We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wedding Party”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Abbey Inn
Ranked #3 of 41 Hotels in St. George
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
St. George, Utah
1 review
“Wedding Party”
Reviewed 6 June 2014

Abby Inn is great to work with. We were able to get a block of rooms for our Wedding Party.
Excellent service, clean comfortable rooms. Extremely accommodating. I travel for a Living, I would recommend this Hotel for any traveler, or Large function on site.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,874 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,367
    410
    72
    21
    4
See reviews for
651
620
74
320
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (208)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Latham, New York
Level Contributor
108 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 June 2014

Nice front desk staff, they were very helpful. The housekeeping staff was very friendly and everyone we encountered acknowledged us. The rooms were clean, attractive and the beds were comfortable. The Breakfast food was very, very good, well presented, and the staff was also very cordial, and they asked if there was anything they could get us. Overall experience was definitely a 5 star.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank penny o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Layton, Utah
1 review
Reviewed 5 June 2014

Always a great Stay at the Abbey, no complaints- the service is always excellent, I was able to check In early which is always helpful; when you are traveling on business. Much appreciated, thank you for the hospitality!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dee0012014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Massachusetts
Level Contributor
65 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2014

Everything was more than satisfactory about the Abbey Best Western. It was quiet, clean and very comfortable. There was a request form in our room if we needed anything. The staff was very helpful and friendly. The breakfast that is included was unbelievable. There were 2 kinds of scrambled eggs, bacon, sausage, banana pancakes, breads, cereals, fruit, and yogurt. The kitchen staff were all very pleasant. I would not hesitate to recommend this hotel to anyone. We stayed here to visit Zion for 3 days and although it was about 40 minutes away, there is no traffic and it is scenic. I would stay here again if I was visiting Zion.

Room Tip: We stayed on the third floor and it was very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pat102
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
55 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2014

We stopped in St. George on our way to a swing through the Utah parks. We had driven all the way from LA and we very pleased with our ground floor rooms: comfortable and well furnished. The front desk staff helped us a lot with our plans for the next day. Breakfast the next morning was a perfect start. The rate was super reasonable. We'd stay there again in a flash.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank viajerarosa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Woodchurch, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2014

This was one of the best hotels that we stayed in during our three week touring holiday. The rooms were very comfortable and the staff could not have been more helpful. It is also in a the beautiful town of St George which was a delight to visit. If you are looking for a great place to eat steak/ribs etc. then take the front desks advice and visit the Gun Barrel restaurant a couple of miles up the main road.We would whole heartedly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wade N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CHICAGO, ILLINOIS
Level Contributor
25 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2014

We stopped in St George to visit family and chose to stay at the Best Western Plus Abbey Inn and i am glad we did - it was a great place to stay. The people at the front desk were really friendly and helpful. We were given a room on the first floor by the front entrance and I was concerned it would be too noisy - but there were no issues! The room was very comfortable and clean and quiet. The breakfast in the morning was OK but the things that should be hot were not and the things that should be cold were so-so! It wasn't awful it was just not to my liking! It was included with the price of the room so we made the most of it! We would definitely stay there again - we will just try somewhere else for breakfast.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CORVETTETRAVELER
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St. George hotels
1.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites St. George
0.9 mi away
Inn on the Cliff
Inn on the Cliff
#2 of 41 in St. George
720 reviews
0.1 mi away
Clarion Suites
Clarion Suites
#11 of 41 in St. George
503 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Crystal Inn Hotel & Suites St. George
2.1 mi away
Hampton Inn St. George
Hampton Inn St. George
#6 of 41 in St. George
817 reviews
0.2 mi away
St. George Inn & Suites
St. George Inn & Suites
#13 of 41 in St. George
358 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Abbey Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Abbey Inn

Property: BEST WESTERN PLUS Abbey Inn
Address: 1129 S Bluff St, St. George, UT 84770-5247
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Utah > St. George
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in St. George
#1 Business Hotel in St. George
#2 Romantic Hotel in St. George
#2 Green Hotel in St. George
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Abbey Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 154
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Abbey Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Abbey Hotel St. George
Best Western Plus Abbey Inn And Suites
Best Western Abbey Hotel
Best Western St. George
BEST WESTERN PLUS Abbey Inn St. George, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing