We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Abbey Inn Excellence”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Plus Abbey Inn
Ranked #3 of 43 Hotels in St. George
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 12 February 2014

If you're staying in St George, don't miss out on the best value in town. Best breakfast and rooms for the dollar. Excellent staff and accomodations. I stay here everytime I travel on business or family trips down to the sun and fun. My boys all look forward to staying with the good folks at the Abbey Inn.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Alan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BestWesternAbbeyMgr, Manager at Best Western Plus Abbey Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 14 February 2014

Dear Alan T,

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts about our hotel. We do appreciate your business! We are glad that you and your family always look forward to come and stay with us in sunny St. George. Please let us know anytime you are looking to come back and enjoy our hotel!

Jordan P
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,224)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,532 - 1,538 of 2,224 reviews

Reviewed 12 February 2014

At checkout I found my bill was a few dollars over the quoted rate --- the checkout staff adjusted it to my satisfaction. The room had a very noisy fridge. The bed pillows were not as comfy as other Best Western hotels that I have stayed in.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank James R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2014

This is a fantastic hotel. The staff is so friendly and the rooms are extremely comfortable and clean. Even though it is pretty close to the highway the hotel is so quiet! We have been here before and will be back.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank 54Rick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2014

This Hotel and staff were excellent and we would not hesitate to recommend it or stay there again. The breakfast was the best included breakfast we have ever had. The staff were very helpful in recommending a great Italian restaurant.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Leo D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2014

Of all the hotels I have stayed at which include, Holiday Inn, Comfort Inn, Ramada Inn and etc., the Best Western Abbey Inn has the best breakfast ever! The selection, freshness of the food and the cleaniness of the breakfast area is outstanding.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Maria S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2014

The Abby Inn in St. George is a clean, comfortable hotel. Their staff is friendly and accommodating. Their breakfast buffet is excellent. I have stayed at the Abby of over ten years and have never been disappointed.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Michael R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2014

This hotel has easy access to everything in St. George. We especially enjoy the hiking, biking, birding, jogging .... trails in St. George! We stay here every year for the St. George Birding Festival weekend held in late January. The breakfast is the best -- real, hot food. The beds are very comfortable.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank JohnnMelissa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BestWesternAbbeyMgr, Manager at Best Western Plus Abbey Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 29 January 2014

Dear JohnnMelissa,

I am glad we were able to provide easy access to everything while here in St.George. We do appreciate you coming to stay and enjoy our hotel. Yes, the St.George area has so much to offer as you mentioned (Hiking in Zion, Bryce, Snow Canyon Parks. Biking/jogging the many trails around the city and we can't forget the amazing weather!)

Thank you for the great review. We look forward to having you come back again soon!

Jordan P
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St. George hotels
0.9 mi away
Inn on the Cliff
Inn on the Cliff
#2 of 43 in St. George
842 reviews
1.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites St. George
0.3 mi away
Crystal Inn Hotel & Suites St. George
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham St. George
2.1 mi away
Hampton Inn St. George
Hampton Inn St. George
#6 of 43 in St. George
957 reviews
0.3 mi away
Red Lion Hotel & Conference Center St. George
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Abbey Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Abbey Inn

Address: 1129 S Bluff St, St. George, UT 84770-5247
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Utah > St. George
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in St. George
#1 Business Hotel in St. George
#2 Romantic Hotel in St. George
#2 Green Hotel in St. George
Price Range: £72 - £170 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Abbey Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 154
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Best Western Plus Abbey Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Abbey Inn And Suites
Best Western Plus Abbey Hotel St. George
Best Western Abbey Hotel
Best Western St. George
Best Western Plus Abbey Inn St. George, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing