We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Abby Inn in Saint George, Utah is the best!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Abbey Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Abbey Inn
Ranked #3 of 41 Hotels in St. George
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Abby Inn in Saint George, Utah is the best!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 June 2014

We have to stay in a hotel overnight to attend medical appointments monthly. I would recommend this hotel to anyone who is in the same type of situation. We didn't cringe when we walked in or feel we had to shop till we dropped to stay out of the room until we had no other choice and we slept very well. It might be a few dollars more than others but it is worth every penny.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Debra B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,807 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,317
    396
    70
    21
    3
See reviews for
633
597
72
299
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (204)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sandy, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2014

I like a hotel to be friendly, clean, and accommodating. This hotel was all of it and more! We will definitely stay there again. The breakfast was good and fresh. I like the variety to choose from. The hotel staff were very nice and always helpful. We had some requests because my spouse is disabled and they were prompt and friendly with the accommodations. Thank you for having such a caring staff!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Jerrianne K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2014

Friendly, professional staff. Nice pool with lots of seating. Clean rooms. Full, hot breakfast every morning included. Close to freeway. Nice fitness room. Shopping and restaurants close-by. A/C works well.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Stephenie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Garden Grove, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2014

This hotel exceeded our expectations in their price, outstanding personnel and ammenities. Excecptional in all aspects. Their advertised "free hot breakfast" was a full on breakfast buffet prepared right on premise! In addition to a exceptional valve we were given a military discount!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank James B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raleigh, NC
Level Contributor
29 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 June 2014

We only stayed one night here on our way back to Las Vegas but the room was very clean. There was a "real" coffee maker (with a carafe), a frig and a microwave. We had a room with two queen beds and one we used was very comfortable. The front desk warned us that the second floor was full of high school students. We were on the third and didn't hear a peep. Breakfast is a full breakfast with eggs, sausage, potatoes, etc and was very good. All is all we were very impressed. And, we checked out and loved the Dinosaur tracks museum just a few miles away. There are several restaurants just across the street as well as a Dairy Queen. We'd stay here again, definitely.

Room Tip: The third floor has elevators and we didn't have to wait a single time.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ribbons55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
thousand oaks, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 June 2014

Love the staff and ammenities at the Abbey Inn. Great breakfast and wonderful staff. Their recommendations for activities and restaurants were right on. Will definitely stay here the next time I'm in town.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Marleene N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
las vegas, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 June 2014

We always try and stay here when in St George. They offer excellent service and a deluxe fresh breakfast. The rooms are clean and the beds are comfy. We have stayed here several times over the last couple years and have never been disappointed. Book early. They are always full.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Doug P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St. George hotels
1.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites St. George
0.8 mi away
Inn on the Cliff
Inn on the Cliff
#2 of 41 in St. George
5.0 of 5 bubbles 684 reviews
0.1 mi away
Clarion Suites
Clarion Suites
#11 of 41 in St. George
4.5 of 5 bubbles 488 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Hampton Inn St. George
Hampton Inn St. George
#7 of 41 in St. George
4.5 of 5 bubbles 776 reviews
0.3 mi away
Crystal Inn Hotel & Suites St. George
1.9 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham St. George
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Abbey Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Abbey Inn

Property: BEST WESTERN PLUS Abbey Inn
Address: 1129 S Bluff St, St. George, UT 84770-5247
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Utah > St. George
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in St. George
#1 Family Hotel in St. George
#2 Green Hotel in St. George
#2 Romantic Hotel in St. George
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Abbey Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 154
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers and TripOnline SA so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Abbey Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Abbey Hotel St. George
Best Western Plus Abbey Inn And Suites
Best Western Abbey Hotel
Best Western St. George
BEST WESTERN PLUS Abbey Inn St. George, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing