We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best breakfast in St George”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Best Western Plus Abbey Inn
Ranked #3 of 41 Hotels in St. George
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
50 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Best breakfast in St George”
Reviewed 17 June 2014

OK, you do get more than just a fine breakfast experience at this easily accessible hotel. The service is good; the rooms are clean, spacious and attractive; the beds are comfortable; the amenities are practical; the conference facilities are useful; the pool is easy to get to and nicely designed; and parking is easy to get even when the hotel is fully booked, which is often.

But, oh, those free (included with room) buffet breakfasts! On a given day, there might be two styles of egg, a breakfast meat, potatoes, biscuits and gravy, grits, oatmeal, make-it-yourself waffle, maple and fruit syrups, cold cereals, yoghurt, fresh-fruit compote, fruit juices, French-roast coffees, teas, milk, and Danish pastry. French toast, pancakes, and quiche often appear. Breakfast is served for four (4) generous hours by a staff who keep the food coming right up until closing time. Everything is made in-house with fresh ingredients (well, OK, the pastries may well come from Costco), and the food tastes homemade.

And the wi-fi is free.

This is the best Best Western I've experienced.

If you want a reservation in one of St George's many hotels and motels, usually you can walk in, or find a room a day or two before your arrival. If you want one at this particular hotel, you'd better reserve two weeks to a month in advance. It fills up quickly for good reason.

Green Features: Signs in the bathrooms invite guests to reuse their towels and conserve water. In the breakfast room are bins for recycling various materials.
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shauna0829
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,947 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,430
    419
    73
    21
    4
See reviews for
676
643
76
328
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (212)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2014

Spent two nights at the Abbey Inn. By far it is the nicest Best Western I have ever stayed at. The breakfast was amazing with made to order eggs available, a super nice touch and the best variety I've ever seen!! Super clean hotel and very nice and helpful staff. It was so great that they give you a discount if you are coming to the Tuachan plays. I highly recommend this hotel. A+++

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Linda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Smithfield, Utah
Level Contributor
147 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2014

Overall our experience with this hotel was really solid. The room was very nice, beds were comfortable, the décor was actually quite amazing and will surprise you as you walk into the room. The pool area was also great with palm trees and both a kiddie pool and a hot tub away from the main pool. Being outdoors it was dependent on the weather but we had nice weather for two days and the kids loved it. The breakfast area was large and seating was only problematic the 2nd day but we went out on the open patio area and ate at the tables there which was very nice. The food was great and the selection was really good. My only complaint of this place was that we were given a room in their 2nd building which was beautiful but there are no staff on site. so any questions while going to the car resulted in us having to walk to the main building. Its close so its not like you're walking across town but having someone close by would have been nice. Also the elevators broke down the first day we got there. Hauling luggage up and down the stairs was doable but not what I would have liked. It wasn't fixed after the 2nd day there so I'm not sure what people were doing who were unable to carry luggage or who struggled with mobility. Also there appeared to be a smoker two rooms down from us that ignored the no smoking room signs. The hallway odor was bad as we were leaving. The front desk staff was good but not outstanding however the breakfast staff was fantastic. They were really good at managing the needs of that many people trying to eat with a smile. Overall I would probably stay there again but would ask for a room in the main building. The price is probably the best feature of this place. I really appreciated having such a nice place for this price which allowed me to stay two nights instead of one on our travel budget.

Room Tip: Pick a room in the main building, it seems to get more attention.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BrotherBoggs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. George, United States
1 review
Reviewed 16 June 2014

The Best Western Inn in St. George, Utah was a very nice place to stay. The room was very nice and clean. The bed was comfortable. Lobby and hotel were nice. The breakfast was amazing. Full breakfast. Omelets cooked fresh to order. Many items to choose from.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Lynn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
80 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2014

One of the nicer st george hotels and one of the best Best western i have stayed in. Had a queen with a nice sitting area and sofa. Very clean, upscale interior. Great pool. the rooms were big. Bathroom big. liked the microwave and fridge. marbel (or very good immetation countertops. beds were soft and comfortable. Actually had electrical outlets.
Had the BEST breakfast of any non resort hotel I have stayed in. Even a guy cooking your omelettes to order. It had parking for my boat trailer. It can get pricy like all hotels on weekends in st george but one of the better ones.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mike b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Logan, Utah
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 15 June 2014

The motel is very clean and well maintained. Rooms were great. Breakfast was exceptional. Location of motel was perfect for our purpose in coming to St. George. Appreciated the discount rates for tickets to Tuacahn.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Pat W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salt Lake City, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 14 June 2014

The room was clean and had great internet, tv, and pool. The beds were terrible. Too soft and the sofa bed was extremely uncomfortable. We stayed in the family suite that sleeps 6. It was very tight for a suite that is supposed to sleep 6 people. The breakfast however, was wonderful, the pool was perfect for little children and teens.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Margaret S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St. George hotels
1.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites St. George
0.3 mi away
Crystal Inn Hotel & Suites St. George
0.1 mi away
Clarion Suites
Clarion Suites
#10 of 41 in St. George
519 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Inn on the Cliff
Inn on the Cliff
#2 of 41 in St. George
746 reviews
1.9 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham St. George
2.1 mi away
Hampton Inn St. George
Hampton Inn St. George
#7 of 41 in St. George
845 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Abbey Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Abbey Inn

Property: Best Western Plus Abbey Inn
Address: 1129 South Bluff Street, St. George, UT 84770-5247
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Utah > St. George
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in St. George
#1 Business Hotel in St. George
#2 Romantic Hotel in St. George
#2 Green Hotel in St. George
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Abbey Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 154
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Plus Abbey Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Abbey Hotel St. George
Best Western Plus Abbey Inn And Suites
Best Western Abbey Hotel
Best Western St. George
Best Western Plus Abbey Inn St. George, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing