We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place to stay overnight”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Plus Abbey Inn
Ranked #3 of 43 Hotels in St. George
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 15 November 2013

Prompt room assignment. Room was spacious with king bed and very comfortable chair for reading.
Lots of handy outlets
We stayed one night. Excellent fully cooked breakfast and breakfast service was outstanding with offers of help and cleaning of tables..
Water was not hot when we left the room about 9AM
We look forward to staying again

Room Tip: Ask for quiet room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank snoozy1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,224)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,580 - 1,586 of 2,224 reviews

Reviewed 15 November 2013

This hotel has a lobby and rooms that are as clean and nice as the Marriot and Hilton in St. George and it has a better breakfast. I am in St. George for business several time a year on short notice. This is where I stay. Sometimes the hotel has no vacancy so I reserve at other hotels and cancel if I can get a room here last second. If you add in the breakfast, it is a great value- well beyond the typical hotel "hot breakfast"....

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Matthew P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
12
Reviewed 13 November 2013

Very clean and nice hotel with nice rooms and a wonderful complimentary breakfast. The king rooms are spacious and well decorated. This hotel is a great value when you compare the price with the quality.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
2  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BestWesternAbbeyMgr, Manager at Best Western Plus Abbey Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 15 November 2013

Dear Tripadvisor member,

Thank you for choosing to stay at our property and for your great review. Your review means so much to all of the staff who work here. It helps us to know what we need to work on and where we are doing well. We appreciate your time in sharing this review and we look forward to having you back again.

Jordan P
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2013

When you walk into this hotel you are greeted with the smell of Sandalwood. It's a brilliant idea! They have a little aromatherapy mister that leaves a very light but pleasant scent as you walk in. For a tired traveler, this creates a warm welcome.

The front desk team is very good, very efficient and very friendly. It was easy to check in and easy to check out.

The rooms are beautiful. They have brought in some local designers and it isn't your standard hotel room furniture. Very nice. The bed was comfortable.

The full breakfast was one of the best we had on this 3,500 mile road trip. The kitchen staff in the breakfast room were fun and very attentive.

I am falling in love with the Best Western Plus brand. They have put a lot into this upgrade and as a road warrior, I really appreciate it. Thanks Best Western!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BT88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BestWesternAbbeyMgr, Manager at Best Western Plus Abbey Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 15 November 2013

Dear BT88,

I am glad you enjoyed your time with us; from the moment you walked in and even now days after your departure. Our goal is to be "Your Home Away From Home!" I am very glad to know we accomplished this for you and your family.
Thank you for coming to stay at our Best Western Plus Hotel and we look forward to having you back every time you visit St. George!

Take Care,

Jordan P
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2013

I look forward to any time I get to spend at the Abbey Inn. They have a wonderful staff. They are friendly and go out of their way to help in whatever way they can. The Breakfast menu is filled with LOTS to choose from! I know I'll have been fed well before I start my day when I stay at the Abbey Inn on Bluff Street in Saint George, Utah!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank PigNHare
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2013

We only needed a one night stay and pulled into the Best Western. There were only 2 rooms available and only one suitable for a couple which was the "Anniversary Room". Price quoted was $199/night and we ended up at $140/night. The room included breakfast with delivery to our room. We received a huge breakfast selection. The room was really spacious and the decor was a little interesting. Lots of mirrors with a black and white theme even in the bathroom. We had a good laugh. Comfortable and quiet room.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Skye757
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2013

Great hotel. Very helpful staff. Perfect location. The breakfast was to die for. The breakfast has the most to choose from as far as life style eating. I would recommend this hotel to anyone wanting a good nights sleep and pampering.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Gail W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St. George hotels
0.9 mi away
Inn on the Cliff
Inn on the Cliff
#2 of 43 in St. George
841 reviews
1.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites St. George
2.1 mi away
Hampton Inn St. George
Hampton Inn St. George
#6 of 43 in St. George
957 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Crystal Inn Hotel & Suites St. George
0.3 mi away
Red Lion Hotel & Conference Center St. George
2 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham St. George
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Abbey Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Abbey Inn

Address: 1129 S Bluff St, St. George, UT 84770-5247
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Utah > St. George
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in St. George
#1 Business Hotel in St. George
#2 Romantic Hotel in St. George
#2 Green Hotel in St. George
Price Range: £68 - £170 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Abbey Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 154
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Best Western Plus Abbey Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Abbey Inn And Suites
Best Western Plus Abbey Hotel St. George
Best Western Abbey Hotel
Best Western St. George
Best Western Plus Abbey Inn St. George, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing