We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Business trip to St. George” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN Coral Hills

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Coral Hills
Ranked #6 of 41 Hotels in St. George
GreenLeadersSilver level
Write a Review

1,492 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    993
    389
    73
    25
    12
See reviews for
603
449
79
169
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (218)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Salt Lake
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 February 2013

I stayed here as a kid in the 80's and it definitely has been remodeled and updated since then. That being said, it is still just a motel on the boulevard. Usually when we stay at hotels our favorite part is the breakfast. Coral Hills crams everyone in a very small, dark basement room with no windows down a precariously sharp tile staircase that my 8 year old slipped and fell down. When I approached the front desk about my child getting hurt falling down the stairs she said they wouldn't carpet them because the carpet would get dirty. I would suggest safety first. It was fine for one night, but there are other places I've stayed in St. George that I've enjoyed much more for the same price.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jaybirdslady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JohnKessler, Manager at BEST WESTERN Coral Hills, responded to this review, 6 February 2013
Thank you for your review. Thanks for coming back and noticing all of the continued improvements that have taken place over the years. You have addressed the greatest challenge we have at this property, which is our breakfast room. Yes, it is downstairs, yes it is tiled and yes there are days when the room is too small. The stairs have been carpeted for the last 20 years and unfortunately guests and employees occasionally stumbled on them. I am very sorry your eight year old is now part of this number. Because of the carpet stains that occurred from such stumbling is why we wanted to try the tile this time around.
I guarantee you when it comes time to replace the office building, having a larger breakfast room on the main floor will be an obvious change. For those reading this review, there are windows into the breakfast room but they are relatively small which can limit sunlight and any noteworthy view.
“Why such high praise?” It is because we really do care about our guests’ experience with us and try hard to make it the best possible for everyone. No, we’re not the newest, biggest or most expensive but I sincerely believe we do have the overall best value.
Thank you for letting us know you concerns and experience, it is how we quickly learn what we can improve upon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ogden, Utah
Level Contributor
55 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 February 2013

Don't let the dated exterior fool you. Great rooms with new furniture, beds, big screen tv, and free wi-fi. Staff go out of their way to ensure your stay is great. This is the only place I stay when on business or leisure in St. George area.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank OgdenUtahRocks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JohnKessler, Manager at BEST WESTERN Coral Hills, responded to this review, 6 February 2013
Thank you for your hearty endorsement! Sometimes it feels that we are in a constant state of upgrading. In the coming month we will be putting in new carpet and furniture in our East Wing (indoor building) which is 36 of our 98 rooms. Next time you are in town I would HIGHLY recommend checking out the Riggatte Pizzaria. The pizza is delicious! They hand toss their pizza crusts and cook the pizza by wood fire which only takes about 5 minutes tops. Best of all they are only 1 block away.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jackson, Wyoming
Level Contributor
35 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 January 2013

We stayed here on our trip to and from the L. A. area. The rooms are very nice and clean and the beds are like new. We did not have a reservation and the front desk was very friendly and accommodating. Breakfast was good, good room rate. This will always be my place to stay in St. George.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank travelingmaddie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JohnKessler, Manager at BEST WESTERN Coral Hills, responded to this review, 28 January 2013
Then you for your endorsement! I am pleased to read how your visit with us went and that the staff was friendly and accommodating. We strive to be the best value in town, let us know anytime there is something we could improve on or do better for next time.
Happy Trails!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MANNHEIM
Level Contributor
156 reviews
85 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 January 2013

Located in the center of St. George, UT, close to the attractions and to shopping the BW Coral Hills is a good choice if you are willing to pay a bit more. Professional and friendly front-desk, helpful advice, good and spacious rooms, acceptable beds - who needs more. Of course, I needed a breakfast and this was really fresh, good and you have choices.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank VolkerS2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JohnKessler, Manager at BEST WESTERN Coral Hills, responded to this review, 18 January 2013
Thank you for your endorsement, and for contributing so prolifically to the TripAdvisor site. I appreciate the many good things you had to say and especially about the front desk staff as they work very hard to create a good experience for our guests.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blackfoot, Id
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 January 2013

We stayed one night on our way to LA. The price was great, the room was very nice and very clean. The lobby was very nice. The breakfast area was a little small, but we were glad to have it and it saved us time and money. I was also very appreciative that when I reserved the room online, I requested a room close to the indoor pool for the kids, and to my delight, I got a room directly across the drive from the opening to the pool. The only staff we met was the front desk clerk, but she was very peasant and check in was fast. I would definantly stay here again if we ever pass through St George again. Thanks

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lorise M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JohnKessler, Manager at BEST WESTERN Coral Hills, responded to this review, 16 January 2013
Thank you for your review. I am glad to read your requests were met and our staff took good care of you. We would love to have you back with us anytime! The most consistent compliment we receive is our friendly staff and guests that return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Corona del Mar, CA
Level Contributor
422 reviews
85 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 644 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 January 2013

The BW Coral Hills has been a stopping off point on the way to our family condo in Summit Co, CO for years, probably a decade or more. We love St George and really love the Coral Hills. We usually get a family suite and love the accommodations. There is an included hot breakfast as well that is really nice.

It is also well located in the center of St George not far from I-15, Dixie College, the airport and close to some great dining spots.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank scottca075
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JohnKessler, Manager at BEST WESTERN Coral Hills, responded to this review, 7 January 2013
Thank you for staying with us after all this time. You certainly would have seen a lot of changes and improvements over the years. Recently I found two photos of the BW Coral Hills from the 1970’s and posted them to our facebook page. In case the family suite unavailable next time you stay, we sometimes rent out our adjoining rooms for the about the same price which would offer more space and an additional bathroom. See you again soon!!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St. George hotels
1.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Abbey Inn
0.9 mi away
Inn on the Cliff
Inn on the Cliff
#2 of 41 in St. George
5.0 of 5 bubbles 707 reviews
3.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites St. George
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Clarion Suites
Clarion Suites
#11 of 41 in St. George
4.5 of 5 bubbles 498 reviews
1.6 mi away
St. George Inn & Suites
St. George Inn & Suites
#12 of 41 in St. George
4.0 of 5 bubbles 351 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hampton Inn St. George
Hampton Inn St. George
#7 of 41 in St. George
4.5 of 5 bubbles 802 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Coral Hills? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Coral Hills

Property: BEST WESTERN Coral Hills
Address: 125 East St. George Blvd., St. George, UT 84770-2856
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Utah > St. George
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in St. George
#2 Spa Hotel in St. George
#3 Business Hotel in St. George
#3 Romantic Hotel in St. George
#4 Family Hotel in St. George
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN Coral Hills 3*
Number of rooms: 98
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Best Western Coral Hills is newly remodeled and offers affordable luxury and quiet comfort with the area's beautiful golf courses only moments away. This AAA Three-Diamond property is ideal for both business and leisure travelers. The Hotel features a complimentary full/hot breakfast daily, outdoor heated swimming pool with water fountain, whirlpool, heated kids' pool, indoor heated pool and whirlpool, exercise room with treadmill, elliptical machine, stationary bike and universal weight machine, self-guest laundry, pickup dry cleaning/laundry, putting green, fax/photocopy services, concierge assistance, 24-hour front desk service, free parking, large vehicle parking. Best Western Coral Hills is conveniently located in the Historic District of St. George, with some of St. George's finest restaurants - 18 within 3 blocks, historic sites, and shopping within two blocks; just a few minutes off I-15 (Exit 8) and approximately six miles from Saint George Municipal Airport. All Guest rooms feature FREE wifi, high-speed Internet access, refrigerators, microwaves, coffee-makers, alarm clock radios, free newspapers, 87 local and cable stations including HBO and Disney, air-conditioning, hairdryers, irons and ironing boards, free local calls and voicemail. Local attractions and amenities within two miles include: LDS (Mormon) Temple & Visitor Center, Dixie State College, Zion Outlet Stores, Dixie Convention Center, Brigham Young Home, St. George Tabernacle, Rosenbruch World Wildlife Museum, Fiesta Family Fun Center, Bowling, Laser Tag, St. George Musical Theater, St. George Art Museum, Utah Pioneers Museum. Other area attractions include: Tuacahn Amphitheater, Dinosaur Tracks Site, Zion National Park, Bryce Canyon, Snow Canyon State Park, Grand Canyon (North Rim), and Silver Reef Ghost Town, Lake Powell National Recreational Area and local hiking and biking trails. St. George is 120 miles/two hours north of Las Vegas, NV and 300 miles/4.5 Hours south of Salt Lake City, UT. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, 5viajes2012 S.L., TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN Coral Hills reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Coral Hills Hotel St. George
St George Best Western
Best Western St. George
BEST WESTERN Coral Hills St. George, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing