We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good average hotel. Just beware of rollaway bed.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Plus Abbey Inn
Ranked #3 of 42 Hotels in St. George
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 10 September 2013

We were booked into the Best Western for 2 nights. The location is convenient, not far off the freeway. It's a well-kept property and decent looking from the outside, with a pool (which we didn't use) and a laundry. I used the laundry and it was fine. The rooms were as expected. The rollaway bed was really, really bad. It was like lying in a hole. The springs were really soft, so that one always ended up in the center of the mattress, and I am not very heavy. After the first short night I informed the reception staff to please have housekeeping do something about the bed. Unfortunately this was not done, so I asked again and was given some blankets to put on top of the mattress. It was an improvement, but far from a goods night sleep. When checking out, I saw that they were charging me for the rollaway. I had at no time been informed that there would be an extra charge. The receptionist removed the charge, as she agreed that the charge should have been pointed out. The aircon is very loud, so we used ear plugs. Considering that the breakfast was complimentary, it was good. Taking into consideration the rate we paid, we got a lot of bang for the buck. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ducktrio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,185)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,612 - 1,618 of 2,186 reviews

Reviewed 10 September 2013

We've stayed in quite a few Best westerns in the last year. Besides the Best Western in Myrtle Beach, we loved this one the most. The room was quite lg and it was very clean. The breakfast was the best ever. Would certainly recommend this motel.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sherri B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2013

We liked staying at Best Western hotels and this was no exception. The check in staff were very helpful and pleasant. The breakfast was very good with plenty of staff on hand to held. The fitness centre was very good. We have only two problems with the hotel. Firstly the pillows are too small and we wish the hotel chains would bring back the longer pillows. The bed was very comfortable. The other problem was the air conditioner. It was extremely noisy and kept us from having a decent sleep until we had to turn it off in the early hours. Apart from these two things we would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carmen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2013

I am very picky when it comes to hotels. I rarely post a great review. I found myself stuck in St. George and choose Best Western which I rarely do but on the strip I was on it seemed the best bet.
I am the type to check out a room first and if I don't like it I won't stay. I was very happy with the cleanliness (I check for bed bugs every where I am so OCD), customer service, and overall room. I even thought their buffet breakfast was better than what usually get (bacon, eggs, country potatoes).
It's safe bet.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RealtorinSCV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2013

My favorite Best Western. Best Breakfast of any hotel!!! The staff has always been great every time I have stayed here. The bedrooms are very clean and the beds are comfortable. Great location for St. George, right off the Freeway and close to all the sights in St. George.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Troy J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BestWesternAbbeyMgr, Manager at Best Western Plus Abbey Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2013

Dear Troy J,

Thank you for choosing to stay at our hotel and the great review. We are glad to know this is your favorite Best Western. It will please the staff to know this is the BEST breakfast as well as service. I will make sure the staff gets a copy of this review.

We do appreciate your business and look forward to having you stay with us again!

Jordan P
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2013

I saw good ratings on TripAdvisor so went ahead and booked. Checkin was great, and helpful with restaurant recommendations, and the room was a pleasant surprise. Much nicer than expected! Only issue we encountered was there was no adult supervision of children in the hot tub nor pool. Very annoying. Not really the hotels problem, more of lack of caring parents, but the hotel should probably make rounds to ensure the posted rules are followed.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Steven S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BestWesternAbbeyMgr, Manager at Best Western Plus Abbey Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2013

Dear Steven S,

I am glad to know you found us on Tripadvisor and reserved with us. We are glad from check in to check out all was well for you. I am sorry about your concerns about children not being supervised at the pool. Yes, we do make rounds and check the pool and hotel area throughout every shift. I will suggest to our staff to make a couple extra rounds at the pool to help so that all of our guests are safe.
We do appreciate you staying with us and look forward to having you back again!

Jordan P
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2013

Spent a night here on the way out to Bryce from Las Vegas since we just wanted to shorten our drive for the next day. It was clean, quiet and comfortable. Would stay here again based on the experience. It is close to the I-15 and several dining options were close by. Breakfast was what you expect from this type of hotel - adequate but nothing special - if you want different then head out to one of the restaurants nearby.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Meezermeister
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St. George hotels
0.9 mi away
Inn on the Cliff
Inn on the Cliff
#2 of 42 in St. George
823 reviews
1.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites St. George
2.1 mi away
Hampton Inn St. George
Hampton Inn St. George
#6 of 42 in St. George
941 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Crystal Inn Hotel & Suites St. George
0.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn St. George
Hilton Garden Inn St. George
#9 of 42 in St. George
828 reviews
2 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham St. George
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Abbey Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Abbey Inn

Address: 1129 S Bluff St, St. George, UT 84770-5247
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Utah > St. George
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in St. George
#1 Business Hotel in St. George
#2 Romantic Hotel in St. George
#2 Green Hotel in St. George
Price Range: £66 - £138 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Abbey Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 154
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Best Western Plus Abbey Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Abbey Hotel St. George
Best Western Plus Abbey Inn And Suites
Best Western Abbey Hotel
Best Western St. George
Best Western Plus Abbey Inn St. George, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing