Tag, St. George Musical Theater, St. George Art Museum, Utah Pioneers Museum. Other area attractions include: Tuacahn Amphitheater, Dinosaur Tracks Site, Zion National Park, Bryce Canyon, Snow Canyon State Park, Grand Canyon (North Rim), and Silver Reef Ghost Town, Lake Powell National Recreational Area and local hiking and biking trails. St. George is 120 miles/two hours north of Las Vegas, NV and 300 miles/4.5 Hours south of Salt Lake City, UT. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN Coral Hills reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Coral Hills Hotel St. George
St George Best Western
Best Western St. George
BEST WESTERN Coral Hills St. George, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing