We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay traveling through Utah”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Coral Hills
Ranked #7 of 41 Hotels in St. George
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great stay traveling through Utah”
Reviewed 1 April 2014

This was a great place to stay and the people were great. Breakfast had a ton of options and some gluten free options as well. I would stay here again. The value was great and it was quiet. The only weird thing was some strange people in the parking lot, but they left quickly otherwise I would have told the hotel staff.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank 536meghanl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JohnKessler, Manager at Best Western Coral Hills, responded to this review, 18 April 2014
536meghanl, Thank you for your review and the compliments you have given to the staff. Please DO let us know anytime there is something that isn’t quite right with your stay. We will do our best to fix it.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,634 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,091
    425
    79
    25
    14
See reviews for
659
496
86
184
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (225)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Castle Dale, Utah
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 March 2014

We were in town for a dance competition. This motel was one we had never been to before and decided to give it a try. The kids loved the two pools, one indoor and one outdoor. Very close to many of the historical sites. We will definitely stay here again

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KlayShelb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JohnKessler, Manager at Best Western Coral Hills, responded to this review, 2 April 2014
KlayShelb, I am glad to read your stay went well. In addition to the historic sites there are 19 restaurants within 3 blocks, 3 museums including the St. George Children’s Museum, bowling, laser tag and miniature golf. We hope to see you back in the future and thank you for giving us a try.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix, Arizona
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 March 2014

I totally agree with Dave. I came here (as I have on a number of occasions before) and found the hotel (that had been pleasant in the past) with a few pre-teen sports groups. OK, not a problem if management requires the parents and coaches to keep the quiet after say 10pm or so. We stayed for two nights to visit family and barely got any sleep despite our pleas on BOTH nights, even after midnight, to keep the hallway screamfest to a minimum.

In the morning we spoke to the hotel General Manager who apologized gave us some sympathy and assured us that he would take care of it. When the same madhouse happened the next night, the same after midnight complaints and the same patronizing responses were given to us. We spoke with GM again and was basically told that we need to expect this noise level and refused to do AnYTHING to assuage us and keep a repeat customer. There was N0 attempt on his part to fix the problem 0R throw us some kind of bone to acknowledge our unpleasant experience. N0THING. This guy needs a new career where he doesn't deal with the public. He's not suited for it.

If you must stay here inquire about group bookings and plan accordingly. These people just lost a loyal customer. That's unfortunate for us both.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank glenn b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JohnKessler, Manager at Best Western Coral Hills, responded to this review, 31 March 2014
glenn b,
Again, I apologize regarding your recent stay; it is gratifying to note that you have stayed with us in the past and without any difficulties. I will address the noise issue at the end. I am sorry our efforts to service your party failed you during your recent visit. In fairness to the property it was not mentioned the deep discount you were already receiving and then tried to lower further even prior to checking in. Three other front desk staff members were also approached asking for a lower rate after you check in and two of them prior to any noise concerns. Nor was it mentioned, until the second morning when your spouse spoke with me, about a prior reservation made a lower rate, which confirmation number I was told was on an email at home, As I told her, if she would please forward the confirmation to me, that I would gladly refund any difference. I am STILL willing to do so and have yet to receive your email. However, in the meanwhile you have had the time to review us twice online and also with Best Western. Understanding the physical limitations of your party we gladly brought you extra bed linens and blankets, ice and even breakfast. This hardly bespeaks of a staff or manager that do not care. As for noise: The front desk log has recorded you called Friday night stating you fell asleep at 8pm and then called the front desk regarding noise at 9:00pm, 9:30pm, 10:30pm and again at 11:45pm. Your noise concerns came from the room above and from the hallway. On Saturday you did inform us that you planned to report us to Best Western for not lowering the rate. On both evenings following your calls the front desk staff DID investigate and each time either found no one in the area, or being loud in their rooms. Persons they did encounter quickly and respectfully quieted when our staff requested. It may also be appropriate to mention there are no other reports of noise in our log book, or at check out, or online by the other guests in reference to the two days you stayed with us. Under the circumstances the staff and management did all that was reasonably in their power to accommodate your needs and address your parties concerns.
I am sorry to lose you as a guest.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grand Rapids, Michigan
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 March 2014

We stayed in the St George area to visit Zion and Bryce
This Motel is very nice and the staff are great. The Breakfast
is very good also. The Warning part of my Title is this.
In March, This town fills up with Little League Championship
Games. Our Motel was full and Most Families make this
a Social Event. The Kids Run the Hallways etc. The Parents
make it a party also. The Beer is flowing. So if you like it
quieter then maybe March is not the Month to visit St George.
We were told as it is Still Winter in Salt Lake City all the teams
come to St George. To be fair most families were quiet by 11.pm.
If you want to get up early and travel to the National Parks it
makes for a short night. If you are not going to do that the Motel
is nice and in good shape. They are doing a renovation and it
should be done soon. I would recommend this place , just not in March
for us.

Room Tip: Stay in Back rooms of the rear as the road noise is something that goes on most nights and early G...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank 42256Dave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JohnKessler, Manager at Best Western Coral Hills, responded to this review, 26 March 2014
42256Dave, thank you for your kind comments regarding our property and staff. I may I add the tournaments are on the weekends not during the week. We are looking into ways to help proactively “control the crowds” or kids on the tournament weekends for next year and believe we have come up with some good ideas. We are sorry their actions affected your stay adversely. Next time your are in the area, if you have not already, I recommend also visiting Snow Canyon State park just 20 minutes away.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Las Vegas, Nevada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 March 2014

I really enjoyed my room and the staff. Breakfast was good.This was my second time in Utah. I really like being in St. George. I have family out there and i was very excited to see them. I love how the hotal had my favorite bath and body works lotion. Thw next time I go to st.George I probably going to stay at the coral hills.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank esmeraldarh92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JohnKessler, Manager at Best Western Coral Hills, responded to this review, 26 March 2014
esmeraldarh92, Thank you for your review we look forward to seeing you again. The Bath and Body works are pretty nice aren’t they? We have received a great response from the guests regarding them, we also have B&B conditioner available in our suites and at the front desk.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orem, Utah
Level 6 Contributor
105 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 March 2014

Rooms were very clean and updated. We enjoyed our stay and had no problems. Also a very nice hot breakfast in the morning. We stayed on King's row, which is a section with one level and no rooms above you, so it was very quiet at night.

Room Tip: King's row is very nice with no rooms above you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rayburn9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JohnKessler, Manager at Best Western Coral Hills, responded to this review, 24 March 2014
Rayburn9, thank you for reviewing your past stay and letting us know about your experience. The Kings Row is one of my favorite areas on the property for exactly the reason you mentioned…no one above. We hope to serve you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandy, Utah
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 March 2014

We were on our way home to Sandy, UT from Long Beach, CA. I don't like paying the "resort fee" at Las Vegas hotels. St. George is not a long drive from Las Vegas, so, we opted for St. George. We have stayed at this hotel previously (4 times) and are never disappointed. Quiet and clean and in close proximity to restaurants and I-15.
The only downfall was our neighbors were outside our door until late evening smoking and talking until we asked them to take it somewhere else.
Check-in was very easy considering we did not have reservations. Room rate was a little high, but, like I said, we did not have reservations and paid rack-rate. However, the rate was not out of line.
We will be back to stay again.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JohnKessler, Manager at Best Western Coral Hills, responded to this review, 19 March 2014
Dan P, Thank you for your continued patronage which is the best compliment of all. We think the room rate should include everything. That is why the breakfast, the internet, the parking, pool access is all included. It makes for happier guests. Sorry about the loud guests, if it ever happens again the front desk is also able to help at any time as well.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St. George hotels
1.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Abbey Inn
3.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites St. George
1.6 mi away
Clarion Suites
Clarion Suites
#11 of 41 in St. George
522 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Crystal Inn Hotel & Suites St. George
1.6 mi away
St. George Inn & Suites
St. George Inn & Suites
#13 of 41 in St. George
374 reviews
0.9 mi away
Inn on the Cliff
Inn on the Cliff
#2 of 41 in St. George
755 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Coral Hills? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Coral Hills

Property: Best Western Coral Hills
Address: 125 East St. George Blvd., St. George, UT 84770-2856 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Coral Hills)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Utah > St. George
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in St. George
#2 Spa Hotel in St. George
#3 Business Hotel in St. George
#3 Romantic Hotel in St. George
#4 Family Hotel in St. George
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Coral Hills 3*
Number of rooms: 98
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Best Western Coral Hills is newly remodeled and offers affordable luxury and quiet comfort with the area's beautiful golf courses only moments away. This AAA Three-Diamond property is ideal for both business and leisure travelers. The Hotel features a complimentary full/hot breakfast daily, outdoor heated swimming pool with water fountain, whirlpool, heated kids' pool, indoor heated pool and whirlpool, exercise room with treadmill, elliptical machine, stationary bike and universal weight machine, self-guest laundry, pickup dry cleaning/laundry, putting green, fax/photocopy services, concierge assistance, 24-hour front desk service, free parking, large vehicle parking. Best Western Coral Hills is conveniently located in the Historic District of St. George, with some of St. George's finest restaurants - 18 within 3 blocks, historic sites, and shopping within two blocks; just a few minutes off I-15 (Exit 8) and approximately six miles from Saint George Municipal Airport. All Guest rooms feature FREE wifi, high-speed Internet access, refrigerators, microwaves, coffee-makers, alarm clock radios, free newspapers, 87 local and cable stations including HBO and Disney, air-conditioning, hairdryers, irons and ironing boards, free local calls and voicemail. Local attractions and amenities within two miles include: LDS (Mormon) Temple & Visitor Center, Dixie State College, Zion Outlet Stores, Dixie Convention Center, Brigham Young Home, St. George Tabernacle, Rosenbruch World Wildlife Museum, Fiesta Family Fun Center, Bowling, Laser Tag, St. George Musical Theater, St. George Art Museum, Utah Pioneers Museum. Other area attractions include: Tuacahn Amphitheater, Dinosaur Tracks Site, Zion National Park, Bryce Canyon, Snow Canyon State Park, Grand Canyon (North Rim), and Silver Reef Ghost Town, Lake Powell National Recreational Area and local hiking and biking trails. St. George is 120 miles/two hours north of Las Vegas, NV and 300 miles/4.5 Hours south of Salt Lake City, UT. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Odigeo, Ebookers, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Coral Hills reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Coral Hills Hotel St. George
St George Best Western
Best Western St. George
Best Western Coral Hills St. George, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing