We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Hotel in Saint George, Utah”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Plus Abbey Inn
Ranked #3 of 43 Hotels in St. George
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 1 May 2014

I have been to multiple hotels in Saint George. However, the last two times has been at the Best Western PLUS Abbey Inn. I wouldn't go anywhere else - absolutely the best in Saint George. Rooms are excellent; breakfast is excellent; overall - borderline a five star facility

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank 33rogerm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,219)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,477 - 1,483 of 2,219 reviews

Reviewed 29 April 2014

Our family reunion was held at the Abbey Inn St. George Utah. The staff was very accommodating, friendly and courteous to our group. The Hotel was modern, and clean. The rooms were very comfortable and kept spotless by the housekeeping staff. The breakfast menu was extremely varied and delicious, what a great added value. We have plans to stay every year.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Rebecca O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2014

Have been to Abbey Inn many times and it is always a pleasant, hassle free stay. The rooms are beautiful, breakfast is plentiful with much variety and it's close to everything if you are into hiking and other athletic activities. I stay here everytime I come to St. George. You can't go wrong for the price.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Martha L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2014

Stayed at the BW Abbey Inn for the first time and enjoyed the property. Easy access off of I-15. Room was very nice and the staff was exceptional. Jacob, the supervisor on duty was a super nice guy. This hotel needs a little facelift but is an excellent place to stay. The breakfast is fabulous and as good as any I've experienced in over 2000 hotel stays. Very impressive. Good access to restaurants and other services in the neighborhood.

Room Tip: Hotel configuration is a bit different as are the parking lots. If you are towing a trailer you migh...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gary G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2014

We have stayed here a number of times and it's our favorite. The staff is helpful and kind and the facilities are in great shape. Great location and the rooms are very comfortable. The breakfast is very good with many options and the kitchen staff is wonderful. The only take-away for us is that the beds are too soft for our tastes-we like them firm - and it can get noisy because it is a favorite for the families. Otherwise, it's the best place to stay in St. George. We'll be back!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shellliluvstheavs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2014

This was our first stay at Best Western Abbey Inn and it was wonderful! The room was so nice and the staff was so friendly and helpful. The breakfast was a full menu and you could find something for everyone. We would stay here again!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Mont S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2014

The Abbey Inn Best Western Plus in St. George is the best overall value and experience in St. George. I have stayed in other hotels and always go back to the Abbey. Business or pleasure can't beat it. This year we also used the conference center for our association and the accommodations were superior to other venues in St. George. I highly recommend the Abbey Inn for any circumstance. The breakfast is the best in town.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Stacy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St. George hotels
0.9 mi away
Inn on the Cliff
Inn on the Cliff
#2 of 43 in St. George
833 reviews
1.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites St. George
2.1 mi away
Hampton Inn St. George
Hampton Inn St. George
#6 of 43 in St. George
951 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn St. George
Hilton Garden Inn St. George
#9 of 43 in St. George
838 reviews
0.3 mi away
Crystal Inn Hotel & Suites St. George
2 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham St. George
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Abbey Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Abbey Inn

Address: 1129 S Bluff St, St. George, UT 84770-5247
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Utah > St. George
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in St. George
#1 Business Hotel in St. George
#2 Romantic Hotel in St. George
#2 Green Hotel in St. George
Price Range: £66 - £162 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Abbey Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 154
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Plus Abbey Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Abbey Hotel St. George
Best Western Plus Abbey Inn And Suites
Best Western Abbey Hotel
Best Western St. George
Best Western Plus Abbey Inn St. George, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing