We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Good”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Coral Hills
Ranked #6 of 41 Hotels in St. George
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Blackfoot, United States
1 review
“Very Good”
Reviewed 27 February 2014

kWe had a good experience overall. Staff was very nice. Breakfast food was good, but not enough room to eat. We will stay there again. They were in process of upgrading. We accidently left some clothing in the room and they had it saved in their lost and found when we stopped there on our way home from our last destination.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Paul And Carol R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JohnKessler, Manager at Best Western Coral Hills, responded to this review, 28 February 2014
Paul And Carol R, I am glad to read your stay with us was very nice. Our breakfast room was originally the first meeting space for St. George. One day we hope to tear down the office building and have the breakfast space expanded and on the same level. Until then we do the best we can. We strive to call all guests who have left articles in the room and keep items for 30-60 days afterwards. If usable, items not wanted are then given to good-will. I am glad we had your articles. Thank you so much for your review, it is very much appreciated.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,604 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,068
    419
    79
    25
    13
See reviews for
646
485
84
181
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (224)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hemet, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 24 February 2014

My family has stayed at this hotel 3 or 4 times now and we always love it. It is in a great location,it has two pools and the rooms are really nice. The beds are really cozy and I am not cozy in all hotel beds. I would stay here again and again.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Connie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JohnKessler, Manager at Best Western Coral Hills, responded to this review, 27 February 2014
Connie W, Thank you for your repeat business, the best compliment ever! If you have small children 14 and under I suggest you check out the St. George Children’s Museum only three blocks away. It is donation based entry and A LOT of fun; they did a fantastic job putting it together. If you ever find something at the property not quite right please let us know and we will do our best to correct it as quickly as possible. Thanks again for leaving a review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 February 2014

I would stay again. Walking distance to downtown, nice indoor pool area (I was there in the winter), short drive to Snow Canyon. Standard breakfast, standard rooms, quiet enough for a good night's sleep. And... The room heater was quiet!

Room Tip: Two buildings available, one has the pool in it... So you can choose a quitter building, or a walk d...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank H2OChaser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JohnKessler, Manager at Best Western Coral Hills, responded to this review, 24 February 2014
H2OChaser, And we would love having you stay with us again. Thank you for your review. It is also nice having a year-round indoor pool so one can swim regardless of the weather. Snow Canyon State Park is gorgeous, especially for photographs. It is also the fourth most visited attraction after Zion National Park, Tuacahn amphitheater and Bryce National Park. See you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level Contributor
82 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 February 2014

Stayed during St George Parade of Homes - busy weekend for this area. This location has nice balconies and is centrally located. Near shops and highway. Building with indoor pool is for families and those who like noise and humidity. Rooms are comfortable and beds/pillows are great. Breakfast provides protein and fruit options - nothing gluten free; good fridge in the room.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Tiffany A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JohnKessler, Manager at Best Western Coral Hills, responded to this review, 24 February 2014
Tiffany A, I am glad you enjoyed your time with us. Yes, Presidents Day weekend is one of the busiest weekends of the year and it’s nice to see the families enjoying the facilities. I was not aware of humidity of the indoor pool. Perhaps there is not an issue until there are many persons swimming? I have asked maintenance to check that the vents are working properly. It appears you may have missed seeing it but we do list on our breakfast room wall a full list of all items we serve which are gluten free, lactose free and appropriate for a vegan diet. We do have some gluten free items on our breakfast menu such as Chex cereal, milk, scrambled eggs, sausage, fruits, yogurt and juices. I will look into framing the list so it might become more prominent for our guests to notice. Thank you VERY much for your review which is exactly what helps us the most to improve.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salt Lake City, Utah, USA
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 February 2014

Exceeded expectations. As good as a Marriott or Hilton in terms of quality of rooms. Much better value than than either of those two . Plan to make this our regular stopping place when we come through St. George on our way to California. Location is very convenient to everything.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank chambesytraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JohnKessler, Manager at Best Western Coral Hills, responded to this review, 24 February 2014
chambesytraveler, Thank you for your review! We have been striving for just what you spoke of, Great quality and at a lower price. Thank you for making us one of your destination properties. If there is ever anything we need to address or could improve upon, PLEASE let us know.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salt Lake City, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 19 February 2014

We would definitely stay here gain. The two different pools were nice. Breakfast had a good variety and it was nice that it was served until 10 a.m. Be careful what you pay to stay here though. We extended our stay one night and they wanted to charge me more then the internet price I found, but they finally agreed to match it. It was their own bestwestern.com website.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Shanda E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JohnKessler, Manager at Best Western Coral Hills, responded to this review, 20 February 2014
Shanda E, Thank you for your review, we will look forward to serving you again. I am sorry there was confusion with the rate and am glad the staff did a great job in taking care of it quickly. Like most chains, Best Western has a strict policy regarding matching rates on all delivery channels. Unfortunately, on occasion there can be discrepancies due to internet, software, hardware issues or human error, which may delay updating of rates so they match. Our front desk has been instructed and trained to match all third party sites, such as Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, etc, when outside reservation lines are open. It appears the training did its job in this case. Thanks for letting us know.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
Reviewed 18 February 2014

The hotel was overpriced, outdated, and dirty. The wallpaper was torn off the hall-way walls and the room number written with a sharpy on the wall. It was creepy. The interior of the rooms were dark colored with gaps between the main door.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank 20christinac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JohnKessler, Manager at Best Western Coral Hills, responded to this review, 21 February 2014
20christinac, I am sorry your stay was less than impressive. Yes, some of the property appearance is outdated – which is why we are remodeling. That said we have 42” HD TV’s whereas most competitors only have 29”-32” TV’s and some without HD channels. Yes, the hallway was dirty due to the remodeling crews. Typically remodeling is done during the winter so our guests are not inconvenienced or leave with a poor impression. Unfortunately there were circumstances beyond our control which caused its delay. Again, due to scheduling, we were forced to start a renovation project during one of the busiest weekends of the year. I knew as soon as I saw the renovations begin we would get some critical feedback. I am very sorry your stay was not at our best.
The Presidents Day Holiday weekend and the days following are among the busiest of the year and properties do raise their rates accordingly. We do not approve of rate gouging and focus on long term, loyal business. I feel our rates were reasonable considering our competitors rates, in some cases, were $30-$40 higher than ours.
Should you stay with us again you will find new wallpaper, new hallway carpet and tiled entrances. As for the room décor we have four styles to choose from and you can ask to see a room in a different area. If you do not intent to try us again I still invite you to drop by when passing through and see how our remodeling turned out. That will be the scene that should have greeted you. Thank you for your feedback, we really DO take it to heart.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St. George hotels
1.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Abbey Inn
3.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites St. George
1.6 mi away
Clarion Suites
Clarion Suites
#10 of 41 in St. George
519 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Crystal Inn Hotel & Suites St. George
1.6 mi away
St. George Inn & Suites
St. George Inn & Suites
#13 of 41 in St. George
371 reviews
0.9 mi away
Inn on the Cliff
Inn on the Cliff
#2 of 41 in St. George
746 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Coral Hills? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Coral Hills

Property: Best Western Coral Hills
Address: 125 East St. George Blvd., St. George, UT 84770-2856 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Coral Hills)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Utah > St. George
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in St. George
#2 Spa Hotel in St. George
#3 Romantic Hotel in St. George
#3 Business Hotel in St. George
#4 Family Hotel in St. George
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Coral Hills 3*
Number of rooms: 98
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Best Western Coral Hills is newly remodeled and offers affordable luxury and quiet comfort with the area's beautiful golf courses only moments away. This AAA Three-Diamond property is ideal for both business and leisure travelers. The Hotel features a complimentary full/hot breakfast daily, outdoor heated swimming pool with water fountain, whirlpool, heated kids' pool, indoor heated pool and whirlpool, exercise room with treadmill, elliptical machine, stationary bike and universal weight machine, self-guest laundry, pickup dry cleaning/laundry, putting green, fax/photocopy services, concierge assistance, 24-hour front desk service, free parking, large vehicle parking. Best Western Coral Hills is conveniently located in the Historic District of St. George, with some of St. George's finest restaurants - 18 within 3 blocks, historic sites, and shopping within two blocks; just a few minutes off I-15 (Exit 8) and approximately six miles from Saint George Municipal Airport. All Guest rooms feature FREE wifi, high-speed Internet access, refrigerators, microwaves, coffee-makers, alarm clock radios, free newspapers, 87 local and cable stations including HBO and Disney, air-conditioning, hairdryers, irons and ironing boards, free local calls and voicemail. Local attractions and amenities within two miles include: LDS (Mormon) Temple & Visitor Center, Dixie State College, Zion Outlet Stores, Dixie Convention Center, Brigham Young Home, St. George Tabernacle, Rosenbruch World Wildlife Museum, Fiesta Family Fun Center, Bowling, Laser Tag, St. George Musical Theater, St. George Art Museum, Utah Pioneers Museum. Other area attractions include: Tuacahn Amphitheater, Dinosaur Tracks Site, Zion National Park, Bryce Canyon, Snow Canyon State Park, Grand Canyon (North Rim), and Silver Reef Ghost Town, Lake Powell National Recreational Area and local hiking and biking trails. St. George is 120 miles/two hours north of Las Vegas, NV and 300 miles/4.5 Hours south of Salt Lake City, UT. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Coral Hills reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Coral Hills Hotel St. George
St George Best Western
Best Western St. George
Best Western Coral Hills St. George, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing