We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Always a good stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Best Western Plus Abbey Inn
Ranked #3 of 41 Hotels in St. George
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
St George, United States
Level Contributor
27 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Always a good stay”
Reviewed 21 July 2014

Great value always keeps me coming back. Nice rooms nice property, pool, and a great breakfast service, great beds, ample parking. I travel to saint George a lot and always try to stay here, they deliver good value for the money and exceed expectations. I get a little disappointed when the Abbey is booked and I have to stay somewhere else. IF you are in St. George this is the place to stay without a doubt, you will be pleased.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Michael S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,901 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,389
    415
    72
    21
    4
See reviews for
658
627
75
324
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (209)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sartell, Minnesota
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 July 2014

This was a favorite stop of ours! The people were incredibly friendly and helpful, rooms excellent, and great location. The breakfast had a wide variety and was different every day. Two thumbs up to Abbey Inn St George!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank ScottSutton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington, Usa
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2014

This was a great place to stay. They had hot, freshly made hotcakes and real eggs, not the prepackaged type that most hotels used. I was very impressed with the breakfast. The room was very comfortable too.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Kathleen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 July 2014

This hotel was extremely clean, breakfast was amazing and swimming pool was well maintained. The in-hotel breakfast was by far the best breakfast with everything you could have wanted. The staff was extremely helpful and friendly.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank loris232
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Carlos, California
Level Contributor
225 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 143 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2014

We decided to go canyoneering with Paragon Adventures a week before our vacation, so we made this reservation last minute and fortunately they had a room with 2 Q beds but it was "premier." Well, after having a premier room we don't ever want to go back to normal! It was HUGE... had 2 sinks and a long counter... shower and toilet were in a separate room with its own fan (plus for a family with kids)... big closet with sliding doors (so much more convenient than doors that pull out into the room)... all the pillows were hypoallergenic had encasements... lots of room for luggage... extra drawer space... did I mention how BIG it was??? Best Western didn't disappoint with this one.

We specifically picked this location because of its close proximity to Paragon Adventures. We only stayed here one night because we had to get up early and meet our guides at 7:00 am bright and early. We had a fantastic time canyoneering near St. George and asked for a late check-out of 1:00 pm. We were sad to leave this hotel.

Room Tip: Get a premier room if you can afford it!
See more room tips
Green Features: We appreciate the towel reuse program and never have housecleaning come into our room until we leave.
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank fun2travel68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BestWesternAbbeyMgr, Manager at Best Western Plus Abbey Inn, responded to this review, 15 July 2014
Dear Fun2travel68,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us at our hotel. We are glad to know you had a great time with our Paragon Adventure packages! Paragon has such a great programs; whether you are looking for a short hike/climb with zip lining or a longer canyoneering adventure! We are also glad you shared your thoughts about our Premier Suite. Yes, the suites are over 600 sq. feet and can accommodate a family very well. The bathroom is separate from the rest of the room to make getting ready for the day easy!

We appreciate you taking time to share your experience at our hotel and look forward to having you stay with us again!

Jordan P
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wiesbaden, Germany
Level Contributor
83 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2014

This hotel lived up to the Best Western name. Room was spotless, well laid out, comfortable and quiet. Pool was perfect, spa was relaxing and the breakfast buffet was wonderful! Great value for money.

Room Tip: The King suite was comfortable.
See more room tips
Green Features: I would like to have seen a plastic recycle receptacle somewhere.
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sallyjean01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BestWesternAbbeyMgr, Manager at Best Western Plus Abbey Inn, responded to this review, 15 July 2014
Dear Sallyjean01,

Thank you for taking time to share your thoughts about our hotel. We are glad to know our hotel lived up to the Best Western name! All of the staff try their best to help make sure all of our guests are comfortable and enjoy their time at our Best Western Abbey Inn.

Yes, we are a green hotel and have several recycle receptacles in the hotel. We are in the process of adding more receptacles to promote our green program and help our guests think of being green also!
We do appreciate your feedback and look forward to seeing you again!

Jordan P
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 July 2014

The Abbey is a nice hotel with good service, friendly staff, clean suites with microwave, sink and frig. in every room. Would be an excellent place to stay with kids. I'm a real coffee snob from Portland and they serve Seattle's coffee at breakfast. Nice pool area with an indoor spa and small workout room. It may be a long way to Zion but it is very close to Snow Canyon, and the fabulous Tuacahn
outdoor theatre. Snow Canyon ( a mini Zion with tons of hikes to enjoy) is a real
treat.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MARIE P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St. George hotels
1.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites St. George
0.9 mi away
Inn on the Cliff
Inn on the Cliff
#2 of 41 in St. George
5.0 of 5 bubbles 736 reviews
0.1 mi away
Clarion Suites
Clarion Suites
#11 of 41 in St. George
4.5 of 5 bubbles 512 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Crystal Inn Hotel & Suites St. George
2.1 mi away
Hampton Inn St. George
Hampton Inn St. George
#6 of 41 in St. George
4.5 of 5 bubbles 831 reviews
0.2 mi away
St. George Inn & Suites
St. George Inn & Suites
#13 of 41 in St. George
4.0 of 5 bubbles 364 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Abbey Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Abbey Inn

Property: Best Western Plus Abbey Inn
Address: 1129 South Bluff Street, St. George, UT 84770-5247
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Utah > St. George
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in St. George
#1 Business Hotel in St. George
#2 Romantic Hotel in St. George
#2 Green Hotel in St. George
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Plus Abbey Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 154
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Abbey Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Abbey Hotel St. George
Best Western Plus Abbey Inn And Suites
Best Western Abbey Hotel
Best Western St. George
Best Western Plus Abbey Inn St. George, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing