We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best Western Coral Hills
Nearby Hotels
US$105
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$89
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Inn on the Cliff(St. George)(Great Value!)
US$178
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ramada St George(St. George)(Great Value!)
US$85
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Quinta Inn & Suites St. George(St. George)(Great Value!)
US$105
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Inn at Entrada(St. George)
US$224
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$210
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Plus Abbey Inn(St. George)(Great Value!)
US$131
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$106
BestWestern.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hampton Inn St. George(St. George)(Great Value!)
US$130
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Amira Resort & Spa(St. George)
US$166
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
St. George Inn & Suites(St. George)(Great Value!)
US$84
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Chalet Motel(St. George)(Great Value!)
US$73
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$66
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,803)
Filter reviews
1,803 results
Traveller rating
1,198
475
88
26
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,198
475
88
26
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsindoor poolroom was cleangreat place to staywafflesfrench toastbest westernsstay there againthe breakfast areagreat breakfasthot tubdowntown stfront desk stafffree breakfasthot breakfastgreat pricenice staystaff was friendly
Filter
Updating list...
1,042 - 1,047 of 1,803 reviews
Reviewed 1 September 2014 via mobile

Nice classic hotel built in late 1960s and freshly remodeled. Stayed in room 128 which is dark but good looking. Friendly staff. Clean. Unfortunately the breakfast area is in the basement of the lobby which may be inconvenient for those who are handicapped.

Stayed: November 2013
Thank Landon L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JohnKessler, Manager at Best Western Coral Hills, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2014

Landon L, Thank you for staying with us recently. Our rooms have four different decors. One of them does tend toward the darker colors with browns and dark chocolate. It is a testimony of the great staff and owners here that, although 70% of the properties are newer than the BW Coral Hills, we have been ranking in the top five for several years. Some day in the future we hope to raze our office building and have our kitchen and breakfast area all on the main floor. In the meanwhile we do have tray available for taking food to those who may be unable to manage the stairs. Thank you for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2014

Nice outdoor swimming pool. Good wifi in the room. Excellent array at breakfast. Clean, modern room. My room was in the back ?addition? so it was behind the main buildings - but the staff explained how to get to the room and where to park. I would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Traveler T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JohnKessler, Manager at Best Western Coral Hills, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2014

Traveler T, Thank you for reviewing our property and we appreciate your business. We recently upgraded our WI-FI equipment and carrier and have been receiving a favorable response from our guests. If you enjoy theater a great place to enjoy is Brigham's Playhouse next door in Washington City.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2014

Very friendly and helpful office staff. Room was clean and quiet. Office management allowed us an early check-in without a hassle. The negative was that the handle of the entry door fell off, but the management was quick cheerfully repair it. The last time my wife and I stayed at this motel was about 1969. Older motel but centrally located and currently updated.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Grant D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JohnKessler, Manager at Best Western Coral Hills, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2014

Grant D, Thank you for your straight forward review and compliments to the staff. We strive hard to give the best possible product for our guests. Of the 42 listed properties 70% are newer than the Best Western Coral Hills and yet we are consistently ranked in the top 5 for several years now. Thank you for your return business it is greatly appreciated.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2014

Nice large, clean, comfortable rooms with 2 queen beds greater us on our arrival in St. George. We stayed one night this trip but would have enjoyed a longer stay. Prices are reasonable, free breakfast was very good with a lot of selections. I'm sure you would enjoy this motel when you are in St. George.

Room Tip: Two-story hotel, no elevators so if you have a problem with stairs, you may want to request the ground floor.
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Kathyutah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JohnKessler, Manager at Best Western Coral Hills, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2014

Kathyutah, Thank you for your review. There is a lot to do in the area that could easily keep a family entertained for at least a week; especially if you enjoy the outdoors, national parks, history and theater. The newest museum is the St. George Children's Museum located only three blocks away from the Best Western Coral Hills.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2014

It was a great stay. The hotel has been recently renovated. The room was very nice. It's in the middle of the historic area. Very good restaurants nearby and nice areas to walk around. The breakfast was very good and the service was excellent. An hour away from Zion National Park and 15 minutes from the Tuacahn Center for the Arts that has great outdoor theater during the summer.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Traveller365_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JohnKessler, Manager at Best Western Coral Hills, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2014

Traveller365_10, You have hit all our best points! Thank you for your great review. We also offer a 10% discount on the room rate if you see the local theatrical productions at Brigham's Playhouse or St. George Musical Theater.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews