We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Superb little hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Best Western Coral Hills
Ranked #7 of 41 Hotels in St. George
GreenLeadersSilver level
Brisbane, Queensland, Australia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Superb little hotel”
Reviewed 28 July 2014

Spotless hotel and lovely newly renovated rooms.
Friendly staff, good laundry facilities, comfortable beds, whisper quiet rooms, spotlessly clean.
Clearly, the Manager and Staff take great care in looking after this property and ensuring guests enjoy their stay - awesome to see.

We would definitely stay here again if our travels bring us back to the St. George area.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VCD1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JohnKessler, Manager at Best Western Coral Hills, responded to this review, 29 July 2014
VCD1, Thank you so much for your review. We have terrific housekeepers and staff - our greatest asset. Should you return there is a lot to see and enjoy with the area museums, historic sites, theaters and natural wonders. See our Pinterest boards for ideas.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,559 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,035
    409
    77
    25
    13
See reviews for
633
470
79
177
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (220)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pleasant Grove, United States
1 review
Reviewed 28 July 2014

Wonderful hotel, friendly people and top quality facilities! Location is close to dining and attractions. An indoor and outdoor pool is a plus. The best however is the staff, they are great! We have stayed at this hotel for years and we come back because of how we are treated and the value we receive.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Keith C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JohnKessler, Manager at Best Western Coral Hills, responded to this review, 29 July 2014
Keith C, The two greatest compliments we can receive is word of mouth referrals/online reviews and repeat business. Thank you for both, it means a lot to us. Our greatest asset is our staff. Since you stay so often, if there is ever anything a miss or if you have any suggestions please let us know! See you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
Reviewed 26 July 2014

We had been travelling by motorbike from Zion park. Made the reservation on line. we were very pleased with every aspect of the hotel. It was spotless. Nice pool. Great laundry. A couple of good restraunts within 5 minute walk.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank X3356CBianm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JohnKessler, Manager at Best Western Coral Hills, responded to this review, 29 July 2014
X3356CBianm, Zion's is absolutely beautiful - any time of the year. I am glad to read the reservation process was easy and the accommodations worked for your needs. There are actually18 restaurants within 3 blocks of our property. Thank you for choosing us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salt Lake City, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 July 2014

absolutely beautiful, clean and comfortable rooms, didn't want to leave and go home! great swimming pools (inside and outside), friendly staff, fantastic free breakfast with hot waffles, eggs, sausage, etc. Would absolutely stay here everytime!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Anna L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JohnKessler, Manager at Best Western Coral Hills, responded to this review, 29 July 2014
Anna L, Thank you so much for your review. We are striving our best to do the best job possible for our guests. We look forward to having you stay with us in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandy, Utah
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 July 2014

Great place to stay. Has both an indoor and outdoor pool. Very good free breakfast each morning. We stay here every year when we go to Tuacahn. Tuacahn is an awesome outdoor theater that has excellent plays.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dmlu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JohnKessler, Manager at Best Western Coral Hills, responded to this review, 23 July 2014
dmlu, This years productions of Wizard of Oz and Disney's The Little Mermaid have been wonderful. We are looking forward to seeing Joseph and the Amazing Technocolor Dreamcoat coming this fall. Thank you for leaving a review. We strive to create a good variety with our breakfast. If you ever have any suggestions. Please let us know.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Long Beach, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 July 2014

We were greeted with a very cheerful young lady named Kaitlyn. It is so refreshing to see someone so young handle things so professionally. She was cheerful, helpful and seemed truly interested in making sure we were happy. She even called to see if we needed anything. The whole hotel was clean and maintained. We come through St. George every summer. We will be back. Kaitlyn, thank you. You are going places.
Sincerely, the Hagin family

Room Tip: It is nice to have a room near the outdoor pool.
See more room tips
Green Features: I am not sure what their policy is. I did notice recycle bins nearby.
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gretchen h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JohnKessler, Manager at Best Western Coral Hills, responded to this review, 23 July 2014
Gretchen H, We think Kaitlyn is absolutely outstanding as well. She thoroughly impressed us when she first came in for her interview. Sadly she will be leaving us soon to attend to her university studies. She WILL be missed. I have forwarded your comments to her.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Jordan, United States
1 review
Reviewed 21 July 2014

I really enjoyed my stay at the Best Western Coral Hills hotel. It was nicely furnished, with air conditioning and a pool. My daughter and I had a blast. We enjoyed the breakfast, making mini-waffles and talking to the staff. They were so polite and kind to us. It was excellent!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Melissa G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JohnKessler, Manager at Best Western Coral Hills, responded to this review, 23 July 2014
Melissa G, The staff here is our #1 asset. We have been blessed to have such great people work here. Thank you for complimenting them. I am glad to read that you and your daughter had such a great time. There are some great amusements for kids nearby. There is bowling, laser-tag, indoor miniature golf, a children's museum, and carousel within just a few blocks. If you have time check them out next time you in town.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St. George hotels
1.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Abbey Inn
3.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites St. George
1.6 mi away
Clarion Suites
Clarion Suites
#11 of 41 in St. George
4.5 of 5 bubbles 512 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Inn on the Cliff
Inn on the Cliff
#2 of 41 in St. George
5.0 of 5 bubbles 736 reviews
1.6 mi away
St. George Inn & Suites
St. George Inn & Suites
#13 of 41 in St. George
4.0 of 5 bubbles 364 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hampton Inn St. George
Hampton Inn St. George
#6 of 41 in St. George
4.5 of 5 bubbles 831 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Coral Hills? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Coral Hills

Property: Best Western Coral Hills
Address: 125 East St. George Blvd., St. George, UT 84770-2856 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Coral Hills)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Utah > St. George
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in St. George
#2 Spa Hotel in St. George
#3 Romantic Hotel in St. George
#3 Business Hotel in St. George
#4 Family Hotel in St. George
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Coral Hills 3*
Number of rooms: 98
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Best Western Coral Hills is newly remodeled and offers affordable luxury and quiet comfort with the area's beautiful golf courses only moments away. This AAA Three-Diamond property is ideal for both business and leisure travelers. The Hotel features a complimentary full/hot breakfast daily, outdoor heated swimming pool with water fountain, whirlpool, heated kids' pool, indoor heated pool and whirlpool, exercise room with treadmill, elliptical machine, stationary bike and universal weight machine, self-guest laundry, pickup dry cleaning/laundry, putting green, fax/photocopy services, concierge assistance, 24-hour front desk service, free parking, large vehicle parking. Best Western Coral Hills is conveniently located in the Historic District of St. George, with some of St. George's finest restaurants - 18 within 3 blocks, historic sites, and shopping within two blocks; just a few minutes off I-15 (Exit 8) and approximately six miles from Saint George Municipal Airport. All Guest rooms feature FREE wifi, high-speed Internet access, refrigerators, microwaves, coffee-makers, alarm clock radios, free newspapers, 87 local and cable stations including HBO and Disney, air-conditioning, hairdryers, irons and ironing boards, free local calls and voicemail. Local attractions and amenities within two miles include: LDS (Mormon) Temple & Visitor Center, Dixie State College, Zion Outlet Stores, Dixie Convention Center, Brigham Young Home, St. George Tabernacle, Rosenbruch World Wildlife Museum, Fiesta Family Fun Center, Bowling, Laser Tag, St. George Musical Theater, St. George Art Museum, Utah Pioneers Museum. Other area attractions include: Tuacahn Amphitheater, Dinosaur Tracks Site, Zion National Park, Bryce Canyon, Snow Canyon State Park, Grand Canyon (North Rim), and Silver Reef Ghost Town, Lake Powell National Recreational Area and local hiking and biking trails. St. George is 120 miles/two hours north of Las Vegas, NV and 300 miles/4.5 Hours south of Salt Lake City, UT. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Agoda, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Coral Hills reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Coral Hills Hotel St. George
St George Best Western
Best Western St. George
Best Western Coral Hills St. George, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing