We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome Experience!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Coral Hills
Ranked #6 of 41 Hotels in St. George
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Los Angeles, California, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Awesome Experience!!!”
Reviewed 25 March 2013

The staff at this hotel went above and beyond the call of duty in making our stay awesome. The breakfast was fantastic, the pool was perfect and the manager did more than he had to in order to make our stay enjoyable. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: If you have kids ask for the building where the indoor pool is attached.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Brodie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JohnKessler, Manager at Best Western Coral Hills, responded to this review, 27 March 2013
Brodie M, Thank you for your hearty endorsement and thank you for complementing our staff which is our number one asset. Our General Manager Dallen is awesome; we really appreciate all he does for us and for the guests. Come again anytime, and if you find something or experience anything that seems substandard to your expectation PLEASE, let us know and we will do our best to fix it and/or make it right. Happy Traveling!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,605 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,069
    419
    79
    25
    13
See reviews for
646
486
84
181
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (224)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Alpine
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 March 2013

We had a very enjoyable stay. The staff was great and the room was clean and comfortable. My only complaint was booking...... we used Expedia and were charged 33% more for our room. Our Expedia bill was $575+... when we received our bill at check-out I noticed the "real" bill was $433+. After one hour on the telephone with Expedia I was told that I agreed to the price and they refused to make any adjustment..... I will return to Coral Hills but never use Expedia for a reservation. They are rude and unethical.

Room Tip: Book directly with the hotel...don't use Expedia
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
3 Thank BrentHAlpine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JohnKessler, Manager at Best Western Coral Hills, responded to this review, 20 March 2013
I am glad to read you will be coming back. To explain a little more about you bill. Typically guests do not receive a copy of their bill when the book via a “third party” such as Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline etc. because of this very issue. What we see on occasion is that the rate you pay the third party is the same rate you would have paid the property had you had booked directly . Third party vendors make their profit in charging the guests the same rate and by agreement receive a discount rate by the properties. (I hope this makes sense). Because the rate can be identical at times we have encouraged guests to check for the best possible rate online and then call our property direct to see if it can be matched. This eliminates any third party difficulties (but know they have been taken positive steps to avoid such problems). If it cannot be matched we would recommend making the reservation with the third party vendor you found. I am so very sorry for the difficulties you experienced recently. Hopefully this information has been helpful.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California, Usa
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 March 2013

The room was big and clean, housekeeping was unobtrusive, and management was responsive. I had a very pleasant three-night stay. The included breakfast was substantial but not totally appetizing, but I need to lose weight anyway.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Doug487
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JohnKessler, Manager at Best Western Coral Hills, responded to this review, 14 March 2013
I am pleased to read of your pleasant stay and it is with mixed feelings that we were able to help you lose weight. If you are able to put it into words, please drop me an email or voice mail and let me know what exactly didn’t seem appetizing about the breakfast. Thanks for having stayed with us, maybe on your next pass through we will have made some adjustments. Travel Well!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Utah
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 March 2013

I brought my family and stayed in their large room with a separate bedroom. The room was amazing! Very clean and comfortable. The pool and hot tub was nice. Breakfast was much better than expected. I woke up a little early the first morning and had the breakfast room almost to myself. The next morning I showed up 30 minutes before breakfast ended and it was very crowded. Family had to sit at separate tables and I sat at the computer desk. A larger breakfast room would have been nice, but still, it was one of the best free hotel breakfasts we had. The front desk staff was very nice and accommodating. They allowed my family to have a late check out while I was finished up at my meetings.The housekeepers were nice. I gave them a modest tip for taking care of the room and they seemed very appreciative. We were there over Valentine's Day, so the cost of our room was a little steeper than I was hoping for, but still, it was very nice and one of the only places still available in the city.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PointScoringHusband
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JohnKessler, Manager at Best Western Coral Hills, responded to this review, 13 March 2013
Thank you very much for your review! I am happy to read everything went well for you and your family. Our staff is our number one compliment and the size of our breakfast room is our number one challenge. When the breakfast room is finally replaced it will be interesting to see what takes its place. We are always looking for ways to improve our services so please let us know of any suggestions.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sacramento, California
Level Contributor
40 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 March 2013

As a rule of reality older hotels in the downtown part of a city are normally not where you want to lay your head. This, is an exception! A very, very nice, well maintained place. Yes, it is an older hotel. Kinda reminds me of the 'route 66' motor inns. But, nice. The front desk staff was very nice and professional. They provide us with a listing of various places to eat. ( specialty foods, hours, did they serve adult drinks-remember, this is Utah) The pool was very well maintained and enjoyable. And the hot tub...YES! Did I mention the rooms? This was the most comfortable room I stayed in on my 9 day trek through Utah. I really like that bed. The room was very clean and comfortable.
If there was a downside it would have been the breakfast. This was our last day of a 9 day vacation, and I was getting real tired of the usual hotel breakfast of cereal and waffle machines. But, that is not a negative. I was having D.T.'s from a real breakfast. We were able to reserve a room within an hour of arriving,. Not sure if that might happen during the tourist season.
On a 1-10 scale, give this place a double digit score. We will stay here on our next trip.....Thanks Coral Hills!

Room Tip: we were in the building with the pool. Nice then bit if there is a crowd that might be anissue
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pcoffey4980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JohnKessler, Manager at Best Western Coral Hills, responded to this review, 9 March 2013
WOW! Thank you for the great review! We do try our best and are proud that for an “older property” we are able to compete in our reviews, in service and quality, with all of the newer properties and resorts. Recently we renovated and have replaced all the furniture and have new carpeting in 36 of our rooms. We have a few more upgrades planned but will keep those for a future surprise. Thank you for complementing our staff, our greatest asset. If you return again to the area you will find that several of the top restaurants on TripAdvisor are only 2 blocks away from the Best Western Coral Hills.
Thanks again for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fruit Heights, Utah, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 March 2013

We loved coming here with our family. The staff was great and made sure we were comfortable and happy. The newly refurbished rooms are very nice and the kids loved it. The beds were very comfortable. The hotel was under construction when we stayed and was still very clean and orderly. The breakfast was also very good and made the value for the money even better. We will definitely come again.

Room Tip: We enjoyed staying in two side-by-side rooms connected with a door. The kids had their own room and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Brett J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JohnKessler, Manager at Best Western Coral Hills, responded to this review, 8 March 2013
I am so glad to read that your stay was pleasant and went well. We are always upgrading something or striving to improve in some way. Next we will be installing new hallway carpet in the indoor building. Thank you for staying with us, we look forward to your family staying with us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrews, North Carolina
Level Contributor
97 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 March 2013

After looking at the reviews of the other BW in the area we decided to stay at the Coral Hills one. Best decision ever! The Staff was excellent Thanks Electra! The room was great, the food great, the decor great, wireless internet great, our stay was great!! We are definately staying here on our way back home in about a week or 2.

Thank you for having such great standards for your staff!! It is greatly appreciated!!!

Room Tip: We stayed in rm 105 it was very good. Decor is very good. It is quiet. No problems whatsoever. Yo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Warren Angela M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JohnKessler, Manager at Best Western Coral Hills, responded to this review, 2 March 2013
And thank YOU; we sincerely DO appreciate your business. The staff is our number one compliment and we really do try to be consistent with everything we do. I am happy to read your stay was not disappointing. We recently have begun re-carpeting the indoor building as well as putting in new furniture. The outdoor pool, kiddy pool and spa are now up and running. We look forward to your return. Thank you so much for your post!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St. George hotels
1.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Abbey Inn
3.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites St. George
1.6 mi away
Clarion Suites
Clarion Suites
#10 of 41 in St. George
521 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Crystal Inn Hotel & Suites St. George
1.6 mi away
St. George Inn & Suites
St. George Inn & Suites
#13 of 41 in St. George
371 reviews
0.9 mi away
Inn on the Cliff
Inn on the Cliff
#2 of 41 in St. George
747 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Coral Hills? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Coral Hills

Property: Best Western Coral Hills
Address: 125 East St. George Blvd., St. George, UT 84770-2856 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Coral Hills)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Utah > St. George
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in St. George
#2 Spa Hotel in St. George
#3 Romantic Hotel in St. George
#3 Business Hotel in St. George
#4 Family Hotel in St. George
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Coral Hills 3*
Number of rooms: 98
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Best Western Coral Hills is newly remodeled and offers affordable luxury and quiet comfort with the area's beautiful golf courses only moments away. This AAA Three-Diamond property is ideal for both business and leisure travelers. The Hotel features a complimentary full/hot breakfast daily, outdoor heated swimming pool with water fountain, whirlpool, heated kids' pool, indoor heated pool and whirlpool, exercise room with treadmill, elliptical machine, stationary bike and universal weight machine, self-guest laundry, pickup dry cleaning/laundry, putting green, fax/photocopy services, concierge assistance, 24-hour front desk service, free parking, large vehicle parking. Best Western Coral Hills is conveniently located in the Historic District of St. George, with some of St. George's finest restaurants - 18 within 3 blocks, historic sites, and shopping within two blocks; just a few minutes off I-15 (Exit 8) and approximately six miles from Saint George Municipal Airport. All Guest rooms feature FREE wifi, high-speed Internet access, refrigerators, microwaves, coffee-makers, alarm clock radios, free newspapers, 87 local and cable stations including HBO and Disney, air-conditioning, hairdryers, irons and ironing boards, free local calls and voicemail. Local attractions and amenities within two miles include: LDS (Mormon) Temple & Visitor Center, Dixie State College, Zion Outlet Stores, Dixie Convention Center, Brigham Young Home, St. George Tabernacle, Rosenbruch World Wildlife Museum, Fiesta Family Fun Center, Bowling, Laser Tag, St. George Musical Theater, St. George Art Museum, Utah Pioneers Museum. Other area attractions include: Tuacahn Amphitheater, Dinosaur Tracks Site, Zion National Park, Bryce Canyon, Snow Canyon State Park, Grand Canyon (North Rim), and Silver Reef Ghost Town, Lake Powell National Recreational Area and local hiking and biking trails. St. George is 120 miles/two hours north of Las Vegas, NV and 300 miles/4.5 Hours south of Salt Lake City, UT. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Ebookers, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Coral Hills reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Coral Hills Hotel St. George
St George Best Western
Best Western St. George
Best Western Coral Hills St. George, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing