We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Coral Hills
Ranked #6 of 42 Hotels in St. George
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 31 January 2014

A bit tricky finding the entrance off of St George blvd but the hotel staff was friendly and the morning breakfast & staff very pleasant. Worth staying here for a night or more if you are visiting the area or site seeing.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Timothy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JohnKessler, Manager at Best Western Coral Hills, responded to this reviewResponded 1 February 2014

Timothy K, We are glad you found us! It certainly is an overall great location isn't it? 13 restaurants within 3 blocks, centrally located in the heart of town next to the St. George Historic District, close to all the shopping and golf courses...
Thank you VERY much for your review! Come up from Vegas anytime.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,739)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,190 - 1,196 of 1,739 reviews

Reviewed 30 January 2014

The hotel is a little dated looking but they have all the amenities of a brand new hotel: wifi, Breakfast, flat screen TV's, and fitness center. Also an indoor and outdoor pool too! Location was great. Walking distance to the downtown area, shops and places to eat. I'd recommend this for a business trip. The room was worth what we paid for it and I didn't have any problems. Only complaint was that it looks a little dated. I could hear people talking in the hallway but it wasn't a big deal.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Samantha F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JohnKessler, Manager at Best Western Coral Hills, responded to this reviewResponded 31 January 2014

Samantha F, the oldest portion of the BWCH we built in 1968. We are proud of the fact that in spite of our dated exterior our rooms and amenities are top notch and extremely competitive with all of the younger properties in the area. And as it shows by our ranking we are doing quite well; now, if we could just find a way to move into the #1 slot where we long to be. Thank you for your endorsement and honest perspectives. It is wonderful hearing from our guests.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2014

We were there for a weekend getaway from the snow and smog. The rooms are clean, comfortable and roomy. The staff is helpful and polite. The breakfast there is amazing! We have stayed here before and every time we have to be in St. George it will be the Coral Hills we stay at.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank DLKocherhans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JohnKessler, Manager at Best Western Coral Hills, responded to this reviewResponded 31 January 2014

DLKocherhans, Thank you for recommending us! The greatest compliment we can receive is continued patronage and suggesting us to others. It is an honor we do not take likely. If you find there is something more that we can do please let us know…see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2014

We booked for one night and ended up staying three. We wanted a location near Zion, Snow Canyon etc. We chose St. George and after checking TripAdvisor decided to stay at the Best Western Coral Hills. Had a great visit to Southern Utah thanks in part to the comfy room, welcoming staff and the location of the Best Western Coral Hills.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank bbonar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JohnKessler, Manager at Best Western Coral Hills, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2014

bboner, THANK YOU for your review and using Tripadvisor to book your trip. Snow Canyon is absolutely beautiful! I was driving through there two days ago. So much to see and enjoy in this area and it is all so close. Come again anytime!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2014

It was our first stay at the Coral Hills. We were very pleased with the accommodations and extremely pleased with the friendly staff. The breakfast selection was excellent. They offered eggs, sausage, French toast, waffles, yogurt, cereal, oatmeal and great coffee. We would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Minelba E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JohnKessler, Manager at Best Western Coral Hills, responded to this reviewResponded 29 January 2014

Minelba E, Thank you for mentioning the staff. They ARE our #1 asset. In fact they have been our number one compliment from guests for the over the past two years. For those reading this review: we also have a menu in the breakfast room to help those who are vegan or need to avoid gluten or lactose items. Thank you for staying with us Minelba E we appreciate your business. Come back anytime.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2014

What a pleasant surprise! This hotel practices true hospitality with its friendly staff who are very helpful in locating whatever you need. The location is near some great restaurants and other things to see in a nice part of town under the "coral hills". The breakfast was very good and seemed to be prepared on site; a cut above most complimentary breakfasts for sure. The wait there staff as also very pleasant.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Misty D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JohnKessler, Manager at Best Western Coral Hills, responded to this reviewResponded 27 January 2014

Misty D, Thank you so much for your review and for your generous compliments toward our staff. They are the best! It really is an ideal location for St. George: just enough away from the highway, close to many historic sites, 19 restaurants within 3 blocks, and activities for everyone. We are always looking for ways to improve, so please send any suggestions our way. And please come back anytime!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2014 via mobile

This was a very nice Best Western. The rooms were updated and clean. The manager, John, was very nice! He gave us a great deal on two adjoining rooms because the family suite is on the second floor and we wanted ground level (due to a sometimes rambunctious 2 year old). My kids loved the indoor pool. I loved that the toiletries are Bath and Body Works products. The breakfast was good and had more options than most hotels. I loved that it was close (within walking distance) to so many things. It was only a 10 minute walk to the children's museum and my kids loved it.

Stayed: January 2014
1  Thank Momhall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JohnKessler, Manager at Best Western Coral Hills, responded to this reviewResponded 26 January 2014

Momhall, thank you for your contributions to the TripAdvisor website. I am glad we were in a position to be able to help out and meet your needs. I am certain any of the staff would have tried to do the same. The Children’s Museum certainly is fun isn’t it? I particularly like the photo booth that puts images of a person’s shadows on the wall. For those reading this review entrance is FREE Tuesday-Saturday. Thank you for reviewing the BWCH. Very much appreciated.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St. George hotels
1.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Abbey Inn
3.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites St. George
0.9 mi away
Inn on the Cliff
Inn on the Cliff
#2 of 42 in St. George
820 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Crystal Inn Hotel & Suites St. George
2.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn St. George
Hilton Garden Inn St. George
#9 of 42 in St. George
824 reviews
1.6 mi away
St. George Inn & Suites
St. George Inn & Suites
#13 of 42 in St. George
401 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Coral Hills? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Coral Hills

Address: 125 East St. George Blvd., St. George, UT 84770-2856 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Coral Hills)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Utah > St. George
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in St. George
#2 Spa Hotel in St. George
#3 Business Hotel in St. George
#3 Romantic Hotel in St. George
#4 Family Hotel in St. George
#4 Best Value Hotel in St. George
Price Range: £55 - £121 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Coral Hills 3*
Number of rooms: 98
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Best Western Coral Hills is newly remodeled and offers affordable luxury and quiet comfort with the area's beautiful golf courses only moments away. This AAA Three-Diamond property is ideal for both business and leisure travelers. The Hotel features a complimentary full/hot breakfast daily, outdoor heated swimming pool with water fountain, whirlpool, heated kids' pool, indoor heated pool and whirlpool, exercise room with treadmill, elliptical machine, stationary bike and universal weight machine, self-guest laundry, pickup dry cleaning/laundry, putting green, fax/photocopy services, concierge assistance, 24-hour front desk service, free parking, large vehicle parking. Best Western Coral Hills is conveniently located in the Historic District of St. George, with some of St. George's finest restaurants - 18 within 3 blocks, historic sites, and shopping within two blocks; just a few minutes off I-15 (Exit 8) and approximately six miles from Saint George Municipal Airport. All Guest rooms feature FREE wifi, high-speed Internet access, refrigerators, microwaves, coffee-makers, alarm clock radios, free newspapers, 87 local and cable stations including HBO and Disney, air-conditioning, hairdryers, irons and ironing boards, free local calls and voicemail. Local attractions and amenities within two miles include: LDS (Mormon) Temple & Visitor Center, Dixie State College, Zion Outlet Stores, Dixie Convention Center, Brigham Young Home, St. George Tabernacle, Rosenbruch World Wildlife Museum, Fiesta Family Fun Center, Bowling, Laser Tag, St. George Musical Theater, St. George Art Museum, Utah Pioneers Museum. Other area attractions include: Tuacahn Amphitheater, Dinosaur Tracks Site, Zion National Park, Bryce Canyon, Snow Canyon State Park, Grand Canyon (North Rim), and Silver Reef Ghost Town, Lake Powell National Recreational Area and local hiking and biking trails. St. George is 120 miles/two hours north of Las Vegas, NV and 300 miles/4.5 Hours south of Salt Lake City, UT. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Best Western Coral Hills reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Coral Hills Hotel St. George
St George Best Western
Best Western St. George
Best Western Coral Hills St. George, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing