We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Best Western Coral Hills
Ranked #6 of 41 Hotels in St. George
GreenLeadersSilver level
Roseville, United States
1 review
“Nice place to stay”
Reviewed 2 June 2014

This was a comfortable and very nice place to stay. The beds were very comfortable and the breakfast was wonderful. The free wifi was a little slow, but most hotels are. The only problems was in getting back into our room after breakfast. Our room key card would not work. I exchanged our room key and it still did not work, but a housekeeper knew a trick to get it to work. Could be weak batteries in the lock.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Charles P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JohnKessler, Manager at Best Western Coral Hills, responded to this review, 4 June 2014
Charles P, Thanks for the notice on the locks we are just about due to clean and test all property locks again. I am glad the housekeeping staff was able to help you. We are continually looking for ways to improve our breakfast. Pillow top mattresses sure are nice aren't they? Come again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,558 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,035
    408
    77
    25
    13
See reviews for
633
469
79
177
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (220)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Oklahoma City
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2014

The Coral Hills hotel is right in the heart of St. George within walking distance to shopping and restaurants. We loved the service and location. Being able to park right outside the room with outside access was a plus. If you're going to visit Zion Nat'l Park, this hotel is a good place to start as the park entrance is only a 45 minute drive away.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank OKIEokc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JohnKessler, Manager at Best Western Coral Hills, responded to this review, 4 June 2014
OKIEokc, thank you for reviewing our property! There are 18 excellent restaurants within 3 blocks. Should you come out this way again, or missed it this trip there is a also a great state park, Snow Canyon, that is only 20 minutes away and can be driven through in short order. Other little gems in the area are Pipe Springs national monument, Red Canyon and Coral Pink Sand dunes. Hope the visit to Zion's was wonderful.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
La Habra, California
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 May 2014

We have stayed at Coral Hills a number of times over the past 10 or more years. We always try to manage our overnight trip so that we can stay here. It is clean, has adequate amenities including a breakfast that is very good, with lots of items to choose from. We will return.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Sally835
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JohnKessler, Manager at Best Western Coral Hills, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
Sally835, Thank you for the past 10 years! Wow, thank you! We are very grateful to have earned your trust and loyalty. We will continue to do our best to maintain it in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 31 May 2014

Best Western Coral Hills is in a very good location for walking to nearby places to eat. They have a very nice pool area. The staff was very professional and the breakfast was one of the best we have had at a BW. This is our third stay at this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Kathi I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JohnKessler, Manager at Best Western Coral Hills, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
Thank you Kathi l, The best complement we can receive is being recommended to others and having repeat business. Thank you for both!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 May 2014

This Best Western should be rated as a Best Western Plus. Outstanding service by John Kessler who helped me with a rate that enabled me to stay one extra night. I am not one to brag about amenities, but I couldn't believe Bath and Body Works products. I wanted to stay the extra night to use the outdoor pool and enjoy a room with a balcony. Weather was not in my favor, but my room was such a nice place to return each night. It was clean and felt very homey. Parking was complimentary and ample.

Room Tip: Balcony rooms are away from street traffic and noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank M2B2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JohnKessler, Manager at Best Western Coral Hills, responded to this review, 31 May 2014
M2B2014, it is always a pleasure to help each guest the best we can. And thank you for your compliments that we should be a Best Western Plus property. We looked into it but declined the opportunity as it was cost prohibitive to put in two separate elevators. Apart from that we strive to maintain plus standards. I am glad we were able to find a way for you to extend your stay and relax longer.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 29 May 2014

By far the nicest and most accommodating staff in our two week Utah vacation. Professionally dressed and Ritz Carlton "can do" attitude in every way by many staff members. Very Harley Davidson friendly. Spotless inside and out, beautiful decor. Room was spacious and we enjoyed the balcony in the evenings.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Q7147UVmichaelb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JohnKessler, Manager at Best Western Coral Hills, responded to this review, 30 May 2014
Thank you for your hearty recommendation. We strive to put our best foot forward and the staff does its part to continually improve. For those traveling by motorcycle we offer buckets and clean rags to wash your bikes at the end of each day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level Contributor
20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2014

This is a great hotel for families....service is tops, rooms are quiet, big & clean with tons of pillows for the kids to throw. The beds are comfy, breakfast is good with lots of options, pools are nice and landscaping is pretty. The hotel is right of the main street but it has another entrance/exit to parking onto a side street which is convenient. The other guests that we met all seemed really cool too. I would recommend for business or family hotel alike.

Room Tip: We stayed on the lower level and it was perfect. Outside in the summer is of course pretty hot, so I...
See more room tips
Green Features: I think I read that they recycle the unused shampoo and bath products.
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ally n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JohnKessler, Manager at Best Western Coral Hills, responded to this review, 30 May 2014
Ally N, thank you for contributing to the success of the TripAdvisor site with your several reviews. The staff is to compliment for the improvements at our property as they have become extremely efficient at thinking ahead in being prepared to meet the needs of our guests, from room locations to offering services prior to the guest asking. They truly are A+ in my book too.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St. George hotels
1.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Abbey Inn
3.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites St. George
1.6 mi away
Clarion Suites
Clarion Suites
#11 of 41 in St. George
4.5 of 5 bubbles 512 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Inn on the Cliff
Inn on the Cliff
#2 of 41 in St. George
5.0 of 5 bubbles 733 reviews
1.6 mi away
St. George Inn & Suites
St. George Inn & Suites
#13 of 41 in St. George
4.0 of 5 bubbles 362 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hampton Inn St. George
Hampton Inn St. George
#7 of 41 in St. George
4.5 of 5 bubbles 827 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Coral Hills? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Coral Hills

Property: Best Western Coral Hills
Address: 125 East St. George Blvd., St. George, UT 84770-2856 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Coral Hills)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Utah > St. George
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in St. George
#2 Spa Hotel in St. George
#3 Romantic Hotel in St. George
#3 Business Hotel in St. George
#4 Family Hotel in St. George
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Coral Hills 3*
Number of rooms: 98
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Best Western Coral Hills is newly remodeled and offers affordable luxury and quiet comfort with the area's beautiful golf courses only moments away. This AAA Three-Diamond property is ideal for both business and leisure travelers. The Hotel features a complimentary full/hot breakfast daily, outdoor heated swimming pool with water fountain, whirlpool, heated kids' pool, indoor heated pool and whirlpool, exercise room with treadmill, elliptical machine, stationary bike and universal weight machine, self-guest laundry, pickup dry cleaning/laundry, putting green, fax/photocopy services, concierge assistance, 24-hour front desk service, free parking, large vehicle parking. Best Western Coral Hills is conveniently located in the Historic District of St. George, with some of St. George's finest restaurants - 18 within 3 blocks, historic sites, and shopping within two blocks; just a few minutes off I-15 (Exit 8) and approximately six miles from Saint George Municipal Airport. All Guest rooms feature FREE wifi, high-speed Internet access, refrigerators, microwaves, coffee-makers, alarm clock radios, free newspapers, 87 local and cable stations including HBO and Disney, air-conditioning, hairdryers, irons and ironing boards, free local calls and voicemail. Local attractions and amenities within two miles include: LDS (Mormon) Temple & Visitor Center, Dixie State College, Zion Outlet Stores, Dixie Convention Center, Brigham Young Home, St. George Tabernacle, Rosenbruch World Wildlife Museum, Fiesta Family Fun Center, Bowling, Laser Tag, St. George Musical Theater, St. George Art Museum, Utah Pioneers Museum. Other area attractions include: Tuacahn Amphitheater, Dinosaur Tracks Site, Zion National Park, Bryce Canyon, Snow Canyon State Park, Grand Canyon (North Rim), and Silver Reef Ghost Town, Lake Powell National Recreational Area and local hiking and biking trails. St. George is 120 miles/two hours north of Las Vegas, NV and 300 miles/4.5 Hours south of Salt Lake City, UT. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Coral Hills reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Coral Hills Hotel St. George
St George Best Western
Best Western St. George
Best Western Coral Hills St. George, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing