We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice stay.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Coral Hills
Ranked #7 of 41 Hotels in St. George
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Salt Lake City, Utah
1 review
“Nice stay.”
Reviewed 13 August 2014

The hotel was nice and my family and I had a comfortable stay. It seemed clean. The hotel had satisfactory customer service. The breakfast was a basic continental breakfast. Because I am picky about food, I will offer a suggestion. Perhaps provide more healthy options such as fruit, whole grains, and lean protein. While they did have some fruit, the apples were overripe, the bananas were not ripe, and the strawberries were a thawed out sugary concoction. I had a corporate discount and so the price was reasonable. I would stay there again.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank IsMichelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JohnKessler, Manager at Best Western Coral Hills, responded to this review, 14 August 2014
IsMichelle, Thank you for the comments and insights. We have already begun to put your comments into action. Yesterday we attended a trade show for food vendors to seek out more options for what our guests have been asking us. It can sometimes take a while to find a workable balance between quality of food, cost of food, efficiency of service for the guests, and space for storage and presentation. It is a challenge but we are up to it. Thank you again, great suggestions.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,634 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,091
    425
    79
    25
    14
See reviews for
659
496
86
184
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (225)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 August 2014

We really enjoyed our stay at Best Western Coral Hills, Saint George, Utah. The room was very pleasant and well decorate, and the bed was comfortable. The staff was very friendly and helpful. We received a phone call shortly after checking in asking if everything was to our satisfaction or we needed anything. The complimentary breakfast was very good. This motel was a great value, as well as a pleasant experience.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank 108donnag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JohnKessler, Manager at Best Western Coral Hills, responded to this review, 13 August 2014
108donnag, Thank you very much for your review. Being a "great home base" is right along with our goal to have the BW Coral Hills be a "home-away-from-home" experience for our guests. It appears we are on the right track. Should you have time when next in the area be certain to enjoy the historic district and downtown plaza complete with the towns own carrousel. We hope to serve you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 August 2014

We showed up at 1:30 A.M and were very tired. The lady at the front desk was very happy and helpful. The employees at breakfast were helpful and nice. The place was clean and elegant. The checkout was smooth and easy and they even booked a tee time for us a sunbrooks golf course. Great place to stay

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HaydenLuke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JohnKessler, Manager at Best Western Coral Hills, responded to this review, 13 August 2014
HaydenLuke, We are glad to help each guest in any way possible. I am glad check in and out went smoothly. I hope you game at Sunbrook went well. When you return give us a call and we can again set up a golf package for any of the area golf courses. Now is a great time to come for the early morning and evening golf. Even the afternoons are alright. Thank you for leaving a review on our property.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cooper City, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2014

This is a great hotel, nice clean rooms, excellent customer service, good breakfast, and convenient location. Would definitely stay again if I am in St. George. Staff were very helpful and made us feel welcome.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jo S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JohnKessler, Manager at Best Western Coral Hills, responded to this review, 13 August 2014
Jo S, Thank you for such a compliment and calling us "one of the best". We will certainly strive to live up to that expectation. We have recently made a few more additional tweaks to our breakfast presentation and are currently upgrading our internet equipment and service. Thank you for staying with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grand Terrace, CA 92313, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2014

Easy to locate from freeway. Well appointed Lobby and Guest Room. Room was clean and quiet, bed comfortable. Breakfast room offered a full breakfast and was very busy. I would stay at this property again.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
2 Thank Patricia H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JohnKessler, Manager at Best Western Coral Hills, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
Thank you for the review Patricia H, it means a lot to us! Any feedback we receive from our guests is always welcome. I hope you were able to take advantage of the indoor or outdoor pools while you were visiting us. We hope to accommodate you again when you are again passing through.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 10 August 2014 via mobile

I basically live in hotels for work and this was one of the best. Clean room and the front desk staff was outstanding. Answered all my questions and did it with a smile. Even helped me figure out where the best place to eat was and directions to where my work site was located at. Will definitely keep staying here when I come back to town.

Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Richard T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JohnKessler, Manager at Best Western Coral Hills, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
Richard T, We are grateful we were able to leave such a good impression. If you are returning often for work in St. George, at least every other month, you may qualify for our commercial or corporate rates if you are not already taking advantage of them. Not to mention the Best Western Rewards (Frequent Stay) Program. Since you do travel so often please let us know if there is anything you come across that you thing we could start doing here. We are eager to improve any way we can.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anaheim, California
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviewed 9 August 2014 via mobile

Don't listen to negative reviews. They don't know what they are talking about because when I stayed there, my experience was wonderful from the time I checked in to the time I checked out. The grounds are well kept and rooms are clean & well decorated. Staff was very kind and treated me like they really appreciated my business. I would stay here again. I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Edward R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JohnKessler, Manager at Best Western Coral Hills, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
Thanks for backing us up and the adamant support. We will do our best to always deserve your business. For your information, we are updating our internet system which will provide a greater number of access points and faster speeds as well. Thanks for leaving a review for the property, it really does help us out and IS appreciated.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St. George hotels
1.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Abbey Inn
3.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites St. George
1.6 mi away
Clarion Suites
Clarion Suites
#11 of 41 in St. George
524 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Crystal Inn Hotel & Suites St. George
1.6 mi away
St. George Inn & Suites
St. George Inn & Suites
#13 of 41 in St. George
375 reviews
0.9 mi away
Inn on the Cliff
Inn on the Cliff
#2 of 41 in St. George
757 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Coral Hills? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Coral Hills

Property: Best Western Coral Hills
Address: 125 East St. George Blvd., St. George, UT 84770-2856 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Coral Hills)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Utah > St. George
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in St. George
#2 Spa Hotel in St. George
#3 Romantic Hotel in St. George
#3 Business Hotel in St. George
#4 Family Hotel in St. George
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Coral Hills 3*
Number of rooms: 98
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Best Western Coral Hills is newly remodeled and offers affordable luxury and quiet comfort with the area's beautiful golf courses only moments away. This AAA Three-Diamond property is ideal for both business and leisure travelers. The Hotel features a complimentary full/hot breakfast daily, outdoor heated swimming pool with water fountain, whirlpool, heated kids' pool, indoor heated pool and whirlpool, exercise room with treadmill, elliptical machine, stationary bike and universal weight machine, self-guest laundry, pickup dry cleaning/laundry, putting green, fax/photocopy services, concierge assistance, 24-hour front desk service, free parking, large vehicle parking. Best Western Coral Hills is conveniently located in the Historic District of St. George, with some of St. George's finest restaurants - 18 within 3 blocks, historic sites, and shopping within two blocks; just a few minutes off I-15 (Exit 8) and approximately six miles from Saint George Municipal Airport. All Guest rooms feature FREE wifi, high-speed Internet access, refrigerators, microwaves, coffee-makers, alarm clock radios, free newspapers, 87 local and cable stations including HBO and Disney, air-conditioning, hairdryers, irons and ironing boards, free local calls and voicemail. Local attractions and amenities within two miles include: LDS (Mormon) Temple & Visitor Center, Dixie State College, Zion Outlet Stores, Dixie Convention Center, Brigham Young Home, St. George Tabernacle, Rosenbruch World Wildlife Museum, Fiesta Family Fun Center, Bowling, Laser Tag, St. George Musical Theater, St. George Art Museum, Utah Pioneers Museum. Other area attractions include: Tuacahn Amphitheater, Dinosaur Tracks Site, Zion National Park, Bryce Canyon, Snow Canyon State Park, Grand Canyon (North Rim), and Silver Reef Ghost Town, Lake Powell National Recreational Area and local hiking and biking trails. St. George is 120 miles/two hours north of Las Vegas, NV and 300 miles/4.5 Hours south of Salt Lake City, UT. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Odigeo, Expedia, Ebookers, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Coral Hills reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Coral Hills Hotel St. George
St George Best Western
Best Western St. George
Best Western Coral Hills St. George, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing