We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Place to Stay in St. George”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Coral Hills
Ranked #7 of 42 Hotels in St. George
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 17 February 2013

You pretty much know what you are going to get wen you stay at a Best Western, and this one located in downtown St. George delivers a solid stay. The front desk staff was absolutely terrific, and made good recommendations for local entertainment and dining. The workout room left a little to be desired, but there was cardio equipment in functioning order, so it got done.

Eat at Painted Pony while you're there - a block and a half down the street and terrific food.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Frank_Martin_3rd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JohnKessler, Manager at Best Western Coral Hills, responded to this reviewResponded 18 February 2013

I appreciate the hardy recommendation, Thank you! Yes, the Painted Pony is one of the “not to miss” restaurants when coming to St. George. It’s the first place I have ever used the word “thrilling” to describe my meal. To help add a greater benefit in regards to our exercise room, we do offer day passes to a full service gym which is only a 5 minute drive away. It is well worth checking out if one wants to be spoiled.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,750)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,368 - 1,374 of 1,750 reviews

Reviewed 14 February 2013

We really enjoyed our stay. Nice,clean,affordable room. We feel like we received our money's worth and then some! And yes although the breakfast room is small, the food was great. We also stayed at a Best Western in Arizona and it also was nice, they had a large breakfast room but they needed help with the breakfast! I would much rather have a good breakfast personally! Thank you to all the staff for our great stay. I would highly recommend this Best Western to stay at!

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paula W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JohnKessler, Manager at Best Western Coral Hills, responded to this reviewResponded 17 February 2013

Thank you for recognizing our efforts on our breakfast, it is very much appreciated. We are continually looking at other measures and options to improve the variety and quality of the breakfast, all suggestions are welcome. We do have trays available for persons who occasionally find the breakfast room full or want to eat in their room, just ask a breakfast host(ess) for one. Again, thank you for you’re the review and giving us perfect marks, we truly are striving to be the best overall value for those coming to St. George.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2013

Short and sweet.
The staff was extremely nice and polite. They even called me later in my room t make sure everything was to my satisfaction and to ask if there was anything I needed. Super clean and very well appointed rooms. Large desk so I could actually use my laptop and still have room to work. The room also had the largest flat screen I have ever seen in a hotel. Very fast WiFi which now days is so important. It is a bit cold, and I did not bring the family, but the pool area looks fantastic.
I truthfully wish I had more business trips to St George.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AJ S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JohnKessler, Manager at Best Western Coral Hills, responded to this reviewResponded 17 February 2013

I wish you had more trips too so you could stay with us more often. Thank you for your compliments, we REALLY DO appreciate them. If you are ever able to make a vacation of your stay in St. George, give us a call and we can recommend a lot of sites and attractions based on your time and interests. If you can think of anything we could do to improve in helping the business traveler please let us know about it. We will look into it. Hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2013

We stayed at this hotel 2 years ago while attending a motorcycle rally. At the time the hotel was undergoing renovations. Needless to say, we were upgraded due to our membership status to a very nice room. The only complaint I had at the time was the breakfast needing some help.
We stayed here again in Feb, 2013 to get away from the cold and polluted Salt Lake Valley.
The property still had some renovations and maintenance in process. The room was very nice for the price. The breakfast was greatly improved.
This hotel is always improving and we will stay here again.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JohnKessler, Manager at Best Western Coral Hills, responded to this reviewResponded 17 February 2013

I am proud to say we have great owners who are continually reinvesting into the Best Western Coral Hills. At times is seems we are under a constant state of improvement, upgrading or renovations. But it only makes sense if one it to be among the best properties in St. George. We can hardly wait for the day when we build a new office building and breakfast room! Thank you for your review and the great scores…we are striving hard to deserve every great review we receive.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2013

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Estuardo P
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
JohnKessler, Manager at Best Western Coral Hills, responded to this reviewResponded 17 February 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 5 February 2013

I stayed here as a kid in the 80's and it definitely has been remodeled and updated since then. That being said, it is still just a motel on the boulevard. Usually when we stay at hotels our favorite part is the breakfast. Coral Hills crams everyone in a very small, dark basement room with no windows down a precariously sharp tile staircase that my 8 year old slipped and fell down. When I approached the front desk about my child getting hurt falling down the stairs she said they wouldn't carpet them because the carpet would get dirty. I would suggest safety first. It was fine for one night, but there are other places I've stayed in St. George that I've enjoyed much more for the same price.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jaybirdslady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JohnKessler, Manager at Best Western Coral Hills, responded to this reviewResponded 6 February 2013

Thank you for your review. Thanks for coming back and noticing all of the continued improvements that have taken place over the years. You have addressed the greatest challenge we have at this property, which is our breakfast room. Yes, it is downstairs, yes it is tiled and yes there are days when the room is too small. The stairs have been carpeted for the last 20 years and unfortunately guests and employees occasionally stumbled on them. I am very sorry your eight year old is now part of this number. Because of the carpet stains that occurred from such stumbling is why we wanted to try the tile this time around.
I guarantee you when it comes time to replace the office building, having a larger breakfast room on the main floor will be an obvious change. For those reading this review, there are windows into the breakfast room but they are relatively small which can limit sunlight and any noteworthy view.
“Why such high praise?” It is because we really do care about our guests’ experience with us and try hard to make it the best possible for everyone. No, we’re not the newest, biggest or most expensive but I sincerely believe we do have the overall best value.
Thank you for letting us know you concerns and experience, it is how we quickly learn what we can improve upon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2013

Don't let the dated exterior fool you. Great rooms with new furniture, beds, big screen tv, and free wi-fi. Staff go out of their way to ensure your stay is great. This is the only place I stay when on business or leisure in St. George area.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OgdenUtahRocks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JohnKessler, Manager at Best Western Coral Hills, responded to this reviewResponded 6 February 2013

Thank you for your hearty endorsement! Sometimes it feels that we are in a constant state of upgrading. In the coming month we will be putting in new carpet and furniture in our East Wing (indoor building) which is 36 of our 98 rooms. Next time you are in town I would HIGHLY recommend checking out the Riggatte Pizzaria. The pizza is delicious! They hand toss their pizza crusts and cook the pizza by wood fire which only takes about 5 minutes tops. Best of all they are only 1 block away.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St. George hotels
1.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Abbey Inn
3.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites St. George
1.8 mi away
Crystal Inn Hotel & Suites St. George
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Inn on the Cliff
Inn on the Cliff
#2 of 42 in St. George
824 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hampton Inn St. George
Hampton Inn St. George
#6 of 42 in St. George
941 reviews
1.6 mi away
St. George Inn & Suites
St. George Inn & Suites
#13 of 42 in St. George
405 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Coral Hills? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Coral Hills

Address: 125 East St. George Blvd., St. George, UT 84770-2856 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Coral Hills)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Utah > St. George
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in St. George
#1 Best Value Hotel in St. George
#2 Spa Hotel in St. George
#3 Romantic Hotel in St. George
#3 Business Hotel in St. George
#4 Family Hotel in St. George
Price Range: £52 - £106 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Coral Hills 3*
Number of rooms: 98
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Best Western Coral Hills is newly remodeled and offers affordable luxury and quiet comfort with the area's beautiful golf courses only moments away. This AAA Three-Diamond property is ideal for both business and leisure travelers. The Hotel features a complimentary full/hot breakfast daily, outdoor heated swimming pool with water fountain, whirlpool, heated kids' pool, indoor heated pool and whirlpool, exercise room with treadmill, elliptical machine, stationary bike and universal weight machine, self-guest laundry, pickup dry cleaning/laundry, putting green, fax/photocopy services, concierge assistance, 24-hour front desk service, free parking, large vehicle parking. Best Western Coral Hills is conveniently located in the Historic District of St. George, with some of St. George's finest restaurants - 18 within 3 blocks, historic sites, and shopping within two blocks; just a few minutes off I-15 (Exit 8) and approximately six miles from Saint George Municipal Airport. All Guest rooms feature FREE wifi, high-speed Internet access, refrigerators, microwaves, coffee-makers, alarm clock radios, free newspapers, 87 local and cable stations including HBO and Disney, air-conditioning, hairdryers, irons and ironing boards, free local calls and voicemail. Local attractions and amenities within two miles include: LDS (Mormon) Temple & Visitor Center, Dixie State College, Zion Outlet Stores, Dixie Convention Center, Brigham Young Home, St. George Tabernacle, Rosenbruch World Wildlife Museum, Fiesta Family Fun Center, Bowling, Laser Tag, St. George Musical Theater, St. George Art Museum, Utah Pioneers Museum. Other area attractions include: Tuacahn Amphitheater, Dinosaur Tracks Site, Zion National Park, Bryce Canyon, Snow Canyon State Park, Grand Canyon (North Rim), and Silver Reef Ghost Town, Lake Powell National Recreational Area and local hiking and biking trails. St. George is 120 miles/two hours north of Las Vegas, NV and 300 miles/4.5 Hours south of Salt Lake City, UT. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Best Western Coral Hills reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Coral Hills Hotel St. George
St George Best Western
Best Western St. George
Best Western Coral Hills St. George, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing