We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“a little gem”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Plus Abbey Inn
Ranked #3 of 43 Hotels in St. George
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 23 June 2014

This hotel was very nice with it's old school decor and very pleasent employees. The free breakfast was a nice surprise compared to others we see and pass up. Bed was super comfy and room was quite. We would deffinatly stay there again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Eleanor D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,224)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,398 - 1,404 of 2,224 reviews

Reviewed 22 June 2014

Rooms decorated beautifully,, lovely and friendly staff, room and hotel very clean, easy parking, nice pool. Stayed for business, will stay again. Breakfast starts at 6 am....nice assortment to pick from. Great price

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank dorik528
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2014

The staff at this hotel live the Best Western model of "I Care". When I checked in, there were no luggage carts available and the desk clerk went on a search of the hotel to find one for me. The breakfast included made to order omelettes which were delicious. I will definitely stay here again when I am in the neighbourhood.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Eric V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2014

Overall very nice stay. They were very helpful. Sydney at breakfast was nice. Made to order omelets and plenty of other stuff. Yogurt bar with greek yogurt and toppings. Suites are in another building on the 2-3 floors. 218 I think that was our room was right next to the elevator and the noise from the elevator was a distraction but the kids seemed to handle it. They need to pressure wash the underneath of the check in covered parking.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank GastroGemHunter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2014

A pleasant surprise when we checked in late at night after a long driive on a Monday! Great and helpful staff, large rooms well furnished, nice family pool, first rate hot breakfast and in the middle of town but also close to airport extit...A good one to remember!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Bernard S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BestWesternAbbeyMgr, Manager at Best Western Plus Abbey Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2015

Dear Bernard S.

Thank you for taking the time to rate and review us on TripAdvisor!!! We truly appreciate it. We also appreciate the 5 star rating!!! We really like receiving feedback and hearing about your stay with us.

We are so glad that you chose to stay with us and that you enjoyed yourself. That makes everything so rewarding for us, to know that we are meeting or exceeding our guest’s expectations.

We sure do hope to have you stay with us again. Please don’t hesitate to call us directly the next time you plan on returning to St. George. We would love to tell you about our discounted Tuacahn and golf packages.

Best Regards,

Malea Q.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2014

We go to the Tuacahn plays during the summer and have stayed at two other hotels in St. George. The Abbey Inn is by far the best. Rooms are extremely clean and comfortable, pool area is very attractive. Fresh cooked breakfast sets this hotel apart from the others we've stayed at.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank takalevy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BestWesternAbbeyMgr, Manager at Best Western Plus Abbey Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2014

Dear Takalevy,

We appreciate you taking time to share your experience about our hotel. We are glad to know you enjoyed our property and also the Tuacahn. The Tuacahn shows are always amazing. Let us know if you are looking to come back for Joseph and The Amazing Technicolor Dreamcoat or Thriller in the Fall!

We look forward to seeing you again!

Jordan P
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2014

My girlfriend and I just recently stayed at the Best Western Plus in St. George, Utah. I must admit that we initially chose this particular Hotel because it was financially reasonable. We first made contact with a Supervisor(Rebecca)that was working the front desk. This employee was amazing! This representative explained in detail everything the Hotel was about. She went on to tell us everything we should experience while we were there, such as a reward program they're running for frequent guest(that earns you free nights stay). She also informed us about a free breakfast they provide(that turned out to be tremendous). I must mention(in regards to their customer service)that they ran out of propane from making too many omelets and the cook making the omelets ran across the street to the store to grab some propane canisters(gotta love employees that go the extra mile). We were also provided with directions and a map to everything this city had to offer. I also must mention my favorite benefit when staying at hotels. We were so tired from staying at breakfast too long that I called down for a late check out. The person that answered the phone(without hesitation) said absolutely, What time would you like to check out? This entire experience was just so easy going. I didn't hear a "NO" or "We can't do that" not even once. This is the first review I've ever written. I don't mind taking time writing this for 2 reasons. The first is that this hotel should get props for being so professional and people friendly. The second is that all of us as customers should be serviced and treated the way this hotel treats it's customers.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Connie Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St. George hotels
0.9 mi away
Inn on the Cliff
Inn on the Cliff
#2 of 43 in St. George
841 reviews
1.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites St. George
2.1 mi away
Hampton Inn St. George
Hampton Inn St. George
#6 of 43 in St. George
957 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Crystal Inn Hotel & Suites St. George
0.3 mi away
Red Lion Hotel & Conference Center St. George
2 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham St. George
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Abbey Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Abbey Inn

Address: 1129 S Bluff St, St. George, UT 84770-5247
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Utah > St. George
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in St. George
#1 Business Hotel in St. George
#2 Green Hotel in St. George
#2 Romantic Hotel in St. George
Price Range: £68 - £170 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Abbey Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 154
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, LoveHolidays, Agoda, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Best Western Plus Abbey Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Abbey Inn And Suites
Best Western Plus Abbey Hotel St. George
Best Western Abbey Hotel
Best Western St. George
Best Western Plus Abbey Inn St. George, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing