We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overall a great stay with some minor glitches”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Plus Abbey Inn
Ranked #3 of 42 Hotels in St. George
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 16 June 2014

Overall our experience with this hotel was really solid. The room was very nice, beds were comfortable, the décor was actually quite amazing and will surprise you as you walk into the room. The pool area was also great with palm trees and both a kiddie pool and a hot tub away from the main pool. Being outdoors it was dependent on the weather but we had nice weather for two days and the kids loved it. The breakfast area was large and seating was only problematic the 2nd day but we went out on the open patio area and ate at the tables there which was very nice. The food was great and the selection was really good. My only complaint of this place was that we were given a room in their 2nd building which was beautiful but there are no staff on site. so any questions while going to the car resulted in us having to walk to the main building. Its close so its not like you're walking across town but having someone close by would have been nice. Also the elevators broke down the first day we got there. Hauling luggage up and down the stairs was doable but not what I would have liked. It wasn't fixed after the 2nd day there so I'm not sure what people were doing who were unable to carry luggage or who struggled with mobility. Also there appeared to be a smoker two rooms down from us that ignored the no smoking room signs. The hallway odor was bad as we were leaving. The front desk staff was good but not outstanding however the breakfast staff was fantastic. They were really good at managing the needs of that many people trying to eat with a smile. Overall I would probably stay there again but would ask for a room in the main building. The price is probably the best feature of this place. I really appreciated having such a nice place for this price which allowed me to stay two nights instead of one on our travel budget.

Room Tip: Pick a room in the main building, it seems to get more attention.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BrotherBoggs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,187)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,378 - 1,384 of 2,187 reviews

Reviewed 16 June 2014

The Best Western Inn in St. George, Utah was a very nice place to stay. The room was very nice and clean. The bed was comfortable. Lobby and hotel were nice. The breakfast was amazing. Full breakfast. Omelets cooked fresh to order. Many items to choose from.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Lynn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2014

One of the nicer st george hotels and one of the best Best western i have stayed in. Had a queen with a nice sitting area and sofa. Very clean, upscale interior. Great pool. the rooms were big. Bathroom big. liked the microwave and fridge. marbel (or very good immetation countertops. beds were soft and comfortable. Actually had electrical outlets.
Had the BEST breakfast of any non resort hotel I have stayed in. Even a guy cooking your omelettes to order. It had parking for my boat trailer. It can get pricy like all hotels on weekends in st george but one of the better ones.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mike b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2014

The motel is very clean and well maintained. Rooms were great. Breakfast was exceptional. Location of motel was perfect for our purpose in coming to St. George. Appreciated the discount rates for tickets to Tuacahn.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Pat W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2014

The room was clean and had great internet, tv, and pool. The beds were terrible. Too soft and the sofa bed was extremely uncomfortable. We stayed in the family suite that sleeps 6. It was very tight for a suite that is supposed to sleep 6 people. The breakfast however, was wonderful, the pool was perfect for little children and teens.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Margaret S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2014

I usually stay at another property in St. George, UT. It was full so I opted for this one. It is very nice looking, and the rooms are great. However, when I checked in, I felt that I was treated with such distain that I will never stay here again. I stay in hotels about 85 times per year, and have never been treated like I was when I checked in. The attendant at the front desk felt that it was her sworn duty to make sure that I brought in my license plate number. She asked about it several times, and even went so far as to ask if I needed a sticky-note to remind myself to do it.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Robert B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2014

This is a very clean, comfortable room with affordable pricing. The breakfast buffet was one of the best I have ever had in a hotel. All of the staff were friendly, warm, and welcoming. I will certainly return whether for business or leisure.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank kathleenw46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St. George hotels
0.9 mi away
Inn on the Cliff
Inn on the Cliff
#2 of 42 in St. George
823 reviews
1.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites St. George
2.1 mi away
Hampton Inn St. George
Hampton Inn St. George
#6 of 42 in St. George
941 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Crystal Inn Hotel & Suites St. George
0.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn St. George
Hilton Garden Inn St. George
#9 of 42 in St. George
829 reviews
2 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham St. George
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Abbey Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Abbey Inn

Address: 1129 S Bluff St, St. George, UT 84770-5247
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Utah > St. George
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in St. George
#1 Business Hotel in St. George
#2 Romantic Hotel in St. George
#2 Green Hotel in St. George
Price Range: £66 - £139 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Abbey Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 154
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Best Western Plus Abbey Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Abbey Hotel St. George
Best Western Plus Abbey Inn And Suites
Best Western Abbey Hotel
Best Western St. George
Best Western Plus Abbey Inn St. George, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing