We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Comfy & Clean”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Plus Abbey Inn
Ranked #3 of 41 Hotels in St. George
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
West Yorkshire
Level Contributor
85 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
“Comfy & Clean”
Reviewed 10 December 2013

We stayed here for 8 nights. Our room was clean and comfortable and had a microwave, sink and fridge which were really useful.
A free breakfast was available each day and this was ok, although it was oftern cold and there were so many staff stood around waiting to take dirty plates, it was uncomfortable.
Good car parking and location - would stay again.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maxine10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,901 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,389
    415
    72
    21
    4
See reviews for
658
627
75
324
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (209)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brea, California
Level Contributor
32 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 December 2013

We have stayed at this facility twice now and each time has been better than the last. They have upgraded the rooms since our last visit which makes this a top-notch hotel now. And the breakfast is like no other. This becomes really important if you have been on an extended trip and had to endure other hotel breakfast offerings. Their food is top-notch. The staff is also really helpful and very courteous. We would have definitely stayed here on our way back home, but the weather was awful in this area which forced us to take an alternate route home. I would highly recommend this place to everyone.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bob S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BestWesternAbbeyMgr, Manager at Best Western Plus Abbey Inn, responded to this review, 9 December 2013
Dear Bob
We are glad that you love the hotel and the many amenities we offer. We appreciate you coming back again to stay. I am sorry the temperatures have been so crazy; Mother Nature has been pretty fickle this year. The other day we did get snow, which is very abnormal for this area
We appreciate your feedback and look forward to having you back again!

Thank You

Jordan P
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 4 December 2013

We often travel between Utah and Los Angeles. We have been staying inn Mesquite, but this is our new "go-to" place. The rooms are very nice and comfortalbe, the toiletries are nice for the climate, and we really love an accessible room where we didn't have to do stairs, etc. The addition of a jetted spa and heated year-round pool were extra nice. The breakfast is not only adequate for any diet, but has things like cooked oatmeal with brown and sugar and raisins to go on it, your choice of large and small waffles, with fruit sauce as well as eggs, bacon, and your usual selection of fruits , juices, and some nice teas. If all you want is a bagel and coffee, that's great, too. They also are in a great location to go out for, or order in dinner, and in a town with two main streets, it's hard to get lost. It only took a minute to get to off the I-15, and there's something so soothing after a long day about the little fountain and bridge. It was VERY quiet, and the bed was very good. Pristine housekeeping. I almost hate to give them an online rating, because next time I may have more trouble getting a room. They also give great discounts for AAA and AARP members. It would also be a great place for young families or family groups.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Joann B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BestWesternAbbeyMgr, Manager at Best Western Plus Abbey Inn, responded to this review, 6 December 2013
Dear Joann B,
Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience about our hotel. We are glad to know this is your new "go-to" place when you travel. We are also glad that you liked all of the many amenities we offer. Breakfast is the most important meal of day and we try our best to have something available for everyone.
We appreciate your business and look forward to having you back again soon.

Jordan P
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orem, UT, United States
1 review
Reviewed 3 December 2013

We have stayed at the Abbey Inn many times. It is a great property with large, well appointed rooms, a nice pool, and a great breakfast (included). Convenient freeway access and close to the center of the town. Our favorite hotel in St. George.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Joel N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BestWesternAbbeyMgr, Manager at Best Western Plus Abbey Inn, responded to this review, 9 December 2013
Dear Joel,

Thank you for coming to stay with us and your great review. We appreciate you taking time to mention the great things about our hotel. We are glad to know we are your favorite hotel in St. George. Please let us know anytime you are coming back!

Jordan P
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. George, United States
1 review
Reviewed 2 December 2013

We had a nice stay in St. George. I was very impressed with how clean they kept the hotel. I have stayed in a lot of hotels and haven’t found many others to be kept cleaner. I can recommend the Abbey Inn.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Linda H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Jordan, United States
1 review
Reviewed 2 December 2013

We always select the BW Abbey Inn when staying in St. George, Utah. The staff is very friendly, rooms are clean, housekeeping is wonderful and the front desk staff has always been friendly and professional. This trip did find us disappointed in the quality of breakfast items: cold, hard french toast, lukewarm scrambled eggs and overly greasy paper thin meat being passed as bacon. However, this is the first and hopefully only time the meal has been dismal. We will be staying here again as we are sure the managemenst staff will make the appropriate corrections in that area.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Lin-Marie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
livermore, United States
1 review
Reviewed 1 December 2013

Abby Inn in St. George is a winner for the area. It is kid friendly, great breakfasts (not the warm up cardboard kind, good internet connection and ample parking. The rooms were clean-didn't smell, although the décor could be updated.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Edward J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St. George hotels
1.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites St. George
0.9 mi away
Inn on the Cliff
Inn on the Cliff
#2 of 41 in St. George
5.0 of 5 bubbles 736 reviews
0.1 mi away
Clarion Suites
Clarion Suites
#10 of 41 in St. George
4.5 of 5 bubbles 512 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Crystal Inn Hotel & Suites St. George
2.1 mi away
Hampton Inn St. George
Hampton Inn St. George
#6 of 41 in St. George
4.5 of 5 bubbles 832 reviews
0.2 mi away
St. George Inn & Suites
St. George Inn & Suites
#13 of 41 in St. George
4.0 of 5 bubbles 364 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Abbey Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Abbey Inn

Property: Best Western Plus Abbey Inn
Address: 1129 South Bluff Street, St. George, UT 84770-5247
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Utah > St. George
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in St. George
#1 Family Hotel in St. George
#2 Romantic Hotel in St. George
#2 Green Hotel in St. George
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Plus Abbey Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 154
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Abbey Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Abbey Hotel St. George
Best Western Plus Abbey Inn And Suites
Best Western Abbey Hotel
Best Western St. George
Best Western Plus Abbey Inn St. George, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing