We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Extra Service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Plus Abbey Inn
Ranked #3 of 41 Hotels in St. George
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Sedona, Arizona
Level 4 Contributor
48 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Extra Service”
Reviewed 27 March 2014

We spent one night here en route from AZ to the SLC area. It was very comfortable and the personnel at the front desk were very helpful, including restaurant suggestions. There is a very nice hot buffet breakfast included in the room price.
On check out we tried to book again for the following week but were told it was full. Rebecca, the person at the desk made several calls to help us find lodging and was successful in booking us a room at a sister hotel in another city. We were grateful for her extra time and attention and we would stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank onewithall2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,002 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,475
    428
    74
    21
    4
See reviews for
704
655
78
334
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (217)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level 6 Contributor
292 reviews
181 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 144 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 March 2014

I've stayed at the Abbey Inn several times for multiple nights. The hotel has great beds, is close (but not too close) to the freeway, convenient to the conference center and restaurants. Great staff! The breakfast selection is fairly good and includes hot entrees. Good strong wifi.

Room Tip: Watch out for room 110 and others on the first floor closer to the lobby. There is much noise from...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank K W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Delta, United States
1 review
Reviewed 27 March 2014

Accomodations were clean, modern and comfortable. The appearance inside and out was pleasant and clean. Complimentary breakfast served warm foods, such as eggs, waffles, sausage, bacon, potatoes and oatmeal. Fresh fruit was delightful. The staff in food service were friendly and helpful Bed was comfortable and everything was clean and in good working order. Enjoyed to pool area and accomodations there. Staff was friendly and courteous at checkin and checkout. .

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Sheryl D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Draper, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 24 March 2014

The rooms are very nice, very clean and up to date. Every thing worked well. The staff was very helpful and freindly. We would recomend this hotel to anyone. The location is very convienent in sunny St. George,

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Brian Neil L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BestWesternAbbeyMgr, Manager at Best Western Plus Abbey Inn, responded to this review, 26 March 2014
Dear Brian Neil,

Thank you for coming to stay with us at the Best Western Plus Abbey Inn & Suites. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and that the room and staff were great! Your recommendation to others about us is what we strive for!

We do appreciate your feedback and look forward to having you stay with us again!

Jordan P
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, Texas, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 March 2014

Top of the line hotel for Best Western chain. Breakfast selection, service, and quality was top notch. Many places to eat are close by, Black Bear Diner is worth checking out.

Their are three Best Westerns in St. George. The Abbey Inn appears to be the best choice of the three.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stacy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BestWesternAbbeyMgr, Manager at Best Western Plus Abbey Inn, responded to this review, 24 March 2014
Dear Stacy S,

Thank you for taking time to share your thoughts about our hotel. We are glad to know we exceeded your expectations! I will share with all of our staff that you enjoyed our breakfast and the overall quality of the hotel was "Top Notch!"

Let us know anytime you are coming back to town!

Jordan P
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 22 March 2014

We stayed at this Best Western, two separate times in March 2014. I told the staff it was one of the nicest Best Westerns I've ever stayed in. Clean, nice staff, nice facility, great breakfast. The hotel was very busy, but we did not hear any noise from our rooms. The rooms were well furnished, ours had a little kitchen sink, refrigerator and small microwave. The breakfast was extremely nice, with many different options, including hot and cold with many staff members keeping everything well stocked and fresh.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank 346sallyr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BestWesternAbbeyMgr, Manager at Best Western Plus Abbey Inn, responded to this review, 26 March 2014
Dear 346sallyr,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience about your stay. We appreciate you staying twice in March and the feedback for the stay. The feedback about what you liked and didn't like helps us improve so we can give all our guests the best stay possible!

Please let us know anytime you are looking to come back to sunny St.George!

Jordan P
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ely, United States
1 review
Reviewed 20 March 2014

The Abbey Inn was extremely clean with a great location. The location is great. Shopping and places to eat are close by. The LDS St George temple is less than a five minute drive. Our family will stay here again when we return to St George.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Ray B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St. George hotels
1.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites St. George
0.3 mi away
Crystal Inn Hotel & Suites St. George
0.1 mi away
Clarion Suites
Clarion Suites
#11 of 41 in St. George
522 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Inn on the Cliff
Inn on the Cliff
#2 of 41 in St. George
755 reviews
1.9 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham St. George
2.1 mi away
Hampton Inn St. George
Hampton Inn St. George
#6 of 41 in St. George
862 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Abbey Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Abbey Inn

Property: Best Western Plus Abbey Inn
Address: 1129 South Bluff Street, St. George, UT 84770-5247
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Utah > St. George
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in St. George
#1 Family Hotel in St. George
#2 Romantic Hotel in St. George
#2 Green Hotel in St. George
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Abbey Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 154
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Plus Abbey Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Abbey Hotel St. George
Best Western Plus Abbey Inn And Suites
Best Western Abbey Hotel
Best Western St. George
Best Western Plus Abbey Inn St. George, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing